We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Olive Garden” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Olive Garden

Olive Garden
Ranked #14 of 112 Restaurants in Okemos
Price range: US$0 - US$20
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Saint Johns, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
“Olive Garden”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Our lunch at the Olive garden was great. The food and beverages were wonderful and the service was good as well.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Robin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    32
    12
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lansing, Michigan
Level Contributor
298 reviews
254 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Service was questionable.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014

I went here a few days ago (3-11-2014) with my fiancee's mom. We had lunch around 2 pm. Our server was Deja L. and she didn't know about the separate drink menu booklet. I asked for the drink menu and she came back with the same lunch menu and said that was it. Right on the lunch menu, near the short list of drinks, it said something about "ask for the full drink menu." Ok? So we both drank free waters instead of ordering alcoholic drinks they would have made money on.

I absolutely LOVE the Ravioli stuffed with Portabella Mushrooms!!! So good I would ask for it as my last meal before being executed! MMmmmmmm...

On the receipt it has suggestions for tips! 15, 18 and 20% amounts. Are people that lazy or stupid they can not figure out the tips themselves? Is that how Olive Garden views the customers?

Oh! I have a thing for cleanliness and looked up above the section of booths to see dust covered wood lattice that makes up the ceiling! Eww. Are they that busy that they do not look around and keep it spotless? My fiancee and I ate in this same location before and had issues with dust right near our food on the wall. Yuck. If the Portabella Ravioli leaves the menu I have no reason to come back. Just sayin'.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dayzdx8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“service good, food not great”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2014

Salad and breadsticks are always good. Hostess and servers were polite and attentive. One of the entrees we ordered,however, looked and tasted like it had been in warming oven for an hour before serving. They remade the entree and comp'd it. Other entrees were mediocre at best. So service was good, but food was lacking.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Fivelittleducks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Lansing, Michigan
Level Contributor
217 reviews
178 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Pretty good!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2014 via mobile

Though I seldom get past the bottomless soup/salad/breadstick lunch. I have enjoyed other meals. They have always been tasty and good. Service has been reliably good.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Realkayakjack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, Maryland
Level Contributor
101 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Classic Olive Garden”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2014 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

What can you say? It's classic Olive Garden - commercialized Italian food. Nonetheless, it's always good, it's always what you expect it, and it always delivers.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Justin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Olive Garden also viewed

Okemos, Ingham County
Okemos, Ingham County
 
Okemos, Ingham County
Okemos, Ingham County
 
Okemos, Ingham County
Okemos, Ingham County
 

Been to Olive Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing