We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Detroit - Novi
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Novi
1 review
“Gayle”
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Upon entering your establishment, I was immediately approached by DeLana, a beautiful young lady who offered to assist me. She was very pleasant and made sure I was taken care of. Your lobby is so inviting and the spaciousness of the open floor plan allows guests to mingle. I am taken with the hotel, the location, and most of all, the staff, they do represent you well!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gayle h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

463 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    202
    128
    60
    43
    30
See reviews for
111
47
28
211
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

I had the pleasure of staying at the Doubletree in Novi, Michigan. The staff was very professional and friendly. Breakfast was delicious and plentiful. My room was divine. Thank you for a lovely stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carrol Ann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tokyo
1 review
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Stayed for 2 nights on business. Actually the first time to stay, in spite of having been visiting Novi area for almost 10 years.
Location is very practical as it sits right at the corner of Novi commercial area and is close to WalMart and restaurants. Hospitality is good and staffs are very friendly and helpful. I had a pleasant stay tahnks to always cleanly kept room: thanks to the room attendant Jean!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SS1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

If you are visiting the Novi/Detroit area, the Doubletree is a must stay. It is a very nice hotel in a great location with many restaurants and shops within walking distance. We stayed one night (Saturday to Sunday) with our two kids, and had a great stay. The staff at the Sunday buffet were the highlight of our stay. There were three very pleasant ladies working that morning (Tamarah and Sandra are the two ladies whose name I remember), whom did all the little things right from changing the TV channel so my son could watch cartoons on the television closest to us, to making my son and daughter smiley face pancakes (without us asking for it). The overall environment of the hotel and the staff would definitely lead to me staying at the Doubletree in Novi again!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryville, United States
1 review
Reviewed 11 June 2014

This was a perfect place to stay for my business trip. Very clean and nice bathroom. Staff was extremely friendly and welcoming. The food provided during our meetings was also very good. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Tracey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Our stay was pleasant and without any major issues. Upon arriving we found our room a bit stuffy and stale even though the air conditioner was on. We adjusted the temperature and then left to the store. When we got back in the room it felt the same. We called the desk and got very prompt service from Rupert. Determining that the unit was not cooling he helped us attain another room for our stay even unlocking the new room and retrieving our new key cards while we moved our things. He was very kind and pro-active.
Also Tamara and Sandra who served at the breakfast buffet were polite and very efficient despite the rush of guests, they didn't miss a beat.
Delana at the desk was very helpful with directions and answers to all our inquiries.
Your staff was wonderful.
The only reason I rated the room a 3 was because of not having a small refrigerator in the room...which for the nature of our stay would have been most convenient as we had to pack our lunches each day for the convention. I would stay in your hotel again, but if coming for the same reason would probably look for a room with refrigerators in rooms first.
Thank you so much

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DawnieBrit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Oswego, United States
1 review
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Imagine having your own person chef make you that three egg omelet you've been craving all morning. Or having someone hand you a cup of coffee after you sleepily drag your feet to the hotel lobby. It happens here! Every morning, I enjoyed a fresh breakfast, hot coffee, and newspaper. Those sound like little things but when you are on the road, it's the little things like that which set your day up for success.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Caitlin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Novi hotels
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Detroit/Novi
0.7 mi away
The Baronette Renaissance Detroit-Novi Hotel
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Detroit Novi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Detroit-Novi
1.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Detroit/Novi
2.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites - Novi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Detroit - Novi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Detroit - Novi

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Detroit - Novi
Address: 42100 Crescent Blvd, Novi, MI 48375-1234
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Novi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Novi
#4 Family Hotel in Novi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Detroit - Novi 3.5*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Full service, upscale, moderately priced, suburban hotel. Spacious rooms and a very warm and inviting lobby with fireplace and lounge. Garden Cafe for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner. Evening Room Service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Detroit - Novi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Hotel Detroit Novi
Doubletree Novi
Novi Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing