We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Business in michigan”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Baronette Renaissance Detroit-Novi Hotel
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Novi
Certificate of Excellence
Beverly Hills, California
Level Contributor
302 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Business in michigan”
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Stayed at this hotel for a wedding week end. the best thing is across the street. 12 oaks shopping mall.. spent two days walking around just to keep busy... The hotel is clean friendly and has an interesting restaurant . Interesting because you walk in from the hotel which is really the back of the place so you need to walk all the way in.. what is that about.. Oh well. The food was good and service friendly. The rooms were clean and quiet. Bathrobes were comfy. Hotel has nice gym with clean new equipment..Now this being said we were on the "special" floor. Third floor gave us a few extra benefits... Worth the extra $.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank denise k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at The Baronette Renaissance Detroit-Novi Hotel, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Denise k,
Thank you for your review and recommendation! We’re so glad you enjoy staying with us; we greatly appreciate your business and taking the time to share your comments.

Sincerely,
Kimberly Greene, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    130
    91
    35
    8
    14
See reviews for
54
61
13
111
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Stuttgart, Germany
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014 via mobile

I stayed at the hotel during last week. It has erverything you are looking for in a business hotel. The interior looks nice and new. The restaurant next door is ok. There are different prices for the third flor. After comparing my room with the colleague's one on the second floor we could not find a difference. Only the coffee making facilities were different.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Stefan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
55 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Was in Novi for a business meeting and had the pleasure of staying at the Baronette. What a neat hotel. Nice intimate bar area w/interest snacks. The lobby is lovely and immaculate. The employees are pleasant and kind. The rooms are nice. Hall area needs revamped but all in all in was a nice place to stay. If you are interested in doing some shopping there is a mall across the street. There is a wonderful restaurant nearby...the Novi Chop House..don't miss it.

Room Tip: Can't help there...there is really no view to speak of.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbi1526
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at The Baronette Renaissance Detroit-Novi Hotel, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Barbi1526,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your experience at our hotel and for recommending us. I will pass along all of your comments to our team during our next weekly meeting. We look forward to seeing you again!
Sincerely,
Kimberly Greene, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Level Contributor
30 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2014

I stayed at this hotel over 2 nights. It is in a busy area right across the parking lot of 12 Oaks Mall. The decor of the lobby is quite nice. Check in staff was friendly and quick. Our room was very comfortable. Beds and pillows are nice. It is not the cleanest hotel with dust on the fixtures, very small dirty looking trash cans which might be my only criticism. The little market area near check in has nice options for snacks, coffee, etc. A huge improvement over the traditional hotel lobby shop junk food. I had a convention rate which made the value quite good. It is kind of surprising to stay in a hotel with no pool or hot tub. I think the outdoor courtyard space must be nice in the summer. I would stay at this hotel again if in the area.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank purpletreegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at The Baronette Renaissance Detroit-Novi Hotel, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Purpletreegirl,
Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review about your experience at our hotel and for recommending us. I will pass along all of your comments to our team during our next weekly meeting. We look forward to seeing you again!

Sincerely,
Kimberly Greene, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Commerce Township, Michigan
Level Contributor
104 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2014

We stopped there 2/15/14, our wedding night. Dustin checked us in. When he realized it was our wedding night he upgraded our room and gave us one that would have been way beyond our budget. It was wonderful and extra special. He even gave us some vouchers for drinks and breakfast in the morning. He didn't have to do any of that, but I was a very kind gesture. I was touched by his thoughtfulness. Talk about service! They had thought of everything and even had Aveda soaps and lotions stocked in the room. A huge bathtub, and separate shower. Even another 1/2 bath. I would go back there again because of several things. First it was the attention to detail in the room, but especially because of their attitude and service. They were always smiling and very efficient with helping people. It was wonderful. Thank you Dustin.

Room Tip: Any of the rooms were quiet because of the soft hum of the heater. We were there on a snowy night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at The Baronette Renaissance Detroit-Novi Hotel, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Edie V,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. Congratulations on your recent wedding! I am pleased we were able to upgrade you and your spouse to a suite; we’re so glad you enjoyed your stay. I will be sure to share your comments with Dustin – thank you for recognizing him!

Sincerely,
Kimberly Greene, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit
Level Contributor
396 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014

We were welcomed by a beautiful lobby and roaring fireplace but after that it was a so-so visit. With the elevator not working and the remaining elevator too small, it was a long wait to get to our rooms. The rooms were average and lacking excitement. In our meeting room we could not get the heating/cooling system to adjust properly so we just shut it down. The Wine bar was very , very good and the little restaurant has limited offerings.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 12318
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KimberlyGreene, General Manager at The Baronette Renaissance Detroit-Novi Hotel, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
Thank you for your recent visit to the Renaissance Baronette Hotel. We pride ourselves on providing exceptional guest service; I am disappointed to hear that your stay was not enjoyable.

Please accept my apologies for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. I understand that having only one operational elevator did not meet your expectations. We are having mechanical work done on the elevator and the timing of this work is driven by our elevator service provider. We are working with them closely to expedite this matter, but our guests safety is our primary concern, and therefore do not want to rush the work. I have shared your comments regarding the climate control in our meeting rooms with our Director of Engineering.

We genuinely appreciate your taking the time to give us your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Champaign, IL
Level Contributor
91 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Stayed Christmas day night so the facility was geared down and the restaurant was closed for dinner. Staff was friendly and responsive with suggestions for local restaurants that may be open. Very nice upscale hotel located adjacent to the Twelve Oaks mall. It is a little pricey for what you get. Note that there is no pool. Staff said they filled it in to create a workout room...

The only negative was the breakfast the next morning... the restaurant only had three customers but the waitress, while very friendly, was busier reading the paper than attending to the customers. We had get up and find her twice for coffee refills.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Allen2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at The Baronette Renaissance Detroit-Novi Hotel, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Allen2,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. All feedback is valuable to us so that we can perfect our guests’ experiences. I would like to apologize for the delay you experienced during breakfast. Thank you for bring this to my attention and I will be talking with my team regarding your comments. Again, thank you for your feedback and I hope this experience does not deter you from staying with us again in the future.
Sincerely,
Kimberly Greene, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Novi hotels
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Detroit/Novi
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Detroit/Novi
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Detroit Novi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Detroit - Novi
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Detroit-Novi
2.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites - Novi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Baronette Renaissance Detroit-Novi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Baronette Renaissance Detroit-Novi Hotel

Property: The Baronette Renaissance Detroit-Novi Hotel
Address: 27790 Novi Rd, Novi, MI 48377-3422
Region: United States > Michigan > Novi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Novi
#2 Family Hotel in Novi
#4 Business Hotel in Novi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — The Baronette Renaissance Detroit-Novi Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Among the most luxurious Detroit area hotels, the Baronette Renaissance Detroit Novi Hotel offers an exquisite atmosphere. Our superb service provides guests with the premium experience they deserve. Each of our rooms and suites feature upscale amenities, including luxurious Egyptian cotton sheets and 37" HDTVs. Leisure guests and business travelers alike will enjoy our excellent on-site fitness & business centers. As one of the most convenient Detroit area hotels, we are located just 27 miles north of the Detroit International Airport and situated right next to the celebrated Twelve Oaks Mall, a world-class shopping destination. The Baronette is also conveniently close to the Suburban Collection Showplace, top attractions, and numerous Fortune 500 companies. Savor an unforgettable experience in an ideal locale at The Baronette Renaissance Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your The Baronette Renaissance Detroit-Novi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Baronette Renaissance Hotel Novi
Baronette Hotel Novi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing