We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice facilities”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Baronette Renaissance Detroit-Novi Hotel
Ranked #11 of 15 Hotels in Novi
Certificate of Excellence
Champaign, IL
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Nice facilities”
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Stayed Christmas day night so the facility was geared down and the restaurant was closed for dinner. Staff was friendly and responsive with suggestions for local restaurants that may be open. Very nice upscale hotel located adjacent to the Twelve Oaks mall. It is a little pricey for what you get. Note that there is no pool. Staff said they filled it in to create a workout room...

The only negative was the breakfast the next morning... the restaurant only had three customers but the waitress, while very friendly, was busier reading the paper than attending to the customers. We had get up and find her twice for coffee refills.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Allen2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at The Baronette Renaissance Detroit-Novi Hotel, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Allen2,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. All feedback is valuable to us so that we can perfect our guests’ experiences. I would like to apologize for the delay you experienced during breakfast. Thank you for bring this to my attention and I will be talking with my team regarding your comments. Again, thank you for your feedback and I hope this experience does not deter you from staying with us again in the future.
Sincerely,
Kimberly Greene, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    131
    92
    35
    8
    17
See reviews for
55
62
13
114
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Northville, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

My wife and i went here for a suburban getaway. We were really pleased with all aspects of the hotel:
- location: walking distance to tons of shops/mall
- Food - great restaurant (Toasted Oak) within the hotel. Many other restaurants nearby.
- Service - loved the fact that they provided us a variety of services at no additional charge (don't see that much nowadays). This includes water, Starbucks coffee. energy bars, etc.
- Size of hotel - this is a fairly small hotel which made for a comfortable atmosphere.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 682TomK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at The Baronette Renaissance Detroit-Novi Hotel, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
682TomK,
Thank you for your review and recommendation! We’re so glad you enjoy staying with us; we greatly appreciate your business and taking the time to share your comments.
Yours truly,
Kimberly Greene, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2013

Stayed here for a full week of business. Good interior design of lobby and restaurant. A modern feel. Front desk staff was very helpful and friendly. The restaurant is very good with a great selection at the bar and the food was also excellent. Breakfast was consistent and good enough. Not huge, but plenty of good choices.
Room was OK. The bathrooms are small for such a level of hotel. Not much they can do about that, but worth mentioning when comparing luxury hotels.
Fitness center is better than many hotels that just have a treadmill and a 1980s machine. But there are better in this price category. Some people may not like the fact the fitness center is at lobby level, so you walk thru a very public place to get there.
This hotel has a 'pantry' off the lobby which is an interesting concept for this level of hotel. I didnt try it, but worth looking into on your stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SpartanGA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2013

We stayed over for our wedding weekend in Michigan and could not be more pleased. At the beginning (a month beforehand) there was this confusion about the whole reservation for ourselves and some friends coming to the wedding, so i was a bit preoccupied. When the time came, we were really pleased about our stay and service and the restaurant is just fantastic.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank landscapechaser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2013 via mobile

located on the edge of one of the larger malls in Novi, Michigan, the Renaissance is a very nice hotel catering mostly, I assume, to business people. Staff were friendly, accommodating and efficient.

The room was spacious, contained a refrigerator, which was a nice touch,
and the beds and fainting couch were comfy. Some of the towels were a little bit thin, but generally OK.

The biggest disappointment for me, however, was the lack of a bathtub. After a long drive, I would have liked a long soak.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suziewrite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartland, mi
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 November 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here and loved the experience. The rooms are terrific and the Toasted Oak is great for dinner though can be a bit pricey. Highly recommended for both personal and business travel.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Brandon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrison Township, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 October 2013

When entering the Baronette I was warmly greeted by Alexis at her counter. The
check in was quick but not rushed. I was told if I was in need any assistance to please let her know how she could help. The hotel uses contemporary design as it's motif. You won't find any wood rocking chaires here.The lobby is "beautifull" with a huge Fireplace with the back side going into their Toasted Oaks restaurant. The elevators are modern, clean and large.The Hallways are brite with what looks like new carpeting. The Suite we had was very, vey nice. I had read a review stating there was dust on some Tables so I paid close attention to the cleanliness of our suite. I'm guessing a room Manager read the same review and resolved that problem. Our suite was large, clean and fresh smelling. The king bed was super comfortable with a down comfotere and a bunch of smaller pillows.
Thank goodness they let us controll the Temp. We like it cool, "OK" cold at night.
The last Hotel I stayed in told me that corporate decided what temp I could take my room down too !! We went down for some appetizers and drinks in the bar, market area of the Toasted Oaks restaurant. I had mussels and my wife had calamari. They were both very tasty and reasonabley priced. You could also buy a varity of meats and chesses for your room or their courtyard patio off the first floor.
We also had Breakfest Sunday morning at the T/O Restaurant. The wait staff were all dressed in Pajamas. My wife and I had spinch and Feta Cheese Omelets with amecican fries and toast. They were really good. We liked the Feta so much we
bought some to take home. Anouther perk is the location. The hotel is on the outside service drive of 12 Oaks Mall. My wife could not resist so we went over and shoped for a couple of hours. Their are all kinds of places to eat in this area and any store you can think of. One of the reasons I chose the Baronette, besides liking contemporary furnishings was the way the General Manager "Kimberly Greene" answered the Trip Adviser reviews.You can tell by her answers she cares about customer service. You don't see that very often to give personal replies and not just some company line. Her staff was friendly,polite and professional, first class all the way around. I have stayed at a couple of the higher ranked Hotels in Novi and it beats me why the Baronette is not at the top of the list. Maybe because they don't have a pool for the kids. Some people would consider that a plus, don't you think !!
Like Arnold says, I'LL be BACK !!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hydrofan2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KimberlyGreene, General Manager at The Baronette Renaissance Detroit-Novi Hotel, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and for commending our team. It will be my pleasure to share your comments with Alexis and the rest of the team. Our design is a contemporary take on a "up north" retreat and I am pleased you enjoyed the look. We take a great deal of care to ensure the highest standards of cleanliness and service, and are very fortunate to partner with a great restaurant in Toasted Oak..

Thank you again for your gracious comments, we look forward to welcoming you in the future.

Kim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Novi hotels
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Detroit/Novi
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Detroit/Novi
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Detroit Novi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Detroit - Novi
2.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites - Novi
4.1 mi away
Sheraton Detroit Novi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Baronette Renaissance Detroit-Novi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Baronette Renaissance Detroit-Novi Hotel

Property: The Baronette Renaissance Detroit-Novi Hotel
Address: 27790 Novi Rd, Novi, MI 48377-3422
Region: United States > Michigan > Novi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Novi
#2 Family Hotel in Novi
#4 Business Hotel in Novi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — The Baronette Renaissance Detroit-Novi Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Among the most luxurious Detroit area hotels, the Baronette Renaissance Detroit Novi Hotel offers an exquisite atmosphere. Our superb service provides guests with the premium experience they deserve. Each of our rooms and suites feature upscale amenities, including luxurious Egyptian cotton sheets and 37" HDTVs. Leisure guests and business travelers alike will enjoy our excellent on-site fitness & business centers. As one of the most convenient Detroit area hotels, we are located just 27 miles north of the Detroit International Airport and situated right next to the celebrated Twelve Oaks Mall, a world-class shopping destination. The Baronette is also conveniently close to the Suburban Collection Showplace, top attractions, and numerous Fortune 500 companies. Savor an unforgettable experience in an ideal locale at The Baronette Renaissance Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Baronette Renaissance Detroit-Novi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Baronette Renaissance Hotel Novi
Baronette Hotel Novi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing