We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Facility!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sheraton Detroit Novi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Sheraton Detroit Novi
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Novi
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome Facility!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2012

We stayed at this Sheraton in Novi two times in less than one year and LOVED it both times! From the time Michael checked us in, I knew that we were at the right place and the right time! Everyone at this location is wonderful, professional and helpful, not to mention the incredible location. I can truly say that we will be back at this Sheraton and looking forward to another delightful experience in the near future.
Roberta M-Williams

Room Tip: Join as a SPG member. The rooms are great and the private lounge area offers numerous "perks&q...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Roberta M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    103
    135
    70
    19
    14
See reviews for
66
59
20
146
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
flint mi
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2012

I dont recomende no one to stay in this hotel.gott my ring stole after 30 minutes i left.i took my ring off my finger for a shower house kipping lady was rushing us true the door.forgot my ring at the table.check out @ 12 pm call after 30 minutes i left the room funny part was the house kiping enter the room said she didnt found it.who wants to stay in a hotell were ur belongs its not safe

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alexsandra L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dfine8631, Manager at Sheraton Detroit Novi, responded to this review, 31 May 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you again for giving us the opportunity to address this matter. While I am sorry that your recent experience with us ended on such a note, I do hope that you were happy with our follow up, once you made us aware of your concerns.

As we have discussed, please connect with me if there is anything else we may be able to assist you with.

Warm regards, Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2012

I stayed here on a shopping weekend. I used some SPG points and booked 3 nights here.

The lobby is nice and clean. It was probably renovated, but it is kept clean and welcoming.

The front desk staff was courteous and efficient. I arrived at around 8:30pm and there were some other families ahead of me, but they worked through everyone one efficiently enough.

The room itself is more dated. But seeing that this is a Category 2 Sheraton, I would not expect much else.

The TV is an high def LCD, which is good. The bed is not as hard as other Sheraton's I have stayed in, but still a lot better than non-dream beds in lower caliber hotels.

The washroom is quite standard but I think they re-fitted the toilet tank with a newer high powered flush. One press and it makes a loud flush noise. It's powerful, but also noisy. This being an older hotel, I think the sound proofing was not as good back in the day, because I was able to hear other rooms flushing as well. I was also able to hear a person in the room next door talking on his phone.

Overall, this is an average stay. I have been in better, but I have also been in worse. If they renovated this hotel, I am sure the category will go up and so will the price.

As for the location, it is close to a lot of big box stores (Best Buy, Target, Costco, Meijer, Home Depot). Twelve Oaks Mall is also kind of close as well. For my stay (on points), I have no complaints about it.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank toram23901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EAGLE, MI
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2012

A business function brought me to Novi, Mi for one night. I usually expect dismal service and lousy food at any hotel these days, But this property vastly exceed my expectations. My front desk needs were cheerfully and professionally met by Travis and Renato, both of whom set the tone for a delightful stay.

The room was clean, neat and tidy, with a most comfy bed. But the highlight of this one-night stay was the hotel's restaurant! Sophia and Tricia provided 5 star service, displaying professionalism, grace and apparent ease. Sophia's recommendation of the minestrone soup. their chef's personal recipe, was spot on and the entire dining experience provided a great respite from the day's labors. Job well done, Sophia and Tricia!

All in all, a most positive experience. I look forward to my next business trip to the Novi/Detroit area and will certainly stay here.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KENNETH B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henderson, Nevada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2012

My wife and I stayed here between 26 Apr - 3 May 2012. during this period two conventions were held at this hotel. Open alcohol drinking and partying was done in view of the staff in the lobby and outside the main lobby doors also in the elevator during the day and throughout the night. Empty liquor bottles were spewed about the elevators and on the front grounds. we were repeatedly awakened throughout the night by drunks singing and yelling in the floor halls. Staff did nothing to prevent or stop these occurences from happening and disturbing other guests.
During our stay we went to the restaurant area and ordered two cups of ice cream that came to eight dollars and change. I handed the cashier a twenty dolllar bill and she refused to take it saying she could not get change for it. She required me to put it on my room charge. Would never stay at a Sheraton hotel again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JTO102849
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2012

I stay here when I have business at the Twelve Oaks Mall. The rooms are clean and quiet and staff is friendly... but my favorite part of this staying at this Sheraton is the dirty martini's made by Scully (bartender). The best I have ever had- and I've had my share!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Betty K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2012

I rented this hotel for the weekend, hoping it would live up to its name and stars but I was sorely disappointed. After years of using price line and hotwire and other serch sites, I have realized you get what you pay for, their is no bargain here. All you get is a bed in a good hotel!! Internet is not free, no room service done, called twice to get clean owels brought to us. Room was very small and outdated. I was very disheartned. I wish one of my readers is a lawyer and will sue priceline or these hotels was false advertising or bait and switch which i belive the hotels do as soon as they see we paid less. All in all a motel would have given me the same experience. Btw, I paid $47 via price line, I don't want anyone to pay any more than this without g etting a significant deal, that's my reason for showing the price.

Room Tip: Call and ask for their best and cheap rooms and select according to your price. If you need a room t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scorpiorulz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Novi hotels
4.1 mi away
The Baronette Renaissance Detroit-Novi Hotel
4.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Detroit/Novi
4.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Detroit/Novi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Detroit-Novi
3.2 mi away
Courtyard Detroit Novi
3.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Detroit - Novi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Detroit Novi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Detroit Novi

Property: Sheraton Detroit Novi
Address: 21111 Haggerty Rd, Novi, MI 48375-5305
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Novi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Novi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Detroit Novi 3.5*
Number of rooms: 238
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in Detroit's affluent Novi suburb, Sheraton Detroit Novi adjoins nearby Farmington Hills, Northville and Livonia. Minutes from Twelve Oaks Mall, Laurel Park Mall and IKEA. Sounded by area restaurants, breweries and Target, Meijer, The Home Depot and much more. Suburban Showcase is 10 minutes away, Ann Arbor is 15 minutes from the hotel and just 30 minutes away is downtown Detroit attractions and the Detroit Metropolitan Airport. The Sheraton Detroit Novi, recently renovated offering 238 Deluxe Guest Rooms, is Pet-Friendly, Non-Smoking Hotel. Our hotel features over 21,000 SF of diverse meeting space, a grand ballroom, indoor pool, fitness center and on-site dining and lounge. Featuring over 75 HDTV channels and On-Demand Movies. Complimentary WiFi for all SPG Members, no charge to become a member and begin earning Marriott and Starwood points. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Agoda so you can book your Sheraton Detroit Novi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Detroit Novi Hotel Novi
Sheraton Novi
Novi Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing