We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nov 1st stay - good overall experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Detroit Novi
Ranked #14 of 15 Hotels in Novi
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 16 November 2012

The hotel location was good, close to the interstate and restaurants, work, and safe. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room, #374, was clean, well appointed, and easy to maintain a comfortable temperature. Overall a good choice for a business stay.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steve k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (243)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

174 - 180 of 243 reviews

Reviewed 15 November 2012

This hotel was in a good location, surrounded by restaurants and retail spots. Right off of the freeway with easy access. The interior (lobby and atrium) is darkly lit, but nice. However, the rooms are showing their age. While they have remodeled, they still show their wear. Didn't really seem to be up to Crown Plaza specifications. Probably wouldn't stay again - my one real gripe, it took FOREVER to check in. The staff was giving it their best effort, but it just wasn't 'clicking' for them.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MilwaukeeMarkTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2012

The front desk staff was courteous and helpful. We were offered, and accepted, an upgrade, even though we are not Platinum Ambassadors. The lobby is well-appointed, and the grand piano and pool area especially nice. The main elevator was out of service which required us to use a smaller one. The staff did give us a room right next to the elevator and we appreciated not having to walk down long halls. Our room was very nice, although the bed seemed unusually high. I thought the lighting was a bit dim. We ate in the restaurant's Chop House, which had delicious food, some of which was overpriced in my opinion. The hotel was busy, with three different conferences going on. This hotel is the hotel associated with the Diamond Center Showplace (where the conference we were attending was held) and shuttle service was efficient and on time. Getting off of Novi Road and onto the service road leading to the hotel is a little challenging, but it's city traffic, and doable. This is the third time we have stayed at this hotel. We use it whenever we come across the state for the particular conference we attend. We checked out early in the morning but thought we might have need to return to the room for awhile late in the afternoon. Therefore, we booked the room for a second night, although we knew we would check out in the evening. That did happen, and when we checked out again about 7:30 pm, we were charged only half of the usual price, which we felt was generous on their part. We appreciated that.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maggie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Room was in disrepair. Ceiling was peeling and stained from water damage. Bathroom was dirty but worse of all the the dark red stain on the underside of the comforter. I don't know for sure what is was but it looked like blood. Staff was nice but I would NEVER recommend it! Much nicer hotels in the area.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Efazio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Detroit Novi, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2012

Dear Efazio,

Thank you for leaving a review. I am pleased you mentioned our friendly staff. Please allow me to apologize for the inconvenience and negative impression you may have had because of condition of the room, cleanliness of the bathroom and comforter. We are hospitality professionals and strive to be the best. Your comments will be looked into.

We hope to get a chance of hosting you again and show you how great our hotel is. Again, thank you for your review.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHG Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2012

Wonderful hotel! Nice clean rooms. Staff was wonderful and polite. I would recommend this to family friends and coworkers. Looking forward to another relaxing weekend! Thanks for the wonderful hospitality!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bettina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2012

There is parking on property but, in different area of the property. I was not offered an upgrade being a Platinum Ambassador, there was some police activity when i arrived that made me feel a little uneasy. It is also a little hard to find with GPS. Was too tired to explore the hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a junior suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charles B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2012

This hotel is dated but you can see where they've made good attempts to bring it up to date. It appeared very clean and the hotel staff was so friendly! I felt very at home, found the hotel to be quiet (I even stayed right above the pool) and as a single, female traveler, I felt very safe. One notable comment: the bedding smelled so fresh! Bathroom was small but clean and modern. The hotel is right across the street from Twelve Oaks mall and extremely convenient to many restaurants.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kiki620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Novi hotels
3.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Detroit - Novi
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Detroit Novi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Detroit/Novi
2.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites - Novi
0.8 mi away
TownePlace Suites Detroit Novi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Detroit Novi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Detroit Novi

Address: 27000 S Karevich Dr, Novi, MI 48377-3310 (Formerly Crowne Plaza Hotel Detroit-Novi)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Novi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Novi
#4 Romantic Hotel in Novi
Price Range: £66 - £134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Four Points by Sheraton Detroit Novi 3.5*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A thriving city northwest of Detroit, Novi is home to the Four Points by Sheraton Detroit Novi. Our free shuttle service makes it easy to get to companies and attractions within a 3-mile radius of the hotel. Business travelers will appreciate our proximity to such corporations as Magna, Metalsa, Nissan, and Toyota. Across the street is Twelve Oaks Mall, which boasts some of the best shopping in the Detroit area, and were surrounded by the Fountain Walk Entertainment District. Detroit Metropolitan Wayne County Airport (DTW) is 29 miles south along Interstate 275. Each of our 220 fully renovated guest rooms and suites has everything you need for a great stay, plus free extras like wireless High Speed Internet Access. Unwind after a long day in our indoor pool and whirlpool, or in the outdoor pool surrounded by a tranquil courtyard. Make time for a good workout in our 24-hour fitness center. From formal to casual, the hotel has a range of meals and drinks to tempt your taste buds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Detroit Novi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Novi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing