We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Baronette Renaissance Detroit-Novi Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (296)
Filter reviews
296 results
Traveller rating
138
97
36
8
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
138
97
36
8
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstoasted oaktwelve oaks mallgrill marketfitness facilityhotel is beautifulon site restaurantdecent sizeshopping mallfront desk staffrooms are nicei highly recommend this hotelnovi areabusiness tripoatmealweddingmarriottlobby
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
144 - 149 of 296 reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Stayed at this hotel for a wedding week end. the best thing is across the street. 12 oaks shopping mall.. spent two days walking around just to keep busy... The hotel is clean friendly and has an interesting restaurant . Interesting because you walk in from the hotel which is really the back of the place so you need to walk all the way in.. what is that about.. Oh well. The food was good and service friendly. The rooms were clean and quiet. Bathrobes were comfy. Hotel has nice gym with clean new equipment..Now this being said we were on the "special" floor. Third floor gave us a few extra benefits... Worth the extra $.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank denise k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at The Baronette Renaissance Detroit-Novi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Denise k,
Thank you for your review and recommendation! We’re so glad you enjoy staying with us; we greatly appreciate your business and taking the time to share your comments.

Sincerely,
Kimberly Greene, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

I stayed at the hotel during last week. It has erverything you are looking for in a business hotel. The interior looks nice and new. The restaurant next door is ok. There are different prices for the third flor. After comparing my room with the colleague's one on the second floor we could not find a difference. Only the coffee making facilities were different.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
Thank Stefan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Was in Novi for a business meeting and had the pleasure of staying at the Baronette. What a neat hotel. Nice intimate bar area w/interest snacks. The lobby is lovely and immaculate. The employees are pleasant and kind. The rooms are nice. Hall area needs revamped but all in all in was a nice place to stay. If you are interested in doing some shopping there is a mall across the street. There is a wonderful restaurant nearby...the Novi Chop House..don't miss it.

Room Tip: Can't help there...there is really no view to speak of.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbi1526
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at The Baronette Renaissance Detroit-Novi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Barbi1526,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your experience at our hotel and for recommending us. I will pass along all of your comments to our team during our next weekly meeting. We look forward to seeing you again!
Sincerely,
Kimberly Greene, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

I stayed at this hotel over 2 nights. It is in a busy area right across the parking lot of 12 Oaks Mall. The decor of the lobby is quite nice. Check in staff was friendly and quick. Our room was very comfortable. Beds and pillows are nice. It is not the cleanest hotel with dust on the fixtures, very small dirty looking trash cans which might be my only criticism. The little market area near check in has nice options for snacks, coffee, etc. A huge improvement over the traditional hotel lobby shop junk food. I had a convention rate which made the value quite good. It is kind of surprising to stay in a hotel with no pool or hot tub. I think the outdoor courtyard space must be nice in the summer. I would stay at this hotel again if in the area.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank purpletreegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at The Baronette Renaissance Detroit-Novi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Purpletreegirl,
Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review about your experience at our hotel and for recommending us. I will pass along all of your comments to our team during our next weekly meeting. We look forward to seeing you again!

Sincerely,
Kimberly Greene, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

We stopped there 2/15/14, our wedding night. Dustin checked us in. When he realized it was our wedding night he upgraded our room and gave us one that would have been way beyond our budget. It was wonderful and extra special. He even gave us some vouchers for drinks and breakfast in the morning. He didn't have to do any of that, but I was a very kind gesture. I was touched by his thoughtfulness. Talk about service! They had thought of everything and even had Aveda soaps and lotions stocked in the room. A huge bathtub, and separate shower. Even another 1/2 bath. I would go back there again because of several things. First it was the attention to detail in the room, but especially because of their attitude and service. They were always smiling and very efficient with helping people. It was wonderful. Thank you Dustin.

Room Tip: Any of the rooms were quiet because of the soft hum of the heater. We were there on a snowy night.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at The Baronette Renaissance Detroit-Novi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2014

Edie V,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. Congratulations on your recent wedding! I am pleased we were able to upgrade you and your spouse to a suite; we’re so glad you enjoyed your stay. I will be sure to share your comments with Dustin – thank you for recognizing him!

Sincerely,
Kimberly Greene, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews