We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Detroit - Novi - Haggerty Road
Ranked #15 of 15 Hotels in Novi
Reviewed 14 July 2012

Everythings are Great.price staff room are all Good.

Room Tip: all no smoking
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristopherTM, Manager at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Novi - Haggerty Road, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2012

Thank you for your review of our Extended Stay America Detroit – Novi. I appreciate you taking the time to post your positive feedback. I’m glad the hotel, staff, location and price worked out for you. We appreciate your business and hope to have you with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (106)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

95 - 101 of 106 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2012

When we initally entered our room, there was a terrible smell. it smelled like a pet shop. we were headed out to an appt so we had to leave and did not have time to dela with the issue at that given time. we notified the front desk and were advised that she would check the room and try to resolve. if we had issues when we returned, we would need to speak to teh front desk. We returned after a 13 hour work day and were looking forward to relaxing. we opened the room door and the smell was worse. we went t the front desk. the women there, not very friendly, had to smell the room for herself. of course, she smelled nothing, but gave us another room. when we get into our second room, i try to lock the windows as we are on the first floor and the locks are broken. i call the front desk to advise and she basically giggles at me - very annoyed. she then comes to the room and brings along not another staff member but a quest at the hotel who both try to lock the windows. they are broken we adivsed and will not lock. she then gives us another attitude, al the while appearing quite annoyed with us. it took us over an hour to get settled into our room. i had an issue with the smell of the room, the attitude and annoyance of the front desk clerk and the lack of safety coming first for customers. all windows in hotel rooms should be locked. Also, none of the three rooms we were in automatically closed when we left the room. we had to manually close the door.

Room Tip: check your windows before going to bed and be sure the door closes when you leave.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pierre K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristopherTM, Manager at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Novi - Haggerty Road, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2012

Thank you for bringing your concerns about your stay at Extended Stay America Detroit – Novi to our attention. I want to first sincerely apologize for the stay you experienced. Your experience was certainly not typical and we have put measures into place to ensure this won’t be repeated. I apologize again and promise you that we are committed to your complete satisfaction. You are correct, all the windows, on all floors, should lock. I have worked with management and maintenance to ensure this is the case. In addition, we have a policy in place to handle pet and other smells. It doesn’t appear any of this was handled correctly for your room which I have addressed already with the hotel management and staff. Your feedback helps us make our hotel better. So again thank you for your comments. I am deeply sorry for your less than enjoyable stay. Please don’t hesitate to reach out to me at the hotel. I do hope you will give us another chance to demonstrate our redoubled efforts.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2012

Clean facility, has most of the bare minimums. Staff always friendly and helpful. The room was small, especially for after staying there for 3 weeks. Unless you plan to eat out, bring your own pots and pans (they burn easily and I had to spend an hour scrubbing it clean). You also need your own dishwashing materials. Not exactly a place to call home, but a fair substitute while you're in transition. Coin-op laundry $2/load.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank V H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 11 July 2012

Thank you for your feedback on your stay at our Extended Stay America Detroit Novi. I’m sorry your stay wasn’t everything you were looking for. I am speaking with the management staff to ensure our pots and pans are in the best shape. Furthermore, we do offer dishwashing liquid so I am sorry that was missed during your stay. Feedback like yours helps us take better care of our guests and provide the best service. Thank you again for your review. We appreciated having you stay with us and we do hope you will try us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2012

I've been here since November 2011 it is now June 2012 simply bc it feels like home. Andre, Amber, Tonya and Issac are ALL amazing. Don could not have selected a better team. They are always smiling, very accommodative to your needs and most importantly they greet you upon your daily arrival and departure. Customer service is very crucial when it comes to having a quality establishment. This team has been exceptional in succeeding outstanding service. I will recommend this location in the future.

LaQuanah C, A very pleased guest

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LQ713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristopherTM, Manager at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Novi - Haggerty Road, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2012

Thank you so much for your incredible review of your stay at our Extended Stay America Detroit – Novi. Thank you for saying such wonderful things about the service you’ve received and the hotel team. We are committed to the satisfaction of all of our guests and it sounds like the team is doing just that for you. They are delivering on that promise. Once again, on behalf of the entire staff I thank you for staying with us and we appreciate your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2012

We stayed at this hotel while we were in the area for a ball tournament. It was in a convenient location and it was easy to find. Our room was simple but clean. We got it for $50/night on Priceline and it was definitely worth the value. The suite had a full kitchen, bathroom, queen bed, flat screen TV, computer desk/dinner table and a Lazyboy chair. The bed was a little small and hard and the bathroom was quite small also but otherwise I would have no complaints. The entire hotel was clean and quiet and the lobby looked like it had been remodeled recently. The front desk staff was friendly upon arrival and departure. I would stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iluvspence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristopherTM, Manager at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Novi - Haggerty Road, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2012

Thank you so much for your positive review of your stay at our Extended Stay America Detroit – Novi. It’s always good to hear that our location, price and amenities were exactly what you were looking for. I’m also very pleased to hear our staff was friendly and accommodating. Thank you again for your business and we hope you will stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2012

The Manager Don Fradlis and his extremely cooperative staff are definitely the reason to stay at this hotel. They knew my name, always had a friendly smile and went out of their way to be pleasant and accommodating. Check in and checkout was a breeze, and each of the front desk staff was exceptionally knowledgeable and polite. The ladies in housekeeping are consistently thorough, the rooms are SUPER clean. They too always had a smile and a terrific attitude. The hotel is conveniently located to shopping, restaurants and the freeway. I would certainly return to this property and recommend a stay to anyone traveling to the area.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stacey_19000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristopherTM, Manager at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Novi - Haggerty Road, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2012

Thank you so much for your fantastic review of your stay at our Extended Stay America – Detroit Novi. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay and our staff took such great care of you. This means we are delivering on our commitment to great guest service. We hope to see you at our hotel again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2012

I stay here several times a year when in the area. The staff is always friendly and helpful. The rooms are nice, having been remodeled recently with recliner and flat panel tv. There is a large Meijer store within 1/2 mile and several restaurants and shops including Trader Joe, Best Buy and a Verizon store.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Walter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristopherTM, Manager at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Novi - Haggerty Road, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2012

It was very kind of you to for take the time to publish such a positive review of your stay at the Extended Stay America Detroit - Novi. It's always satisfying to read positive feedback from our valued guests, like you. Although some companies run extravagant advertising campaigns for their hotels, we believe that the best kind of marketing is the public praise we get from our millions of happy customers. That's why the biggest investment we make is in our customers. Our company motto is "Excellence Every Day, Every Way," and my promise to you is that we will continue to operate according to this practice; after all, that's how Extended Stay Hotels(sm) got to be the largest extended stay lodging brand in North America.

It would, of course, be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future. Thank you once again, and feel free to reach out to us directly if we can assist you in any of your future travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Novi
0.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Detroit - Novi - Orchard Hill Place
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson
4.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Detroit/Novi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites - Novi
3 mi away
TownePlace Suites Detroit Novi
5.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Detroit - Farmington Hills
Extended Stay America - Detroit ...
#9 of 13 in Farmington Hills
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Detroit - Novi - Haggerty Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Detroit - Novi - Haggerty Road

Address: 21555 Haggerty Rd, Novi, MI 48375-5309 (Formerly Extended Stay America - Detroit - Novi)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Novi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 15 Hotels in Novi
Price Range: £61 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Detroit - Novi - Haggerty Road 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cash is accepted as a form of payment for those guests paying by a weekly or monthly rate. A valid credit card must be kept on file for incidentals. Cash is not accepted as a method of payment for guests paying the daily rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Extended Stay, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Extended Stay America - Detroit - Novi - Haggerty Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing