We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, great location-new noise policy a good thing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Staybridge Suites East Lansing-Okemos (MSU Area)
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Okemos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 April 2014

This is our second time staying here for an MSU game. 15 min. drive. Rooms are very spacious, updated and very clean. Last time I reviewed I mentioned thin walls - which might be one reason they now impose this "noise" ordinance where you are fined if someone complains about you a second time. Good Bye -hotel parties! This is not the place for you! The place was very quiet. Great for families! Didn't swim-again Pool is nothing to write home about. Breakfast was as expected-nothing spectacular but hot and some decent options. Would stay again for sure. Also, there a some really nice restaurants, a starbucks, and Grand Traverse Pie Co. right next to hotel!

Room Tip: No roll aways at this hotel or connecting rooms. Suggest top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nomadsister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MikeKent1, General Manager at Staybridge Suites East Lansing-Okemos (MSU Area), responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Thank you for the review. We are happy you enjoyed the room, and found the location convenient to MSU.

We look forward to having you stay with us again for any upcoming trips to East Lansing!

Mike Kent
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (143)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

57 - 63 of 143 reviews

Reviewed 29 March 2014

I stayed here for a night- given to understand that the location is awesome with its proximity to the University and commercial establishments.
Had a wonderful room with a kichenette- though I didnt use it much, I met guests who were using the rooms and found it to be as good as staying at home. The staff were very friendly and helpful, the rooms were very well maintained. Would defintiely recommend this hotel to anybody traveling to this part of the world!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harsha1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MikeKent1, General Manager at Staybridge Suites East Lansing-Okemos (MSU Area), responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Thank you for review! I am very pleased to hear you had a wonderful stay! Don't feel bad about not using the kitchen! We like to cook for our guests.

Thank you for mentioning the close proximity to MSU! Sometimes people that have not been here feel it is far away even if we tell them it is only 3 miles.

Come back and see us again!

Mike Kent
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

We have stayed at this hotel twice. Once in January 2014 and again in March 2014. Both experiences were excellent. The staff at the front desk is friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean, comfortable, and spacious. I LOVE the kitchen which includes a sink, stove, dishwasher, and full refrigerator. We used the pool on both trips, although a little chilly, the kids had fun. The breakfast is top notch, lots of choices and the food is tasty. I know the kitchen staff tries hard to keep up with the breakfast crowd on busy mornings. The location of the hotel is close to many restaurants and a mall. Minor issue...on both visits our tub didn't properly drain, I left a note for the cleaning service. Overall we would go back for sure. I'd like to say this visit wasn't satisfactory since we are OSU fans...but unfortunately I can't! :) We've always had great experiences in Michigan. BUT....GO BUCKS!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JennGOH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MikeKent1, General Manager at Staybridge Suites East Lansing-Okemos (MSU Area), responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Thank you for the 5 stars a the A++!! We love that you shared the highlights of your room and that you enjoyed the breakfast! It certainly can get hectic on the weekends so we appreciate you understanding, and I promise we will always work hard to ensure you have a wonderful stay. Thank you for notifying the desk and maintenance about the drain issue.

As for the outcome of the Bucks, I am empathize with you on how the outcome doesn't always go as we hope for. Always remember when you come to Spartan country you have a friend up here in cheering against your biggest rival! Go Green!

Mike Kent
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

We came to visit during the summer, so there were no sports crowds to contend with. We had several rooms for this stay, and they were comfortable, clean, and quiet. Everyone said they slept very well. The breakfast was good, just enough choice without being extravagant. The best thing is its location to MSU: close enough to be convenient, yet far enough from campus to avoid the rowdy college crowds. If our travels bring us to East Lansing again, we'll definitely stay here.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WeDreamOfTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MikeKent1, General Manager at Staybridge Suites East Lansing-Okemos (MSU Area), responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Thank you for the wonderful review! We are so happy that you found this location convenient for travels to MSU and shared it! We always like to tell our guests that same thing! This is good location to be close to MSU but not in the heat and congestion of being in a hotel right off campus. We may add you to our sales team!

Mike Kent
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

We booked a queen suite kitchenette . Hotel staff very freindly and helpful. The room was modern and fresh. Bed comfortable and fresh linens . Breakfast buffet was good. Great value a must stay close to coffee shops and restaurants and MSU ..

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank Jane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MikeKent1, General Manager at Staybridge Suites East Lansing-Okemos (MSU Area), responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Thank you for the review! We are pleased that you have returned, and stayed with us! We appreciate your loyalty and look forward to accommodating you again.

Mike Kent
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

I think that this is our fourth time to stay at the Okemos Staybridge Inn. All of our visits have been excellent. The rooms are well appointed, comfortable beds, and quiet. I have always had great nites sleep here. My only minor complaint is that the breakfasts are only OK. Sufficiently filling but only OK. I've had better buffets else ware, but not in Okemos.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jhaef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MikeKent1, General Manager at Staybridge Suites East Lansing-Okemos (MSU Area), responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Thank you for the review! I am glad you enjoy staying with us. We have been working on adding more items to our breakfast bar, as well as improving the items we regularly serve. If you have any more feed back on items you would like to see please let me know! We are going to add breakfast sandwiches, and chicken fried steak very soon. Those items have been requested by our guests.

Thank you again for the review!

Mike Kent
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014

TA said I have been here before but I don't remember what I said. The big three for this hotel are:
1. Awesome corporate rate.
2. Ridiculously good breakfast for an extended stay. Isn't the deal here that you cook your own? Not so, more like a Hampton Inn buffet breakfast.
3. Clean, quiet, easy to get to, and room size puts Embassy Suites to shame. OMG this is one of my nicer hotel stays since Hawaii!

I don't know about the rest of the places in town but you can't go wrong here.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MoccasinMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MikeKent1, General Manager at Staybridge Suites East Lansing-Okemos (MSU Area), responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2014

Thank you for review! We will certainly share this with the staff, and we will strive to keep up with Hawaiian experiences!

Mike Kent
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Okemos
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites East Lansing / Okemos
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lansing-Okemos (MSU Area)
3.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites - East Lansing M.S.U
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Lansing
Hyatt Place Lansing
#1 of 26 in Lansing
300 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn East Lansing
6.4 mi away
Hampton Inn East Lansing
Hampton Inn East Lansing
#1 of 9 in East Lansing
462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites East Lansing-Okemos (MSU Area)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites East Lansing-Okemos (MSU Area)

Address: 3553 Meridian Crossings, Okemos, MI 48864-3289
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Ingham County > Okemos
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Okemos
Price Range: £86 - £166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites East Lansing-Okemos (MSU Area) 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Staybridge Suites East Lansing-Okemos (MSU Area) is the newest and only all-suite luxury hotel located only five minutes from Michigan State University and major business headquarters. Complimentary breakfast, Sundowner Reception, indoor pool, spa, laundry facilities and business center are all included. All suites include full kitchens and come in studio, 1 or 2 bedroom options. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Staybridge Suites East Lansing-Okemos (MSU Area) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites East Lansing-Okemos (Msu Area) Hotel Okemos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing