We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Detroit - Novi
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Novi
mt. Pleasant, MI
1 review
“so=so”
Reviewed 18 November 2013

rooms were so-so. Disappointed that TV didn't work when I first arrived. Called the front desk. No answer. Called front desk a total of 3 times, no answer. Finally walked down to front desk and advised of problem. It WAS fixed promptly. There was NO written information in the room about the surrounding area, such as restaurants, activities, etc. Covering to seating was a bit worn and the ottoman had a stain.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Toni S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie G, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Detroit - Novi, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let me know about your stay. Your feedback is a valuable component in monitoring our success and identifying areas that need improvement.

I am so sorry that you had some issues with your TV set while staying with us. Meeting your expectations is our primary objective and I apologize that we fell short of that goal. Your comments are being reviewed with my maintenance staff and front desk staff so that corrections can be made.

Once again, I appreciate your comments and thoughts on our property. It is my hope that you will look into staying at our property on future trips.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

477 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    209
    132
    62
    43
    31
See reviews for
113
49
28
221
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Millington, United States
1 review
Reviewed 15 November 2013

The hotel is very clean and the employees are friendly. It is one of three hotels close to the mall, but definately not the closest choice. Overall we were satisfied with this hotel, however our room was not located close to the rest of our group and the breakfast we thought was included cost $12/person.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Tammy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie G, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Detroit - Novi, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Thank you for sharing your comments about our hotel on Trip Advisor. Although I was glad to read in your review that your found our hotel to be clean and our staff to be friendly and accommodating, I was disappointed that you found our properly to only be average. We strive to offer more than just an average stay, and we are very sorry if we let you down in some areas. Be assured that your comments will be shared with our management team.

Again, we thank you for your feedback and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 November 2013

The hotel was conveniently located to shopping and movie theatre. Staff were courteous and the room was clean. There was valuable information on services in the area with good directions to attractions in the area. The fitness area had good equipment with TV available.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank edwin0m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie G, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Detroit - Novi, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay. I am happy to hear you enjoyed yourself. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westland, Michigan
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2013

We made last minute reservations for a special honeymoon night. This is a very nice hotel with accommodating staff. They quickly upgraded our room without our having to request it. The room was great. The breakfast was tasty. We thoroughly enjoyed our evening. First time staying at a Doubletree but will definitely use them again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank StuffedDeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie G, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Detroit - Novi, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Congratulations, newlyweds! I am happy to hear the service you received was excellent. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clare, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

This is a very nice and newly remodeled hotel. The staff was friendly. Our rooms were clean, quiet and comfortable. The hotel was easy to find and just a short distance from numerous shopping opportunities. There is not a continental breakfast but they do offer a large buffet breakfast on site.

Room Tip: No continental breakfast
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SpontAdv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie G, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Detroit - Novi, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay! We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erie, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

This hotel is a regular stop for me when traveling on business, and for personal group events. Normally top shelf service and quality for the room. This trip just a couple bumps in the road as far as service, but all hotels experience that from time to time. Over all this is always a good choice for a place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Darrell M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie G, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Detroit - Novi, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
Thank you for your review and continued business! My apologies service was not at 100% during your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akron, United States
1 review
Reviewed 2 November 2013

The staff at the Novi Double Tree is second to none. They assisted when I came in early, helped with all issues I had. This is the reason that you stay at a hotel, for the staff. I have traveled throughout the country, and this was one of, if not the best, staffs that I have ever encountered.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Steven H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie G, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Detroit - Novi, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
Thank you so much for the kind words and your business. We hope to see again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Novi hotels
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Detroit/Novi
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Detroit Novi
1.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Detroit/Novi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites - Novi
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Detroit-Novi
0.6 mi away
Novi Oaks Hotel
Novi Oaks Hotel
#13 of 15 in Novi
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Detroit - Novi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Detroit - Novi

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Detroit - Novi
Address: 42100 Crescent Blvd, Novi, MI 48375-1234
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Novi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Novi
#4 Family Hotel in Novi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Detroit - Novi 3.5*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Full service, upscale, moderately priced, suburban hotel. Spacious rooms and a very warm and inviting lobby with fireplace and lounge. Garden Cafe for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner. Evening Room Service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Detroit - Novi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Hotel Detroit Novi
Doubletree Novi
Novi Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing