We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel overall, but not as well built as most marriott's”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Detroit Auburn Hills
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Orion
Certificate of Excellence
Stratford, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice hotel overall, but not as well built as most marriott's”
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Our room was lovely, the pool and hot tub were great, the pool was like bathwater...awsome. The breakast was good and the service was great and the staff were friendly. Things were very clean. We were extremely happy until night time came and realized that once the other guests were in their room that the walls were paper thin...I mean you could hear everything. I was extremely glad that I was not there with young children or I am sure they would have been woken up numerous times...I have stayed in many marriott hotels, it is always my first pick but this is the first marriott in the USA that I have stayed in not sure if the building codes are different there and thats why there is no soundproofing??? other than that it was great.

Room Tip: end of hall so that you don't have as many neighbours to hear
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rsmelski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa P, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Detroit Auburn Hills, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Your feedback is very valuable to us. We regret that your stay was not perfect and that you were disturbed by the noise from the other rooms. Please let us know when you visit us again and we will do our best to locate your room in an area of the hotel that may be quieter. Thank you again for all of your kind words. I will be sure to share them with the staff!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    60
    68
    24
    8
    12
See reviews for
51
38
6
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Traverse City, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013

The staff is very helpful, and the rooms are modern, spacious, clean and comfortable. Breakfast is included in the room price, which is a good deal especially for families. This hotel is conveniently located among several restaurants, and is very close to the sports palace.

Room Tip: Choose one of the corner rooms for the most quiet. This avoids having guests on both sides of you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rusty555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa P, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Detroit Auburn Hills, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us on TripAdvisor. I appreciate all of your kind words and will certainly pass them along to the staff. We are looking forward to serving you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Lisa Pusateri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leamington, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Hi, my sister and I stayed at SpringHill Suites last year for the first time. We're from Canada and have been doing a "sisters" getaway shopping weekend for over 7 years now. For the previous 6 we've stayed at a competitors hotel and just thought we'd try SpringHill for a change. We were so impressed by the rooms cleanliness, decor, the breakfast and the friendly staff that we've started a new trend, staying here from now on! We've even told fellow Candianites that do the same thing to check you out too! Excited that we will be returning this coming weekend for the second time, and I'm sure we will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pjbartel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa P, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Detroit Auburn Hills, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

I am so glad that you and your sister's enjoyed your stay with us! We appreciate you choosing us to meet your lodging needs for your shopping trip and we are looking forward to your return!

Sincerely,

Lisa Pusateri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Really enjoyed our stay at Springhill ! Everything was great - clean entrance lobby & room, comfortable bed and a wonderful breakfast with healthy options. The desk clerk Ryszard was a standout, friendly courteous and professional ! It's nice to meet staff that goes out of their way to make sure that your needs are met. We will definitely return !

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JB7117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa P, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Detroit Auburn Hills, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Dear JB,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property! We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will pass along your kind words about the staff, and particulary Ryzsard.

We are looking forward to your return. Please let us know if we can ever be of any further assistance to you.

Sincerely,

Lisa Pusateri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Nothing much to complain about here. If you've been to a springhill suites, you probably won't find this one any different in terms of what to expect. The room decor was a welcome change. It was definitely the most modern decor I've seen at a springhill, which I really liked. The room was spacious and clean. Overall, a great stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RussRexRey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa P, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Detroit Auburn Hills, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor! We do appreciate your kind remarks and we look forward to serving you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elmhurst, Ill
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Thank you for a wonderful stay again!

The girls and I love this location for shopping and relaxing in the whirlpool. The lobby bar is a great addition to the hotel and we did utilize it :)

We will be back next year!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beachgal39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa P, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Detroit Auburn Hills, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. We do appreciate you kind words and we are delighted that you and your friends enjoyed your time with us! I will be sure to pass along your remarks to the hotel staff and let them know that you appreciated their efforts.

Sincerely,

Lisa Pusateri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Pros: The rooms here are quite spacious and modern. Nice furniture, and a desk area for working. The breakfast is better than the usual here, as there are hot options including oatmeal, eggs, and sausage. You have to go early though, as towards the end there is not much left. Free parking and wi-fi. I didn't have any problems with the wi-fi.
For food, there is one place to eat besides the hotel restaurant that you can walk to in the parking lot. There are a pizza place and sandwich place across a semi-big but not very busy road that you can walk to in about 5 min. Not bad for this area where you have to drive to most everything.

Cons: I am a very light sleeper and found it quite noisy. I could hear people talking, laughing, etc in the rooms next to ours. Also there was quite a lot of space around the edges of the room door, resulting in very bright light from the hallway illuminating the room all night. If you're a normal sleeper it probably wouldn't bother you.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank veenas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa P, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Detroit Auburn Hills, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. We take our guest feedback very seriously and want to continue to improve our product and our service.

I'm very glad that you enjoyed the new Springhill Breakfast! I do apologize that you found the breakfast to be limited towards the end of the breakfast service. I have taken your concerns to our breakfast staff and we ensure that your experience will be different when you return.

I am sorry that you were disturbed by the behavior of other guests. Our staff is trained to handle noise complaints so that all of our guests can enjoy their stay.

Sincerely,

Lisa Pusateri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orion
3.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Auburn Hills
Hyatt Place Auburn Hills
#4 of 17 in Auburn Hills
614 reviews
3.3 mi away
Quality Inn Auburn Hills
Quality Inn Auburn Hills
#3 of 17 in Auburn Hills
322 reviews
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites Detroit Auburn Hills
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Detroit / Auburn Hills - North (Great Lakes Crossing Area)
3.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Auburn Hills
Comfort Suites Auburn Hills
#6 of 17 in Auburn Hills
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Detroit Auburn Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Detroit Auburn Hills

Property: SpringHill Suites Detroit Auburn Hills
Address: 4919 Interpark Dr N, Orion, MI 48359-2439
Region: United States > Michigan > Orion
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Orion
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Detroit Auburn Hills 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your SpringHill Suites Detroit Auburn Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Detroit Auburn Hills Hotel Orion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing