We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sheraton Detroit Novi
Nearby Hotels
US$129
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$164
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$152
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$191
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$184
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Hyatt Place Detroit/Novi(Novi)(Great Value!)
US$130
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$130
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$141
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$141
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (382)
Filter reviews
382 results
Traveller rating
117
151
77
22
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
117
151
77
22
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclub floordetroit novihd channelsfront desk staffhotel restaurantstarbucks coffeevery nice hotelroom was largehotel staybusiness hotelbusiness tripoff the highwayindoor poolbreakfast buffet isbed was very comfortablenice stayfitness center
Filter
Updating list...
188 - 193 of 382 reviews
Reviewed 10 November 2013 via mobile

Conveniently located at the intersections of several freeways this hotel is perfect for anyone heading to Metro Detroit for a weekend. Hotel itself seems a little dated but the staff is friendly. Club level provides a decent little complimentary breakfast if you are in a hurry.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank DJLinNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

The Sheraton Novi looks like is was a Hyatt in the 70's, with lots of concrete, smaller rooms, and dated decor. The restaurant staff is friendly, but the rest is not so much. The desk gave us a list of rules at check-in and refused to honor the free wifi that was included in our booking. The rooms are on the dusty side and very noisy, especially is you have an adjoining door. sound travels fast and far. The doors are metal and slam easily. The worst is the beds, which are thin, worn, and hard, definitely not the usual Sheraton fare. The location is great, but there are better options nearby.

Room Tip: Ask for a room without an adjoining door.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carkit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013 via mobile

I enjoyed my stay as always. Very friendly, and courteous staff. Always comfortable. The rooms are spacious and the king size bed is ultra relaxing. Being an SPG Gold member it's difficult to leave after the late 4 p.m. check out. I'm sure to return here on my next visit.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
2  Thank RocGoogol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

The rooms are a decent size and fairly clean but they are definitely dated. The rooms have really large desks to work at but no plugs that are easily accessible. The TV didn't work all that great with only a few channels showing up well in HD.

My first room was an adjoining room. The wall/door was so thin that the guy next to me might as well have been sitting in the bed next to me. I could even hear the person he was talking to on the phone. Thankfully, I was able to change room. Also, the air conditioning in my first room didn't work very well.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank skline2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

I spent several journey in this hotel and every time it was a pleasure to go here. All the staff was friendly, usefull.
The room were very comfortable and spacious even if they are a little bit old.
The food in the restaurant is amazing (specially the famous chicken ceasar salad). The breakfast too.
There is a inside pool, a sport room.

The hotel is located closed to the highway, about 35 minutes from the airport.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2SR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews