We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional Service and Comfortable Beds!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites East Lansing / Okemos
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Okemos
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Exceptional Service and Comfortable Beds!”
Reviewed 11 April 2013

The hotel staff welcomes you with a warm smile and warm cookies. The lobby decor is very beautiful. Our room was very clean and comfortable. The continental breakfast was very delicious. I would stay at this hotel again when I am in the area. I recommend that you stay there.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Leeann P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa T, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites East Lansing / Okemos, responded to this review, 14 April 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience as our guest. I am so pleased that the staff provided a warm welcome to you. Thank you for the positive recommendation. We value our guests and want to make sure that everyone feels welcomed and enjoys their stay. Looking forward to having you stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

435 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    273
    111
    34
    9
    8
See reviews for
172
65
23
155
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 4 April 2013

It would be hard to find a cleaner, more lovely hotel and friendlier and helpful staff any where else. I only have the highest praise from booking to leaving. Lobby is inviting and comfortable, amenities are plentiful and I cannot find one fault with the clean room and decor. All excellent. Clean towels kept coming to the pool and that was so considerate!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Diane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa T, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites East Lansing / Okemos, responded to this review, 14 April 2013
I am so pleased that you had a great stay and thank you for your wonderful review :-) We pride ourselves at the Hampton Inn & Suites Okemos on providing an exceptional guest service. Thank you for taking time to share your experience. We look forward to having you as our guest again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Earth
Level Contributor
81 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2013

Typical Hampton design but rooms (as noted on website) do NOT have a refrigerator or microwave. This is a departure from most other brand hotels in this category.

Hotel also lacks wired internet - all internet is unsecured open wireless (no user name or password - just wide open)

My disappoint was in the shower and the questionable sanitary condition of tub floor as you can see with the accompanying photo.

Staff were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StarTraveler88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa T, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites East Lansing / Okemos, responded to this review, 14 April 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your concerns regarding your recent stay. Please know that we value and appreciate your feedback. We are currently working with our internet provider to assure that a password requirement is in place. In regards to the tub surface, our maintenance supervisor is completing the resurfacing of all tubs. I apologize that the room you stayed in was not one that has been resurfaced. We want to make sure that all of our guests are completely 100% satisfied with their stay. I would love the opportunity to speak with you directly regarding your stay. Please contact me at 517-349-6100 or I can be reached via e-mail at melissa.terry@hilton.com Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dearborn, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed 4 February 2013

Couldn't have been better....clean and comfortable and a very accommmodating and helpful staff.Couldn't have been better....clean and comfortable and a very accommmodating and helpful staff. Couldn't have been better....clean and comfortable and a very accommmodating and helpful staff. Couldn't have been better....clean and comfortable and a very accommmodating and helpful staff. Couldn't have been better....clean and comfortable and a very accommmodating and helpful staff. Couldn't have been better....clean and comfortable and a very accommmodating and helpful staff.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank debseder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa T, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites East Lansing / Okemos, responded to this review, 7 February 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay. We pride ourselves on providing clean, well maintained, and comfortable accommodations along with a top-notch staff that focuses on guest satisfaction. Thank you for saying we "couldn't have been better" :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2013

Traveled to the Hampton for business on a 2 night stay. Upon entering the hotel, the lobby was large, featuring a fireplace and plenty of seats. Front desk and service staff were all friendly. The hotel and room were clean, modern and tastefuly decorated. The room was spacious and featured 2 queen beds, a whirlpool (did not use), work desk with chair, and a chair with ottoman. The bathroom was roomy and featured a shower with door (no tub). The shower was a bit on the small size. The fitness center was well equipped. The parking lot had plenty of space for parking and adequate lighting. Exterior doors near guest rooms are accessible only by a room key. The room rate included free breakfast typical of the Hampton chain (fruit, cereal, breakfast breads, waffles, sausage, eggs) and was satisfying. This Hampton is also located close to the expressway (I-96) and had a number of restaurants in close proximity. Overall, this was a pleasant Hampton for business or pleasure and I would stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hwy_Adventurer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa T, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites East Lansing / Okemos, responded to this review, 15 January 2013
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay. We value your opinion and we are so pleased that you had a pleasant stay :-) Thank you for the positive comments regarding the staff, service, and property. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the Okemos area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2012

I am writing as a Diamond HH member and have stayed at this hotel many times over the years. It is my go to hotel in the area. The front desk staff is very friendly and helpful. The environment is beautiful, and has the newest Hampton Inn look and feel. Nice breakfast area which makes even the standard Hampton Inn breakfast better looking. If you don't like a long walk to your room, ask for on near the elevator which is in a funky location for all but a few rooms. The elevator at the back of the building is far from the front entry, so it's not much better. Basically, it's just a long walk to your room unless it's right next to the elevator. Of course, this is because the rooms are suites and larger than most hotel rooms. Fewer rooms on each floor means a longer walk with your stuff. My only gripe is the towels. This is system wide, however, and not just limited to the Hampton Inn brand. Someone needs to get the towel genie to whip up some better towels. Thin, greying and small is not what I look forward to in a towel. One last thing...DO NOT go to Gilbert and Blakes restaurant which shares the parking lot. Go across the street to Stillwater Grill. Our G&B meal was so bad the restaurant comped all 4 of our meals and sent every manager known to man over to apologize. It was like something out of a bloopers movie only it wasn't funny. We left hungry as the food was inedible. They agreed. As it was a recommendation of the hotel, we let them know not to refer you there. Your welcome. :-)

Room Tip: Close to the elevator if you don't want a long walk to your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marqule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa T, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites East Lansing / Okemos, responded to this review, 24 December 2012
We know that as a HH Diamond member you are a frequent traveler, so we are honored to know that you consider our property a "best bet". Thank you for the positive feedback and taking the time to share your experience at our property. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in the area :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2012

I've stayed at this hotel a few times It does a very good business and is generally full of business folks. Not too noisy and very clean. The room is a standard Hampton Inn, although the carpet will wake you up - its red and black striped. Not awful, just surprising. If you arrive early enough, you can request a refrigerator and a microwave. They will bring them to your room if they have any available. The heater/air conditioner in the room is of the window box variety, so it never seems to turn off and can be a bit noisy. One downside of this constant heat blowing in the winter is that your skin feels dried out by the morning. The lobby area and breakfast room are very nice, with a fireplace that runs throughout the winter, giving the place a comfortable feel. Breakfast isn't very good - but it is what it is. Eat cereal, fruit...maybe a sausage. The eggs are somewhat awful and best left alone. The pool area is small but nice and there is a whirlpool that seems well utilized. The gym is modern and well-equipped, although the last time I visited a number of the machines did not have operating television screens (which are attached). The little business center only includes one computer, so its a good idea to work from your room using the WI-FI. Parking is free and ample and the location is good - just off the highway with a number of nearby restaurants. The staff are okay. They seem kind of annoyed if you actually ask for their assistance, but they will help you out. All in all, probably one of the best places to stay in the area...which doesn't have a lot of hotel competition.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank USTravelera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa T, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites East Lansing / Okemos, responded to this review, 24 December 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding our property. The best way for a property to improve is through the comments of guests. Please know that we take all guest concerns very seriously and we will be addressing the concerns that you have presented. The goal of every manager and staff member is to make sure that all guests enjoy their stay and feel welcomed. I am shocked and embarrassed to know that there would ever be a staff member that would make a guest feel as though they were an annoyance. Our guests are our number one concern. I hope that you will give us another chance the next time you are in the Okemos area. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Okemos
0.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites East Lansing-Okemos (MSU Area)
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lansing-Okemos (MSU Area)
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn East Lansing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Hampton Inn East Lansing
Hampton Inn East Lansing
#1 of 9 in East Lansing
441 reviews
7.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Lansing
Hyatt Place Lansing
#1 of 25 in Lansing
252 reviews
3.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites - East Lansing M.S.U
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites East Lansing / Okemos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites East Lansing / Okemos

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites East Lansing / Okemos
Address: 2200 Hampton Pl, Okemos, MI 48864-3685
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Ingham County > Okemos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Okemos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites East Lansing / Okemos 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unwind at Hampton Inn & Suites East Lansing/Okemos with a variety of thoughtful extras. Conveniently located near a variety of attractions, this Okemos, MI hotel is close to downtown Lansing, Michigan State University, and the Michigan State Capital. Discover the Wharton Center for Performing Arts, visit the Impression 5 Science Center, or watch a Lansing Lugnuts baseball game. Whether you’re here for work or just to get away from it all, this hotel in Okemos, MI guarantees you a warm welcome.Relax in a spacious guest room or choose a suite with a separate living area, pull-out sofa bed, microwave, refrigerator, and coffee maker. Wake up with Hampton’s free hot breakfast and sip on tea and coffee at any time of day in the cozy lobby. Set close to a number of businesses, this Lansing hotel in Okemos, MI offers a range of versatile function space. Host a meeting or event for up to 100 guests. Catch up with work in the business center and stay in touch with free high-speed internet access available throughout the hotel. Re-energize in the 24-hour fitness center or plunge into the swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Hotel.de, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites East Lansing / Okemos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites East Lansing / Okemos
Hampton Inn & Suites East Lansing / Okemos Hotel Okemos
Hampton Inn Okemos
Okemos Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Lansing

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing