We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Toasted Oak Restaurant”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Baronette Renaissance Detroit-Novi Hotel
Ranked #10 of 15 Hotels in Novi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 August 2014

This restaurant has fabulous food! Home made, earthy and delicious. It's so good we're planning our son's wedding next May at the hotel. Lots of Michigan products go into their menu. The hotel is modern, chic and ultra cool.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank karen p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (285)
There are newer reviews for The Baronette Renaissance Detroit-Novi Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

122 - 128 of 285 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2014

I was attending a meeting at the hotel and had no prior experience with The Baronette at all, other than knowing it was close to some serious shopping! As I walked up to the door I was struck by just how beautiful the exterior was: modern but not too much so. The lobby had an air of luxury yet still managed to feel very cozy and almost spa-like. Walking up to the counter I was immediately greeted with beautiful, genuine smiles from the young ladies behind the desk(whose names I regretfully cannot recall) and asked how I could be assisted. I explained my purpose and one of the women stepped from behind the counter and gave me smiling directions to my meeting space. Wow! I was completely blown away! Still noticing the attainable elegance and coziness of the hotel, I passed by a beautiful patio area that was so inviting I wanted to skip my meeting, order a drink and just sit there for the rest of the day! Alas, onward I went and into the space where the meeting was taking place. Very elegantly done with a small table of breakfast breads, coffee and tea, the space was set for business and still felt welcoming.

I was so impressed with what I had seen, I decided on the next break that I would go back to the front desk and ask for wedding planning information. The same smiling face that met me just an hour or so before greeted me again and quickly gathered the information that I needed, with a smile and a "congratulations and thank you for considering us". Again, I am blown away.

Toward the end of the morning, it was announced that we were having lunch (totally unexpected) and It was set up in the hallway. The setup was so simple and again elegant. The food was simply delicious and the waitstaff was perfectly attentive but non-intrusive. I was hooked!

As we left for the day, I had to stop and give kudos to the team for my fantastic experience in their hotel. I met Dinah and Brian who I made an instant connection with and who thanked me profusely for the compliments I had given the hotel and their staff.

I am simply WOWED by my experience at The Baronette. I have searched all over the Metro-Detroit area for a venue to host my wedding and had gotten frustrated, refusing to look anymore. I am pleased to say I have found the place! Until we meet again Baronette, thank you for your hospitality.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Bridgett B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at The Baronette Renaissance Detroit-Novi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Bridgett B,
Thank you so much for your review – we couldn’t be more thrilled to have such a nice recommendation. I am glad that you and your team had an enjoyable experience and we cannot wait to host your upcoming wedding! I will be sure to pass along all of your comments to our staff.

Thanks again and see you soon!
Kimberly Greene, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I am a Marriott-aholic, so when I was to attend my daughter's wedding in Novi I naturally chose a Marriotte property. Now, this place has a really cool bar and deli attached to the restaurant. There is also a nice selection of wine that you may purchase and take into the attached restaurant. The food is awesome! The restaurant atmosphere was just okay as it is very loud. Having said that...I still highly recommend it! The hotel has an awesome courtyard to go out and have whiskey, wine and a cigar. Overall I have to admit that I thoroughly enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kevin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at The Baronette Renaissance Detroit-Novi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Kevin P,
Thank you so much for the wonderful review. I am pleased you enjoyed all of the amenities we offer. Thank you for your pledged loyalty to our brand!
I will be sure to share your comments to our staff. Thank you again and we hope to see you again in the future!

Sincerely,
Kimberly Greene, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile


Wonderful location... Close to many restaurants, shopping and nightlife. The wedding / reception was held in one of their ballrooms it offered a lot of space and the staff were very friendly and helpful. The rooms were in good shape, many amenities, and decent size. Worth a look if you need a room in the area. I had previously wrote this review and mentioned a pool, which from the hallways it has the sunroom look of a pool area. It is in fact where the pool use to be and has been converted into a gym.

Stayed: February 2014
Thank Jayhoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at The Baronette Renaissance Detroit-Novi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Jayhoff,
We’re happy to hear from you, and we’re glad you enjoyed a comfortable stay with us at the The Baronette Renaissance Detroit-Novi Hotel. I’ll be certain to share your kind comments with our team regarding their warm hospitality and excellence in service. We hope you’ll have an opportunity to visit us again in the near future. Thank you for writing.

Sincerely,
Kimberly Greene, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

This hotel is great on all accounts. Service is great, rooms are spacious and flawless. The inhouse restaurant is excellent both for dining and drinks. Location just next to the Twelve Oaks mall is great. Will definitely return to the Baronette!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tompaSE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at The Baronette Renaissance Detroit-Novi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

tompaSE,
Thank you for sharing feedback on your experience at our hotel. We’re pleased to hear our clean hotel, friendly staff, and convenient location made for an enjoyable stay. Please plan to visit us again the next time you travel to the area. Thank you once again for writing.

Sincerely,
Kimberly Greene, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

Good for business. Room clean and nice. AC was noisy and when I entered the room the maintenance door of the AC open. Breakfast quality and freshness is below standard. For a hotel managed by the Renaissance Marriott flagship, this hotel can do much more.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank pierohat1969 .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at The Baronette Renaissance Detroit-Novi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear pierohat1969:
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We appreciate your feedback on both positive comments and opportunity for improvement. I sincerely apologize for the loud air conditioner and any inconveniences you experienced as a result. We’re pleased to hear you had an enjoyable stay otherwise, and we're glad you found our hotel well suited for your travels. I’ll be sure to review this with our leadership team in order to use your review to make improvements. We hope you give us another try when you stay in Raleigh.

Sincrerely,
Kimberly Greene
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

I have to stay in Detroit a couple of times a year. This is the first time I stayed at The Baronette Renaissance and I will definitely be back! This is a really quiet hotel in a great location within the Twelve Oaks Mall area. It is also close to 96 and great restaurants, etc. The beds were great, large room, really modern and sophisticated property. My only concern is that it seemed nearly empty and that worries me! This is my new favorite place to stay when I travel to Detroit, so I hope they are around for a really long time.....Love it! The staff at the front desk is wonderful too!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kellykate67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at The Baronette Renaissance Detroit-Novi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Kellykate67,
We’re happy to hear of your pleasant stay, and your appreciation of our friendly staff. I’ll be certain to pass along your kind comments to our excellent team. We enjoyed having you as our guest, and we look forward to your next visit with us at The Baronette Renaissance. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Kimberly Greene, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Novi hotels
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Detroit/Novi
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Detroit/Novi
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Detroit - Novi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Detroit Novi
4.1 mi away
Sheraton Detroit Novi
2.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites - Novi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Baronette Renaissance Detroit-Novi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Baronette Renaissance Detroit-Novi Hotel

Address: 27790 Novi Rd, Novi, MI 48377-3422
Region: United States > Michigan > Novi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Novi
#2 Family Hotel in Novi
#4 Business Hotel in Novi
Price Range: £102 - £192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Baronette Renaissance Detroit-Novi Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Among the most luxurious Detroit area hotels, the Baronette Renaissance Detroit Novi Hotel offers an exquisite atmosphere. Our superb service provides guests with the premium experience they deserve. Each of our rooms and suites feature upscale amenities, including luxurious Egyptian cotton sheets and 37" HDTVs. Leisure guests and business travelers alike will enjoy our excellent on-site fitness & business centers. As one of the most convenient Detroit area hotels, we are located just 27 miles north of the Detroit International Airport and situated right next to the celebrated Twelve Oaks Mall, a world-class shopping destination. The Baronette is also conveniently close to the Suburban Collection Showplace, top attractions, and numerous Fortune 500 companies. Savor an unforgettable experience in an ideal locale at The Baronette Renaissance Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Baronette Renaissance Detroit-Novi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Baronette Renaissance Hotel Novi
Baronette Hotel Novi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing