We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Two separate night stays in the same month...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites East Lansing / Okemos
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Okemos
Certificate of Excellence
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
49 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Two separate night stays in the same month...”
Reviewed 11 May 2013

I stayed at this Hampton twice in one month. The first time I brought a group of student on a tour and we stayed one night. We were not the only group that night which I thought it would be noisy, however, the hotel was still. The hotel decor is excellent for the hotel class. The Hilton has definitely stepped up the Hampton's overall brand. The second time I stayed in the same month it was just as great, quiet, and clean as the first time. The location is about a 15 min drive to MSU, which it the main reason for my stay, a conference held at MSU. There are a number of stores and restaurants in the same location as the hotel, and in the morning there is continental breakfast and you can opt to have a sack breakfast if you need to leave. The hotel is very fresh and makes sleeping great. Please note I did not give this hotel an excellent rating, because of the lack of knowledge of the staff when it comes to restrictions of advance purchases. I was referred to call a 800 number, the hotel should be equip to answer questions.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ANR113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa T, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites East Lansing / Okemos, responded to this review, 20 May 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding both of your recent stays with us. I am so pleased that both of your stays were peaceful and enjoyable! Please know that I will personally follow up with our Operations Manager regarding your concern with the front desk's knowledge of pre-paid reservations, so that we can address this with the staff. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

423 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    264
    108
    34
    9
    8
See reviews for
165
64
22
153
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, UK
Level Contributor
533 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 267 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2013

I stayed in the Hampton Inn twice on business in April and May 2013. The rooms are very comfortable - spacious, with comfortable beds. The bathrooms are fine. Shampoo and conditioner are provided but there is no shower gel. The ground floor room I had on the first night of my second stay was a bit noisy - the noise came from outside and was due to some air conditioning unit. Unfortunately the hotel was full so I couldn't move rooms. On the second night, the noise seemed to have gone away. There is a good self-service breakfast. It is not gourmet, and the utensils, bowls, etc are disposable. However, it is perfectly acceptable - juices, cereals, fresh fruit, breads, hot food,etc.There is a real fire in the lobby for cold days. Most of all, it is very cheap - I paid around $70 a night.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RIchard035
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa T, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites East Lansing / Okemos, responded to this review, 20 May 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I am so pleased that you enjoyed the spacious and comfortable accommodations. I do apologize for the noise that disturbed you the first night of your stay, however, I am so pleased to hear that it was resolved by the second night. It sounds like your reservation was booked with a corporate rate that has been negotiated. Please note that these rates may be subject to availability. Thank you again for choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites Okemos. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, United States
1 review
Reviewed 24 April 2013

My family was pleasantly surprised at this Hampton Inn. Lobby was large and open with a very nice fireplace. The room was clean and well maintained. Service was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast are was large so it wasn't crowded.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Janet L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa T, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites East Lansing / Okemos, responded to this review, 11 May 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay. We are so pleased that you found our property to be a pleasant surprise :-) We are very proud of our beautiful property and we pride ourselves on our top notch guest service. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Superior, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2013

The Hampton Inn & Suites in Okemos is a clean and comfortable hotel, good location, easy to get to, just far enough off the interstate highway so that it is not noisy, lots of nearby restaurants to dine at. Hotel staff was friendly and gave good suggestions where to get a good dinner

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Daniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa T, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites East Lansing / Okemos, responded to this review, 11 May 2013
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us :-) Thank you for taking the time to provide such great feedback! We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pleasant Prairie, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 April 2013

My daughter is a student at MSU, so we travel to East Lansing frequently. We have stayed at many of local hotels. This is by far the best of the bunch at an affordable rate. The staff is extremely helpful and friendly, and the place is spotless. Breakfast could be better, but hey what do you expect for free? I'm always dissapointed when I can't get a room here and have to settle for one of the other chains.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mickel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa T, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites East Lansing / Okemos, responded to this review, 21 April 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding your stays with us. We value all of our guests’ opinions and want to make sure that our guests are 100% satisfied during their stay. I would like the opportunity to discuss with you further the specific details of breakfast that you did not enjoy. Please contact me directly at your earliest convenience at melissa.terry@hilton.com. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon. Go Green! Go White! :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester Hills, United States
1 review
Reviewed 16 April 2013

This Hampton Inn is very nice and the staff is excellent. The restaurant in front of hotel is also excellent! I have stayed here, and on occasion used this facility as a meeting center (good mid-way point for meetings between west side of state (e.g. Holland) and east side (e.g. Detroit suburbs).

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa T, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites East Lansing / Okemos, responded to this review, 21 April 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your excellent review regarding your recent stay :-) I am so pleased to hear that everything went well and that you were greeted with top notch service, enjoyed your room, and have used our conference space for your meeting needs. We look forward to having your stay with us and/or hosting a meeting again soon. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 11 April 2013

The hotel staff welcomes you with a warm smile and warm cookies. The lobby decor is very beautiful. Our room was very clean and comfortable. The continental breakfast was very delicious. I would stay at this hotel again when I am in the area. I recommend that you stay there.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Leeann P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa T, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites East Lansing / Okemos, responded to this review, 14 April 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience as our guest. I am so pleased that the staff provided a warm welcome to you. Thank you for the positive recommendation. We value our guests and want to make sure that everyone feels welcomed and enjoys their stay. Looking forward to having you stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Okemos
0.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites East Lansing-Okemos (MSU Area)
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lansing-Okemos (MSU Area)
6.5 mi away
Hampton Inn East Lansing
Hampton Inn East Lansing
#1 of 9 in East Lansing
4.0 of 5 bubbles 434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Lansing
Hyatt Place Lansing
#1 of 25 in Lansing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn East Lansing
12.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lansing West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites East Lansing / Okemos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites East Lansing / Okemos

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites East Lansing / Okemos
Address: 2200 Hampton Pl, Okemos, MI 48864-3685
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Ingham County > Okemos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Okemos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites East Lansing / Okemos 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unwind at Hampton Inn & Suites East Lansing/Okemos with a variety of thoughtful extras. Conveniently located near a variety of attractions, this Okemos, MI hotel is close to downtown Lansing, Michigan State University, and the Michigan State Capital. Discover the Wharton Center for Performing Arts, visit the Impression 5 Science Center, or watch a Lansing Lugnuts baseball game. Whether you’re here for work or just to get away from it all, this hotel in Okemos, MI guarantees you a warm welcome.Relax in a spacious guest room or choose a suite with a separate living area, pull-out sofa bed, microwave, refrigerator, and coffee maker. Wake up with Hampton’s free hot breakfast and sip on tea and coffee at any time of day in the cozy lobby. Set close to a number of businesses, this Lansing hotel in Okemos, MI offers a range of versatile function space. Host a meeting or event for up to 100 guests. Catch up with work in the business center and stay in touch with free high-speed internet access available throughout the hotel. Re-energize in the 24-hour fitness center or plunge into the swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites East Lansing / Okemos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites East Lansing / Okemos
Hampton Inn & Suites East Lansing / Okemos Hotel Okemos
Hampton Inn Okemos
Okemos Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Lansing

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing