We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites East Lansing / Okemos
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Okemos
Certificate of Excellence
Delafield, United States
1 review
“Nice room”
Reviewed 27 June 2013

Clean room and helpful staff. Great location for access to the area. Comfortable beds and nice bathroom towels. Breakfast was a nice bonus. Only issue was noise level when doors opened/closed and our very squeeky door. Internet access was a nice perk.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lynn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa T, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites East Lansing / Okemos, responded to this review, 3 July 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay with us. A clean and comfortable room is our top priority for all of our guests :-) We look forward to having you stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

435 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    273
    111
    34
    9
    8
See reviews for
172
65
23
155
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Morrice, United States
1 review
Reviewed 24 June 2013

We have stayed at this hotel 2 times. Each time we have really enjoyed our stay. The rooms are very clean and the beds are quite cozy. We always sleep well even on the first night. The second time we stayed our jacuzzzi tub did not work. So we called the desk and they moved us to another room with a jacuzzi. The staff was very polite and friendly. We would stay here again no problem

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa T, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites East Lansing / Okemos, responded to this review, 3 July 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stays. I apologize the that Jacuzzi tub in your initial room was not functional, however, I am so pleased that the staff was able to relocate you to a new room. We look forward to seeing you for your 3rd stay and many more after that :-) Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2013

The Hampton Inn Okemos is good choice for the business traveler which it caters to. Rooms are clean and well kept. Most of the front desk staff are courteous and customer focused. Breakfast offering is something to be worked on, very lackluster - falls short of its competitors like Marriott Springhill Suites or Residence Inn. Overall, I give it 3 stars.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Charles F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa T, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites East Lansing / Okemos, responded to this review, 23 June 2013
Thank you for taking time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay. It is through guest feedback and comments that we continue to grow and become the best property we can be. I apologize that the breakfast selections were not to your liking. Please know that we do rotate certain menu items to provide variety in our selections. We will re-evaluate the menu items to see if a greater variety can be added to the selections. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope that you choose our property again the next time you are in the area :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Haven, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2013

We are Hilton Diamond members. This is an excellent Hampton to stay in. We were disappointed in their cable TV station selections but otherwise it was great. We enjoyed their breakfast and used their pool.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Thomas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa T, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites East Lansing / Okemos, responded to this review, 3 July 2013
Thank you! As a valued Diamond Hilton Honors member we know that you travel quite a bit an we are so pleased that you consider our property to be "one of the best" :-) I apologize that you found our TV channel selection limited. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan, USA
Level Contributor
74 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2013

We were here for an overnight for a memorial service. Excellent room, clean, updated. Breakfast was again very good, enough and well presented. The front desk reduced our room rate when they found out we were there for a memorial service. Very kind, and no hassle.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne_Pereira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa T, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites East Lansing / Okemos, responded to this review, 23 June 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay. I am so sorry to hear that you were in the area for a memorial service. Please accept our condolences. We appreciate the positive feedback regarding the breakfast and staff :-) We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farmington Hills, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2013

On arrival,we were welcomed by a smiling,courteous receptionist who carried out our registeration formalities promptly.The lobby was well-kept and the room was neat and comfortable.The breakfast should add pancake to make it richer.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lalekan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa T, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites East Lansing / Okemos, responded to this review, 17 June 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay. I am so pleased to hear that you were greeted with a warm smile and that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2013

The rooms were large and very comfortable. Housekeeping did miss a bottle from the last guest and a maintenance issue was never fixed. The staff was extremely nice and helpful. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AL S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa T, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites East Lansing / Okemos, responded to this review, 17 June 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay. I would like to apologize for the fact that housekeeping missed an item that was left by a previous guest, this is unacceptable. I also apologize that the maintenance issue was not resolved. I would like to have the opportunity to speak with you in detail so that I can follow up with the appropriate departments and staff members. Please contact me when you have a moment to chat. I can be reached at 517-349-6100 or Melissa.terry@hilton.com. Thank you :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Okemos
0.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites East Lansing-Okemos (MSU Area)
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lansing-Okemos (MSU Area)
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn East Lansing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Hampton Inn East Lansing
Hampton Inn East Lansing
#1 of 9 in East Lansing
441 reviews
7.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Lansing
Hyatt Place Lansing
#1 of 25 in Lansing
252 reviews
3.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites - East Lansing M.S.U
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites East Lansing / Okemos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites East Lansing / Okemos

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites East Lansing / Okemos
Address: 2200 Hampton Pl, Okemos, MI 48864-3685
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Ingham County > Okemos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Okemos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites East Lansing / Okemos 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unwind at Hampton Inn & Suites East Lansing/Okemos with a variety of thoughtful extras. Conveniently located near a variety of attractions, this Okemos, MI hotel is close to downtown Lansing, Michigan State University, and the Michigan State Capital. Discover the Wharton Center for Performing Arts, visit the Impression 5 Science Center, or watch a Lansing Lugnuts baseball game. Whether you’re here for work or just to get away from it all, this hotel in Okemos, MI guarantees you a warm welcome.Relax in a spacious guest room or choose a suite with a separate living area, pull-out sofa bed, microwave, refrigerator, and coffee maker. Wake up with Hampton’s free hot breakfast and sip on tea and coffee at any time of day in the cozy lobby. Set close to a number of businesses, this Lansing hotel in Okemos, MI offers a range of versatile function space. Host a meeting or event for up to 100 guests. Catch up with work in the business center and stay in touch with free high-speed internet access available throughout the hotel. Re-energize in the 24-hour fitness center or plunge into the swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Hotel.de, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites East Lansing / Okemos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites East Lansing / Okemos
Hampton Inn & Suites East Lansing / Okemos Hotel Okemos
Hampton Inn Okemos
Okemos Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Lansing

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing