We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel but couple of recommendations” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Staybridge Suites East Lansing-Okemos (MSU Area)

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Staybridge Suites East Lansing-Okemos (MSU Area)
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Okemos
Certificate of Excellence
Saint Joseph, Michigan
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Nice hotel but couple of recommendations”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2012 via mobile

Stayed for mSU game. We had the conference king bedroom suite. Very nice size room and clean. Bed and foldout were comfortable and sheets were clean. Staff was nice and prompt when asking for things. Kids took advantage of the theatre room on the main level, watching Kung fu panda. The pool was really small. When we went there, people were playing volleyball. They were nice enough to ask us o play but our kids were a lot smaller than them. It would've been nice if the pool were big enough to let the kids play while they played their game. All of The pool towels were thrown on the ground in a wet puddle. We salvaged the top ones not wet but the towels themselves were like thin oversized wash cloths! I would recommend just asking for extra room towels and bring them with you to the pool. I would also recommend requesting the top floor. We stayed on the 2nd floor and we heard people's footsteps, walking back and forth until 4 in the morning. If pools are your thing, I would try the holiday inn express (see my review on the Okemos location). Otherwise, a nice hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nomadsister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MikeKent1, General Manager at Staybridge Suites East Lansing-Okemos (MSU Area), responded to this review, 2 November 2012
Thank you for giving us your feed back! I am happy to hear you enjoyed your Suite! They are very spacious and allow our guest's the ability to spread out and relax. Thank you for letting us know about the pool towels. We are now checking the pool area more often and to ensure towels are well stocked and set up in a nice presentation.

Thank you,

Mike Kent
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    82
    42
    4
    3
    6
See reviews for
46
21
10
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
98 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2012

Moved here after a very disappointing experience at the Hampton Inn across the way (see separate review). Shared a two-bedroom suite with a colleague, and there was plenty of room for both of us - a king room, and double queen room, separated by a spacious living area with a full-sized fridge, and well-supplied kitchen (including real wine glasses!) Hotel staff was very friendly, and had no problem with an additional guest in the suite (we did ask if there would be an additional charge, as the booking was originally for just one person, who was lucky enough to be upgraded to a larger suite.). The suite was spacious and clean. Bath products far superior to Hampton. Most importantly, the room was very quiet. It seems like thought was given to keeping noise levels low when this hotel was planned. Food is provided on weeknights, which was pretty good and clean. Didn't try the breakfast as Starbucks is very close by. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cheekywoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MikeKent1, General Manager at Staybridge Suites East Lansing-Okemos (MSU Area), responded to this review, 8 October 2012
We truly appreciate your time to tell us about your recent stay! We look forward to taking care of you the next time you come to Lansing!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dearborn Heights, Michigan, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2012

My last stay here was business, this time was for a "girls" two nighter with our friend who came up from Florida. We had the two bedroom / two bath suite. It was a perfect set up. We loved the meals we had while there, enjoyed sitting in the courtyard and close proximity to restaurants and shopping. They have a five star staff, truly wonderful, respectful, helpful and very pleasant, especially Melinda and Daniel. We will certainly stay there and/or other Staybridge Suites again.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MikeKent1, General Manager at Staybridge Suites East Lansing-Okemos (MSU Area), responded to this review, 15 October 2012
We are very happy you enjoyed your stay again! I will be sure to pass along your comments to Malinda and Dan! We look forward to servicing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
86 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2012

We were only spending the night in Michigan on our way home, so we just wanted somewhere nice & clean to stay. The Staybridge Suites in Okemos was just that! We had a queen room on the ground floor. It was spacious and perfect for our quick stop. They offerred a light dinner on the night we were there, but we decided to order pizza instead. They do offer breakfast until 9:30am, but we didn't get up early enough for it. The front desk staff was lovely.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank UWECSARAH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
103 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2012

The hotel is located a short 10 minute drive from the MSU campus, and several different areas with dining options. Room was equipped with essential cooking utensils which would be nice for an extended time-although we were inly in town for one night. Comfortable bed and couch in the room. Bathroom was rather small, even with vanity area located just outside of it. Very knowledgeable staff for area attractions and dining options. We would stay here again if back in town for more than one or two nights.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank volsandshoesfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Traverse County, Michigan
Level Contributor
104 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2012

It is very clean, the king suite is beautiful. Fully stocked kitchen including dishwasher! Beautiful facility. Reserve early if you are going to book during the week. Many business travelers use this hotel and it fills up!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Yachtsman1304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Metamora, Michigan
Level Contributor
130 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2012

This was a very nice property with many restaurants within walking distance. The beds had great pillows and the room size was huge. A light dinner is serviced Monday thru Thursday evenings and breakfast is serviced all 7 days (start time is a little later on the weekends). The staff was helpful, friendly, and professional. The signage on the driveways was not clear and had to make a u-turn on the first approach. The two bedroom/two bath suite we had could sleep 6 without a problem and 7 or 8 if you used the pullout.

Room Tip: Rooms on the north and west sides are quiter and the pool enterance is also in the north/west corner...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Art48455
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Okemos
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites East Lansing / Okemos
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lansing-Okemos (MSU Area)
3.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites - East Lansing M.S.U
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn East Lansing
2.6 mi away
Residence Inn East Lansing
Residence Inn East Lansing
#3 of 9 in East Lansing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
7.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Lansing
Hyatt Place Lansing
#1 of 25 in Lansing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites East Lansing-Okemos (MSU Area)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites East Lansing-Okemos (MSU Area)

Property: Staybridge Suites East Lansing-Okemos (MSU Area)
Address: 3553 Meridian Crossings, Okemos, MI 48864-3289
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Ingham County > Okemos
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Okemos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites East Lansing-Okemos (MSU Area) 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Staybridge Suites East Lansing-Okemos (MSU Area) is the newest and only all-suite luxury hotel located only five minutes from Michigan State University and major business headquarters. Complimentary breakfast, Sundowner Reception, indoor pool, spa, laundry facilities and business center are all included. All suites include full kitchens and come in studio, 1 or 2 bedroom options. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, IHG and Hotels.com so you can book your Staybridge Suites East Lansing-Okemos (MSU Area) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites East Lansing-Okemos (Msu Area) Hotel Okemos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing