We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice updated Springhill”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Detroit Auburn Hills
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Orion
Certificate of Excellence
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Nice updated Springhill”
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Nothing much to complain about here. If you've been to a springhill suites, you probably won't find this one any different in terms of what to expect. The room decor was a welcome change. It was definitely the most modern decor I've seen at a springhill, which I really liked. The room was spacious and clean. Overall, a great stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RussRexRey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa P, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Detroit Auburn Hills, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor! We do appreciate your kind remarks and we look forward to serving you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    60
    68
    24
    8
    12
See reviews for
51
38
6
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Elmhurst, Ill
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Thank you for a wonderful stay again!

The girls and I love this location for shopping and relaxing in the whirlpool. The lobby bar is a great addition to the hotel and we did utilize it :)

We will be back next year!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beachgal39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa P, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Detroit Auburn Hills, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. We do appreciate you kind words and we are delighted that you and your friends enjoyed your time with us! I will be sure to pass along your remarks to the hotel staff and let them know that you appreciated their efforts.

Sincerely,

Lisa Pusateri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Pros: The rooms here are quite spacious and modern. Nice furniture, and a desk area for working. The breakfast is better than the usual here, as there are hot options including oatmeal, eggs, and sausage. You have to go early though, as towards the end there is not much left. Free parking and wi-fi. I didn't have any problems with the wi-fi.
For food, there is one place to eat besides the hotel restaurant that you can walk to in the parking lot. There are a pizza place and sandwich place across a semi-big but not very busy road that you can walk to in about 5 min. Not bad for this area where you have to drive to most everything.

Cons: I am a very light sleeper and found it quite noisy. I could hear people talking, laughing, etc in the rooms next to ours. Also there was quite a lot of space around the edges of the room door, resulting in very bright light from the hallway illuminating the room all night. If you're a normal sleeper it probably wouldn't bother you.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank veenas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa P, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Detroit Auburn Hills, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. We take our guest feedback very seriously and want to continue to improve our product and our service.

I'm very glad that you enjoyed the new Springhill Breakfast! I do apologize that you found the breakfast to be limited towards the end of the breakfast service. I have taken your concerns to our breakfast staff and we ensure that your experience will be different when you return.

I am sorry that you were disturbed by the behavior of other guests. Our staff is trained to handle noise complaints so that all of our guests can enjoy their stay.

Sincerely,

Lisa Pusateri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
421 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 246 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2013 via mobile

I have stayed here many times and expect to stay many more. The hotel is fine, clean and convenient. Rooms are large and well set up. Never had an issue with noise or poor service. The hotel gets hard use being close to the Palace but I recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jamesmorton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa P, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Detroit Auburn Hills, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. Your kind words are greatly appreciated. I will be sure to share your review with our staff. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future!

Sincerely,

Lisa Pusateri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tecumseh, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013

This hotel is in the perfect location. The double suite was large and the beds were comfortable. The only downfall is a second sink would have been nice. The complimentary breakfast had a wide variety of choices. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 03Julie61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa P, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Detroit Auburn Hills, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you will be back to visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2013

We got a room with two queen beds and a pull out sofa bed which was quite comfortable for the four of us. The room was clean and the staff were friendly. My only complaint is the beds were hard as a rock! The free breakfast is the standard fare with the usual muffins, breads, scrambled eggs and sausage, yogurt, coffee and juice. Sure beats having to run out to McDonalds for breakfast. They even had a small bar where they sold beer and mixed drinks in the evening which is not something I had expected.

The property is a bit in the middle of nowhere, but the outlets at Great Lakes Crossing is only a short 10/15 minutes drive away where there are lots of restaurants. The hotel offers up a list of restaurants and distance away which is a nice touch if you are not familiar with the area and are looking for a place to have dinner.

I will stay here again the next time in the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dpw198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa P, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Detroit Auburn Hills, responded to this review, 26 August 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your review of our property and for the kind words about our staff. We are delighted that you will be be returning to our hotel and have offered your recommendation online. I will be happy to share your review with the staff and let them know that their efforts and friendliness made a difference in your visit!

Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2013

Very nice rooms. Hotel was in good shape and Nick was an amazing host/bartender. Bed was comfortable and the shower hot. The breakfast is not good at all - don't waste your time if you are looking for anything other than fruit or bread.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jpatridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa P, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Detroit Auburn Hills, responded to this review, 26 August 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and I will be sure to pass your kind words to Nick! Please be sure to visit again. I think you will love the new Springhill Breakfast, which includes sweet breads, croissants, fresh fruit and vegetarian protein options. We hope you will stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orion
3.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Auburn Hills
Hyatt Place Auburn Hills
#4 of 17 in Auburn Hills
615 reviews
3.3 mi away
Quality Inn Auburn Hills
Quality Inn Auburn Hills
#3 of 17 in Auburn Hills
322 reviews
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites Detroit Auburn Hills
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Detroit / Auburn Hills - North (Great Lakes Crossing Area)
3.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Auburn Hills
Comfort Suites Auburn Hills
#6 of 17 in Auburn Hills
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Detroit Auburn Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Detroit Auburn Hills

Property: SpringHill Suites Detroit Auburn Hills
Address: 4919 Interpark Dr N, Orion, MI 48359-2439
Region: United States > Michigan > Orion
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Orion
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Detroit Auburn Hills 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites Detroit Auburn Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Detroit Auburn Hills Hotel Orion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing