We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and Accommodating Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Detroit - Novi
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Novi
Reviewed 2 August 2014

I travel frequently and Ann and Sandra were two of the most pleasant individuals I have met. The weekend was very busy and they went above and beyond to make sure the stay was to our satisfaction. DoubleTree Hotels are all pretty standard it ts the staff that sets each of them apart.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M2513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (498)
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Detroit - Novi
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

359 - 365 of 498 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2014

Before checking in I called for a fridge to be in our room for medication which when I need it's imperative I take it within a minute of the onset of my illness, I was told that they had none available but, I was told as soon as one became available they would deliver it to our room. The next morning we noticed one in the hallway so I ASSUMED it would be delivered to our room because we asked housekeeping if the party in that room checked out she said yes they were. I called & left a message for the manager & never heard back. Also when leaving for the day & removing the do not disturb sign the room was never cleaned & when we called

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Norman G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

The warm chocolate chip cookies are yummy. The beds are sooo comfortable. The staff was warm and friendly like the chocolate chip cookies. Wish we could have stayed longer to enjoy the spa, pool etc... We didn;t get a chance to try the breakfast that is what I will make a point to do next time we stay. It looked delicious.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Marylyn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

The rooms here are clean and comfortable, and the king size bed was fine for my wife, myself and our 22 month old. Shower has great pressure and quickly warms up. Basic cable TV and Wi-Fi in room was free. The breakfast bar was stocked with fresh fruit, yogurt, hash browns, bacon, various cereals, a cook to custom make an omelette, and an assortment of baked goods. Customer service is top-notch! Location is great, lots of food choices and shopping within a few hundred feet to two miles. Would definitely stay here again, no question!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tdm00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

There are a few things that I look for in a hotel when traveling for business. Is the hotel clean and well maintained? Check. Is the room clean and the bed comfortable? Check. Does the hotel have a good gym? Check, specifically, it's one of the better equipped gyms that I've seen at this price point. And finally, are there good restaurants close-by? Check. If you add points for the pool, free WiFi, easy free parking, close access to the expressway, and a good breakfast buffet, this hotel turns out to be a winner.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Deacon83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Our whole stay was such memorable experience. We were there for our Jehovah's Witness international convention. The very first time having it in the city of Detroit. The hotel itself was immaculate. The staff was very, very pleasant and professional. The breakfast was soooo Delicious!!Fresh made to order omelets. Yummy!! We so hope you guys will have us again. THANK YOU for such a pleasant experience.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Daryl P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Tv's didn't work, phones didn't work, and the noise level made it so I was unable to sleep. I would never consider going back and I would recommend going somewhere else. The customer service in the conference center was ok, though.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Matt K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Novi hotels
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Detroit/Novi
1.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Detroit/Novi
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Detroit Novi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites - Novi
0.7 mi away
The Baronette Renaissance Detroit-Novi Hotel
3.4 mi away
Sheraton Detroit Novi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Detroit - Novi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Detroit - Novi

Address: 42100 Crescent Blvd, Novi, MI 48375-1234
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Novi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Novi
#4 Family Hotel in Novi
Price Range: £86 - £160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Detroit - Novi 3.5*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Full service, upscale, moderately priced, suburban hotel. Spacious rooms and a very warm and inviting lobby with fireplace and lounge. Garden Cafe for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner. Evening Room Service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Detroit - Novi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Hotel Detroit Novi
Doubletree Novi
Novi Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing