We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and Simple”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Detroit Auburn Hills
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Orion
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 May 2014

My daughter and I just stayed here for a dance competition. Our room was clean and spacious. we loved having the separate sitting are with the fridge and microwave. It was also nice to have the sink outside of the washroom so when one of us was showering the other could be doing morning preparations.

The staff were very kind and helpful and it was an added bonus having the free breakfast.

We would stay here again if we were in town for sure.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joy_darlene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joleisha B, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Detroit Auburn Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Thank you for your four star review. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (177)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

93 - 99 of 177 reviews

Reviewed 8 March 2014

I read all of the reviews, and regarding the customer service...WOW! The staff here is unbelievable! We were staying here because the weather was so bad that we chose to stay close to where my daughter's dance competition was being held, even though we live 20 miles away. The staff here was better than a lot of JW Marriotts I have stayed at! There was a huge snow storm, and one of the maids saw me struggling cleaning off my car, and ended up cleaning the rest of the snow off my car..over 6" of snow! Also, check in was a breeze, the young man was very kind and helpful!

The rooms were very clean, and very spacious! Anything that we needed, everyone was very accommodating to us as well as the rest of the dance studio that was also staying at the hotel! What a great staff!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
Thank J W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joleisha B, Manager at SpringHill Suites Detroit Auburn Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Zeke thank you for your five star review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed there one night and check in was smooth. It is a standard SpringHill Suites set up. Overall the hotel appears to need some new carpeting - the room had huge obvious stains everywhere. Although I made 2 specific requests on my reservation for additional towels and pillows. Extra towels and pillows were not in the room. The location is about 10 min away from any major location other than the Palace. The rate was reasonable.

Stayed: March 2014
Thank tipofthemit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joleisha B, Manager at SpringHill Suites Detroit Auburn Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel. We apologize for not providing extra towels per your request. Your concerns are being addressed with the appropiate staff so this may be corrected for a future stay you may have with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

We stayed here for 5 nights over New Years with Marriott reward points, as we were in town to visit family. Great stay. Clean rooms, spacious, friendly staff. The free breakfast is great!! The hotel did get really busy on the Friday night we stayed, and thus we could hear our neighbors in the room next door. I put the fan on "on" instead of "auto" and that tuned them out. Pool was great, nice and warm, my kids loved it! Culver's in the parking lot is yummy. Short drive to Great Lake's Crossing mall. When in the area, we will stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelingMomWithKids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joleisha B, Manager at SpringHill Suites Detroit Auburn Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Thank you for your five star review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2014

I like SpringHill suites in general. The rooms are cool and upscale. They have a bar in the lobby. There is a fridge which is good for a few beers to finish the long day. Water pressure at this location was poor. Beds are good. All Mariotts have 4+ pillows per bed which I like. There is a desk area to do business if needed and its situated such that you can work while others sleep. . .nice. They are adept at processing Marriott gift cards quickly. This location is NOT convenient unless you are going to the Palace.

Room Tip: I don't have any solid feedback on choosing a room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joleisha B, Manager at SpringHill Suites Detroit Auburn Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on our property. We continue to work on improving the hotel in all areas & your response will help us to continue to do so. We hope your travels bring you back to the area soon, so we may exceed your expecations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

The staff were friendly and welcoming. Our room was as expected and clean. The fitness area is fairly small but it was OK. Breakfast was very crowded and the staff had trouble keeping up; food was fine, not notable.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joleisha B, Manager at SpringHill Suites Detroit Auburn Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Thank you for the four star review. We are pleased that your enjoyed your stay. We hope you decide to stay with us again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2013

The family had decided to spend the evening at this location due to a snow storm that was in the area during the MSU/Oakland Bball game that was held at the Palace of AH. Our lodging was this location. Not knowing what to expect, we were pleasantly surprised. Upon checking in, the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Our room was a bit small but very clean and modern and adequate to accommodate our needs. The morning breakfast was your typical offering that included fruit, waffles, eggs, sausage, juices, etc. again accommodating our needs. If you are in the area and looking for a very clean, modern and friendly staffed establishment, you should be happy with this place. Enjoy!

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
2  Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joleisha B, Manager at SpringHill Suites Detroit Auburn Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete a four star review. We are happy your enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again, if your travels bring you to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orion
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Detroit / Auburn Hills - North (Great Lakes Crossing Area)
3.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Auburn Hills
Hyatt Place Auburn Hills
#5 of 18 in Auburn Hills
662 reviews
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Auburn Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites Detroit Auburn Hills
3.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Auburn Hills
Comfort Suites Auburn Hills
#7 of 18 in Auburn Hills
235 reviews
4.3 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Auburn Hills
Sonesta ES Suites Auburn Hills
#3 of 18 in Auburn Hills
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Detroit Auburn Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Detroit Auburn Hills

Address: 4919 Interpark Dr N, Orion, MI 48359-2439
Region: United States > Michigan > Orion
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Orion
Price Range: £72 - £110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Detroit Auburn Hills 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your SpringHill Suites Detroit Auburn Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Detroit Auburn Hills Hotel Orion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing