We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites East Lansing / Okemos

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites East Lansing / Okemos
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Okemos
Certificate of Excellence
Allen Park, United States
1 review
“Nice Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

This hotel was very nice and in an area where shopping and many coffee shops available. Rooms and bedding were super clean and staff very helpful. I would recommend staying in this hotel or any Hampton Inn if they are similar to this facility.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Keely V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa T, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites East Lansing / Okemos, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay with us. A clean and comfortable guest room is essential to a great stay. We are so pleased that you found our property to be "super clean" :-) We look forward to having you stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

415 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    259
    107
    33
    8
    8
See reviews for
162
62
22
150
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Okemos, Michigan, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

The Hampton Inn in Okemos, Michigan has a very friendly and helpful staff. The room we had was clean and neat. My wife was extra thrilled when see looked out the 3rd floor window and saw 7 deer grazing near some close by woods. Overall it was a very good stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank George H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa T, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites East Lansing / Okemos, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay. We are so pleased that you enjoyed the facilities and had an opportunity to observe some of the local wildlife :-) The Hampton Inn & Suites Okemos team strives for each guest to have an exceptional stay and we appreciate your wonderful comments. We look forward to having you as our guest again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Union, Michigan
Level Contributor
90 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014 via mobile

This property is close to the I96 exit and located in a safe nieghborhood. The dining area is very nice, breakfast is the typical Hampton Inn buffet. Several nice restaurants are only a block or two away

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Roerck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa T, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites East Lansing / Okemos, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and found our location convenient for your travels. We look forward to having you stay with us again the next time that you are in the area. Please make sure to stop by the front desk and our guest service agents would be happy to provide additional information regarding additional restaurants in the area to try :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

Nice size suite and clean room with nice furnishings. great location. We will be back. our group was in town for a robotics competition and they had a very nice breakfast. The accomodations were first class and the staff made all of us feel welcome

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank maryn892
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa T, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites East Lansing / Okemos, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are so pleased to hear that our staff made you feel welcome and that you found our property to be "first class". We look forward to having you stay with us again the next time you are in the greater Lansing area :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Lansing, Michigan
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2014

When my wife and I were told the water damage in our home made it uninhabitable, we chose only place to go to - the Hampton Inn in Okemos, MI - and we are extremely happy that we did! Ultimately, we stayed 85 nights. Every staff member, regardless of job responsibilities, performed their respective duties in a highly professional manner. The comfort of the bed was like sleeping on a cloud. I got hooked on the free diverse breakfast selections.

Of note, when a family member passed, the sincere empathy shown by the staff was above and beyond the call of duty. We deeply cherish their actions and words.

Room Tip: Share your preferences with the attending staff member. She or he will do their sincer best to accom...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank George S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa T, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites East Lansing / Okemos, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your stay. It was our pleasure to have you stay as our guest and to become your "home away from home". Our first priority is exceptional guest service and we are so pleased that you found this to be the case throughout your stay. We hope to see you again soon, perhaps for a staycation :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
belmont, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

The Hampton Hotel at Okemos, MI is an amazing hotel ran by a small yet dedicated group of staff who take great pride in the quality of this hotel, which is conveniently located off exit 110 on I-96. I have stayed there frequently and always enjoy the warm smiles of staff, quality and clean accommodations and amenities such as a gym and full breakfast that gets my day started right, every day! I recommend this hotel to anyone, business travelers or large families, who want a reasonably priced lodging option with first class service. It is the only place I stay in Lansing!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa T, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites East Lansing / Okemos, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
WOW! Thank you so much for your phenomenal feedback! We are so thrilled to hear that the Hampton Inn & Suites Okemos is "the only place" you stay. We pride ourselves on our top notch guest service and appreciate the fact that you feel that our service is "first class". We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the Okemos area :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloomfield Hills, Mi, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014

Very nice hotel, attractive looby and eating area. Bed very comfortable, nice room, clean and quiet for the most part except for an occasional noisy child in the hallway and the fan on the heater/AC unit a little noisy but not objectionable.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa T, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites East Lansing / Okemos, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay with us. We are so pleased to hear that you were "Happy at the Hampton" :-) We are also pleased that you enjoyed the comfortable bedding, a good nights rest is essential for a great stay! We look forward to having you as our guest the next time you are in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Okemos
0.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites East Lansing-Okemos (MSU Area)
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lansing-Okemos (MSU Area)
6.5 mi away
Hampton Inn East Lansing
Hampton Inn East Lansing
#1 of 9 in East Lansing
4.0 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Lansing
Hyatt Place Lansing
#1 of 25 in Lansing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
12.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lansing West
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn East Lansing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites East Lansing / Okemos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites East Lansing / Okemos

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites East Lansing / Okemos
Address: 2200 Hampton Pl, Okemos, MI 48864-3685
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Ingham County > Okemos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Okemos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites East Lansing / Okemos 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unwind at Hampton Inn & Suites East Lansing/Okemos with a variety of thoughtful extras. Conveniently located near a variety of attractions, this Okemos, MI hotel is close to downtown Lansing, Michigan State University, and the Michigan State Capital. Discover the Wharton Center for Performing Arts, visit the Impression 5 Science Center, or watch a Lansing Lugnuts baseball game. Whether you’re here for work or just to get away from it all, this hotel in Okemos, MI guarantees you a warm welcome.Relax in a spacious guest room or choose a suite with a separate living area, pull-out sofa bed, microwave, refrigerator, and coffee maker. Wake up with Hampton’s free hot breakfast and sip on tea and coffee at any time of day in the cozy lobby. Set close to a number of businesses, this Lansing hotel in Okemos, MI offers a range of versatile function space. Host a meeting or event for up to 100 guests. Catch up with work in the business center and stay in touch with free high-speed internet access available throughout the hotel. Re-energize in the 24-hour fitness center or plunge into the swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK) and Booking.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites East Lansing / Okemos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites East Lansing / Okemos
Hampton Inn & Suites East Lansing / Okemos Hotel Okemos
Hampton Inn Okemos
Okemos Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Lansing

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing