We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fancy Schmancy!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Baronette Renaissance Detroit-Novi Hotel
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Novi
Certificate of Excellence
Livonia, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
65 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Fancy Schmancy!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

Loved my one-night stay here. Staff was courteous and friendly. Quiet rooms. Very private, clean and updated. Nice, cushy beds and I love the robes we got in the room. Enjoyed dinner at the restaurant on site as well. Kinda pricey but this was a romantic mini-trip so it was worth it. :)

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sweetsandyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at The Baronette Renaissance Detroit-Novi Hotel, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
sweetsandyc
Thank you writing a review about your Renaissance experience. It’s wonderful to receive your feedback on our clean and comfortable accommodations. We appreciate you choosing Renaissance Novi for your hotel needs, and we hope you’ll visit us again soon. Thank you again.

Sincerely,
Kimberly Greene, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    129
    88
    35
    8
    13
See reviews for
52
61
13
108
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
128 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

This is our second visit to The Baronette. We have business in the area and have found this is a central location for where we need to be. Being a Platinum Elite guest, we received a room upgrade to a two room suite which proved to be very helpful as our appointments got all messed up and we needed somewhere to work. Ya gotta love being a Marriott Rewards card holder!
This hotel is always clean and updated. Our safe was dead upon arrival and the bathtub stopper did not work, but once we let the front desk know, these items were rectified immediately. We received breakfast as Elite members and it's all we needed with oatmeal, eggs and fruit available. We enjoyed lunch and dinner at the restaurant, and they have a true winner in regards to a hotel's on-site restaurant - normally not too great, but this owner knows what they are doing! Delicious and fair prices.And really cool wine deal. Since they are a retail wine store, you can order a bottle of wine and they just upcharge you $7 - this proves cheaper than most restaurants who really double and triple the price of the bottle.
There was an acoustical artist playing guitar in the lobby in the evening. Nice touch, but no one offering drinks which would have been nice. (We carried our wine out of the restaurant and enjoyed the rest while listening to the musician.)
The fitness room needs a little help. Three of 7 machines were out of order, 10 and 15 pound free weights were missing and they could use cleaning products for the machines (I found towels, but no cleaner). There was also a leak in the ceiling which had ice buckets and towels in the middle of the floor collecting the drips. I am sure they are addressing that, but they should upgrade this room a tad.
Overall, everyone we came in contact with was lovely and I would highly recommend a stay here.

Green Features: I did see the card inviting you to hang your towels; however, we had a walk-in shower that leaked horribly and had to mop up the water with the towels. (We did let the desk know.)
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Asolare95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at The Baronette Renaissance Detroit-Novi Hotel, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Asolare95,
Welcome back and thank you so much for the nice review. I am pleased you enjoyed the amenities we offer, along with the Renaissance Brand in general. I apologize for the inconveniences that you experienced with our Fitness Center. The repairs have been made to the three televisions, the weights have been replaced and as you mentioned, we are addressing the replacement of the glass atrium to prevent further leaks. Thank you for your pledged loyalty to our brand! I will be sure to share your comments to our staff. Thank you again and we hope to see you again in the future!

Sincerely,
Kimberly Greene, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minnesota
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed at Baronette Renaissance May 23-24-25 to attend a wedding. Special wedding rate of $99. Wonderful hotel, excellent friendly service; Erica was the desk person we dealt with most often, always a smile and always helpful. Memo to boss: give her a raise. A couple of minor problems with the room, resolved immediately. The Toasted Oak restaurant in the building is extremely good-try the trout hash for brunch. Would definitely stay again.
Travel note: the hotel is nearly 30 miles from the airport, it was definitely less expensive for the 3 of us to rent a car for the weekend than to use any other means of transportation. Having the care was nice for the free time we had-went to the Detroit Institute of Arts and walked around Farmington. Dollar Rental car was $72, all fees included, for 3 days!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DancingDuo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at The Baronette Renaissance Detroit-Novi Hotel, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
DancingDuo,
Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review about your experience at our hotel and for recommending us. I will pass along all of your comments to our team during our next weekly meeting. We look forward to seeing you again!

Sincerely,
Kimberly Greene, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Paso, Texas, USA
Level Contributor
83 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

If your travel plans direct you to Novi near Detroit this is a very nice place to stay. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. The fitness room is one of the nicest I have experienced in comparable hotels. I did not try the restaurant, as I was here for a wedding. I could not understand whether breakfast was included or not. There is a small area with pantry type food selections, but my impression was that the items were for sale. They did serve coffee and orange juice this morning, but there was no indication that it was covered by the room rate. If breakfast is included, you will find this hotel worth considering. Otherwise, would suggest that you stay elsewhere.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Stuart S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at The Baronette Renaissance Detroit-Novi Hotel, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Stuart S,
Thank you so much for your review and recommendation! We appreciate hearing from you and taking the time to share your comments. All feedback is valuable to us so that we can perfect our guests’ experiences. Your business is important to us and we look forward to seeing you again!

Sincerely,
Kimberly Greene, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michigan
Level Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

I chose this hotel for it's location on a business trip and was pleasantly surprised at how much I enjoyed staying here. Front desk service was more of what I expect at a a higher end hotel, and the restaurant although limited in menu items was excellent featuring local fresh ingredients and an unexpected selection of quality wines. I have never experienced such a truly friendly and happy cleaning staff. The only drawback would be it's busy location, but that is to be expected given it's location.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ouverte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at The Baronette Renaissance Detroit-Novi Hotel, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Ouverte,
Thank you so much for your review and recommendation! We appreciate hearing from you and taking the time to share your comments. All feedback is valuable to us so that we can perfect our guests’ experiences. Your business is important to us and we look forward to seeing you again!

Sincerely,
Kimberly Greene, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beverly Hills, California
Level Contributor
302 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

Stayed at this hotel for a wedding week end. the best thing is across the street. 12 oaks shopping mall.. spent two days walking around just to keep busy... The hotel is clean friendly and has an interesting restaurant . Interesting because you walk in from the hotel which is really the back of the place so you need to walk all the way in.. what is that about.. Oh well. The food was good and service friendly. The rooms were clean and quiet. Bathrobes were comfy. Hotel has nice gym with clean new equipment..Now this being said we were on the "special" floor. Third floor gave us a few extra benefits... Worth the extra $.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank denise k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at The Baronette Renaissance Detroit-Novi Hotel, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Denise k,
Thank you for your review and recommendation! We’re so glad you enjoy staying with us; we greatly appreciate your business and taking the time to share your comments.

Sincerely,
Kimberly Greene, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuttgart, Germany
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014 via mobile

I stayed at the hotel during last week. It has erverything you are looking for in a business hotel. The interior looks nice and new. The restaurant next door is ok. There are different prices for the third flor. After comparing my room with the colleague's one on the second floor we could not find a difference. Only the coffee making facilities were different.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Stefan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Novi hotels
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Detroit/Novi
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Detroit/Novi
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Detroit Novi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Detroit - Novi
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Detroit-Novi
2.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites - Novi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Baronette Renaissance Detroit-Novi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Baronette Renaissance Detroit-Novi Hotel

Property: The Baronette Renaissance Detroit-Novi Hotel
Address: 27790 Novi Rd, Novi, MI 48377-3422
Region: United States > Michigan > Novi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Novi
#2 Family Hotel in Novi
#4 Business Hotel in Novi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — The Baronette Renaissance Detroit-Novi Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Among the most luxurious Detroit area hotels, the Baronette Renaissance Detroit Novi Hotel offers an exquisite atmosphere. Our superb service provides guests with the premium experience they deserve. Each of our rooms and suites feature upscale amenities, including luxurious Egyptian cotton sheets and 37" HDTVs. Leisure guests and business travelers alike will enjoy our excellent on-site fitness & business centers. As one of the most convenient Detroit area hotels, we are located just 27 miles north of the Detroit International Airport and situated right next to the celebrated Twelve Oaks Mall, a world-class shopping destination. The Baronette is also conveniently close to the Suburban Collection Showplace, top attractions, and numerous Fortune 500 companies. Savor an unforgettable experience in an ideal locale at The Baronette Renaissance Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Marriott, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Baronette Renaissance Detroit-Novi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Baronette Renaissance Hotel Novi
Baronette Hotel Novi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing