We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“First time for Thai”
Review of Thai Princess

Thai Princess
Ranked #20 of 114 Restaurants in Okemos
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“First time for Thai”
Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

So having a crappy day stopped by Thai Princess on a whim ordered a cold Thai Iced tea, which has milk and Orange tea over ice. Sweet milky surprisingly light drink was wonderful. I asked the very attentively waiter to bring me chicken pad Thai, it was great the noodles were great and had heaps veggies and the textures were perfect. But the real winner here was the staff. Nicely done

Helpful?
Thank Jess Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    15
    5
    1
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Michigan
Level Contributor
84 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good food and service”
Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

Thai Princess delivers consistently tasty, well-presented dishes, and the service is always polite and helpful. The appetizers and sauces are especially good. If you don't want spicy hot, ask for extra mild not just mild when you order.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pbk96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haslett, Michigan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“One of Greater Lansing's top 5 restaurants”
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Ate here with my husband for the first time last night and all I can say is, where have you been all my life, Thai Princess?! Fresh, delicious food, beautifully plated. The service was warm, friendly, and efficient, and the ambiance was clean and chic but comfortable. A real jewel in Greater Lansing's crown.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Okemos, Michigan
Level Contributor
1,662 reviews
877 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 464 helpful votes
“A truly good Thai Dinner”
Reviewed 20 December 2013

My wife and I joined friends for dinner at the Thai Princess. It was the best Thai meal I have had in the Lansing area. The place was beautifully decorated for the holidays. The staff was friendly and very helpful. The food was excellent, nice presented and delivered in a timely manner. The restaurant is in a strip mall of basically all restaurants only a block east of Marsh Road. Looking forward to eating here again in the very near future.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Chipperhigh2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Food poisoning”
Reviewed 9 November 2013

I would not recommend Thai Princess. I suffered an awful bout of food poisoning after eating at the restaurant on November 9, 2013. It was the Rama Noodle dish. This is not the only reason I will not return, I found the staff incredibly rude. I honestly wonder how the restaurant has such a high rating. Take my advice and go somewhere else.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Chessiecat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Thai Princess also viewed

Okemos, Ingham County
Okemos, Ingham County
 
Okemos, Ingham County
Okemos, Ingham County
 

Been to Thai Princess? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing