We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Staff is Fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Detroit - Novi - Haggerty Road
Ranked #15 of 15 Hotels in Novi
detroit
1 review
“The Staff is Fantastic”
Reviewed 17 April 2012

The Manager Don Fradlis and his extremely cooperative staff are definitely the reason to stay at this hotel. They knew my name, always had a friendly smile and went out of their way to be pleasant and accommodating. Check in and checkout was a breeze, and each of the front desk staff was exceptionally knowledgeable and polite. The ladies in housekeeping are consistently thorough, the rooms are SUPER clean. They too always had a smile and a terrific attitude. The hotel is conveniently located to shopping, restaurants and the freeway. I would certainly return to this property and recommend a stay to anyone traveling to the area.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stacey_19000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristopherTM, Manager at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Novi - Haggerty Road, responded to this review, 26 April 2012
Thank you so much for your fantastic review of your stay at our Extended Stay America – Detroit Novi. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay and our staff took such great care of you. This means we are delivering on our commitment to great guest service. We hope to see you at our hotel again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    42
    22
    11
    7
    13
See reviews for
19
15
13
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Canton, Michigan
Level Contributor
85 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2012

I stay here several times a year when in the area. The staff is always friendly and helpful. The rooms are nice, having been remodeled recently with recliner and flat panel tv. There is a large Meijer store within 1/2 mile and several restaurants and shops including Trader Joe, Best Buy and a Verizon store.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Walter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristopherTM, Manager at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Novi - Haggerty Road, responded to this review, 9 April 2012
It was very kind of you to for take the time to publish such a positive review of your stay at the Extended Stay America Detroit - Novi. It's always satisfying to read positive feedback from our valued guests, like you. Although some companies run extravagant advertising campaigns for their hotels, we believe that the best kind of marketing is the public praise we get from our millions of happy customers. That's why the biggest investment we make is in our customers. Our company motto is "Excellence Every Day, Every Way," and my promise to you is that we will continue to operate according to this practice; after all, that's how Extended Stay Hotels(sm) got to be the largest extended stay lodging brand in North America.

It would, of course, be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future. Thank you once again, and feel free to reach out to us directly if we can assist you in any of your future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novi, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed 29 March 2012

I have been at this hotel for a little more than 6 months and even prior to the renovations it has been a wonderful experience. This is now and has always been a very clean well kept establishment. The Staff is second to none...friendly, courteous, and extremely accomodating 24/7. I will not only continue to stay here as long as necessary, I would more than happily come back at anytime. It's as close to "home" as you will find away from home!!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristopherTM, Manager at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Novi - Haggerty Road, responded to this review, 30 April 2012
I wanted to personally thank you for your very kind words regarding your stay at our Extended Stay America – Detroit Novi. It’s wonderful to hear your feedback regarding our ongoing renovation efforts. I’m so glad you like it! It’s also great to hear our staff fulfills our commitment to our guests AND goes above and beyond. Thank you so much for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
1 review
Reviewed 12 January 2010

I have stayed at this hotel for the past 4-5 yrs. I have NEVER been dissapointed with the friendly service and smiling faces. Check in was a "piece of cake" . The rooms are kept spotless and I have had the staff call on different occasions to insure that everything met my approval.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luremaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Novi hotels
0.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Detroit - Novi - Orchard Hill Place
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Detroit Novi
4.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Detroit/Novi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Courtyard Detroit Novi
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Detroit-Novi
5.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites - Novi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Detroit - Novi - Haggerty Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Detroit - Novi - Haggerty Road

Property: Extended Stay America - Detroit - Novi - Haggerty Road
Address: 21555 Haggerty Rd, Novi, MI 48375-5309 (Formerly Extended Stay America - Detroit - Novi)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Novi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 15 Hotels in Novi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Detroit - Novi - Haggerty Road 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cash is accepted as a form of payment for those guests paying by a weekly or monthly rate. A valid credit card must be kept on file for incidentals. Cash is not accepted as a method of payment for guests paying the daily rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Extended Stay, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Extended Stay America - Detroit - Novi - Haggerty Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing