We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bd's Mongolian Grill

Bd's Mongolian Grill
Reserve with OpenTable
Bd's Mongolian Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #25 of 112 Restaurants in Okemos
Price range: US$0 - US$18
Cuisines: Asian, Mongolian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Lansing, Michigan
Level Contributor
204 reviews
139 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Good food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013 via mobile

We got here at 4 and got our order in just in time to get lunch rates. The waitress convinced us to do the unlimited with soup and salad. The food selection is always very good. We loaded up a bowl and had it grilled. The grillers were rather messy - many elements of my meal dropped by the wayside and didn't make it to my plate. I was unable to finish my first bowl, but our waitress brought new bowls and a couple to go boxes. The cooks again lost several juicy parts of my meal, but put the remaining bowl in to-go boxes. Our bill arrived and it was not correct - it had dinner prices. Our waitress fixed it and we left with several lunches in hand.

Helpful?
Thank Rrileyadams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    16
    9
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Typical Mong BBQ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013 via mobile

Quality food, you pick it out yourself, add sauces and spices and watch the chefs prepare it for you. It's fun and delicious.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Spicyfudge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
55 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Only worth it if you get the birthday discount”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013

The food here is really delicious and cooked right in front of you, but it's so expensive that the taste doesn't make up for it. We only come here on birthdays when they give you a free meal (if you sign up on their mailing list). When it's busy, you can end up waiting in line for 10-15 minutes for your food to be cooked. The cooks joke around with you while you wait, which helps a bit.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Randy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Lafayette, Indiana
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Disappointed”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2013

Ate lunch here in late August. I was disappointed in the food. I was a little dry. It seemed like the grill could have been cleaned off better. The service was slow and they were not that busy. I thought it was a little pricy for lunch.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Susan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Okemos, Michigan
Level Contributor
1,662 reviews
877 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 456 helpful votes
“A fun place for lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2013

Took a friend for lunch at BD's Mongolian Barbeque. It makes a great lunch when you pick out exactly what you want to eat (meats, fish, seafood, vegtables, etc.) and add what sauces and spices you like. A bowl of rice and you are set for an enjoyable meal. Services was slow and had to wait for waitress to appear several times when we needed things.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Chipperhigh2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bd's Mongolian Grill also viewed

Okemos, Ingham County
 
Okemos, Ingham County
Okemos, Ingham County
 
Okemos, Ingham County
 

Been to Bd's Mongolian Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing