We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Gym. Nice Breakfast. Good Value.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites East Lansing / Okemos
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Okemos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 August 2011

We stayed in the suite which was very spacious and worth the extra money. There were 4 of us and the suite had 2 beds and one pull out. It was clean and modern.

The gym has recently been remodeled and is very nice with brand new equipment, The pool is small but perfectly adequate for play. There is a hot tub.

They provide breakfast which is simple but perfectly adequate with fruit, cereal, and a few hot items.

The staff is very friendly and polite. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FayeJ42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (481)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

461 - 467 of 481 reviews

Reviewed 25 January 2011

Hotel has been updated in the last six or seven months. It's standard for the updated hamptons. Never understand why they would not upgrade their internet (11bps, low strength towards the back of the hotel). Nice swimming pool and hot tub, good workout area, and TV are flat screens with a fairly good choice in channels. Probably will not stay here again because I need a faster internet for work.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ohio28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2010

I recently stayed in East Lansing for a football weekend and have had good luck with Hampton Inn's in the past and I have to say, you won't be disappointed by this one. The room on the third floor was spacious, the twin queen size beds were wonderful to sleep and lounge in and the linens were soft. They have a nice pool and jacuzi to relax in on your off time and the lobby has a comfortable fireplace to relax and have a complimentary drink in, either coffee, tea or hot chocolate. The breakfast's are a pleasure and there is a nice assortment of breads, cereals and we had a waffle bar or eggs, bacon, sausage and potatoes every morning and the staff knew how to fill it up fast for all the hungry Spartans going to the game. The staff is also very nice and were very helpful with directions and restaurant recommendations. Very reasonable and a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Justin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2010

Stayed for 4 nights. Excellent property... completely remodeled within the last couple of months. A great bed, quiet room, fell right asleep first night, a rarity for me at many hotels. My only minor complaint (although the exercise probably did me good), was that my room was at the very end of a very long hallway.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2010

We scored a AAA rate that kept us under budget, they have a truck lot available a block away. They wi-fi was strong and breakfast was good.

Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
Thank akrsouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2010

This is the 2nd time I have stayed in this hotel. They are doing upgrades and the hotel is not that old. The room was very comfortable and quiet. The staff was great and made you feel really welcome. The breakfast was very good and made even more pleasant by the women who took care of us each morning.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaulEBNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2010

This is a very clean, newly renovated Hampton. Rooms have been completely renovated (bathroom too), making them very pleasant. There was still some work going on in the hallways, but it should be completed soon. Breakfast was typical Hampton fare, and well maintained by a very friendly attendant. The lobby is very large and open - nice for when you want to get out of your room.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iflyswaAustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Okemos
0.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites East Lansing-Okemos (MSU Area)
6.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites East Lansing
7.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Lansing
Hyatt Place Lansing
#1 of 26 in Lansing
342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Hampton Inn East Lansing
Hampton Inn East Lansing
#1 of 9 in East Lansing
472 reviews
3.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites East Lansing
0.3 mi away
Best Western Okemos/East Lansing Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites East Lansing / Okemos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites East Lansing / Okemos

Address: 2200 Hampton Pl, Okemos, MI 48864-3685
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Ingham County > Okemos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Okemos
Price Range: £88 - £130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites East Lansing / Okemos 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unwind at Hampton Inn & Suites East Lansing/Okemos with a variety of thoughtful extras. Conveniently located near a variety of attractions, this Okemos, MI hotel is close to downtown Lansing, Michigan State University, and the Michigan State Capital. Discover the Wharton Center for Performing Arts, visit the Impression 5 Science Center, or watch a Lansing Lugnuts baseball game. Whether you’re here for work or just to get away from it all, this hotel in Okemos, MI guarantees you a warm welcome.Relax in a spacious guest room or choose a suite with a separate living area, pull-out sofa bed, microwave, refrigerator, and coffee maker. Wake up with Hampton’s free hot breakfast and sip on tea and coffee at any time of day in the cozy lobby. Set close to a number of businesses, this Lansing hotel in Okemos, MI offers a range of versatile function space. Host a meeting or event for up to 100 guests. Catch up with work in the business center and stay in touch with free high-speed internet access available throughout the hotel. Re-energize in the 24-hour fitness center or plunge into the swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hilton Hotels Direct, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites East Lansing / Okemos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites East Lansing / Okemos
Hampton Inn & Suites East Lansing / Okemos Hotel Okemos
Hampton Inn Okemos
Okemos Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Lansing

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing