We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
SpringHill Suites Detroit Auburn Hills
Nearby Hotels
US$83
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$167
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$156
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$183
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites Auburn Hills(Auburn Hills)(Great Value!)
US$115
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Auburn Hills)
US$56
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$158
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (180)
Filter reviews
180 results
Traveller rating
61
70
27
9
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
61
70
27
9
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscould hear our neighborsworking areadance competitionshower doorroom layoutcontinental breakfast isthe cleaning crewan average hotelnice pool areawaffle makerhear everythingcheck in was a breezeinternet accesspower outagebusiness stayoatmealgreat room
Filter
Updating list...
87 - 92 of 180 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2014

We loved the layout of the very clean room and it had excellent amenities. It was very spacious.
Staff was very friendly and checkin/checkout was a breeze. The only downside was how thin the walls and ceilings are. We could hear every footfall from upstairs. I would recommend the top floor.

Room Tip: Top floor!
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrFrump
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joleisha B, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Detroit Auburn Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay with us at the SpringHill Suites. I apologize about all that noise that you heard in between the floors. We do hope that you will choose to stay with us again in the future and we will make sure you are put on the top floor. We are glad that you enjoyed everything else with your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Stayed for a concert at the Palace at Auburn Hills. Nice ,clean room with all the amenities but the walls and ceiling seemed pretty thin. Lots of running around (assuming kids) upstairs. They offered a shuttle ($15 a person) but we ended up driving to the show (about a mile) and parking was only $15.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Scot F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Great hotel. I would stay here every time I went to an event at the Palace or DTE

Service is great. Lobby/ Bar area is a nice touch. Rooms are spacious and comfortable.

Noting I can think of to complain about.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MSUJason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joleisha B, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Detroit Auburn Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay and for your five star review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Stayed here for a concert at DTE-about a 15 minute drive. Room was clean and it was nice having the extra space with kids. No safe in the room-why isn't this standard? Towels in the pool area not restocked (the dirty towel bin was still full from the night before) and the hot tub water had a funky smell. Breakfast was good and the attendant did a good job of keeping items full.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelgal1998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joleisha B, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Detroit Auburn Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Thank you for your four star review and for taking the time to let us know about your stay. I apologize about the pool area; I will make sure the correct department is aware of these situations. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

The night manager was also the bartender, and she was distracted the entire time I was checking in. My room was clean, but showing massive signs of neglect and non-repair. There were holes in one wall that look like someone was practicing their knife throwing skills. The bathroom was average... usually very nice at Springhills. In the gym, it was HOT! I asked the manager to turn down the temp in there, and she simply told me, I think it's broken. I also asked the water tank in the gym to be refilled, since it was empty the first night... it was still empty the next day.

Room Tip: ask to be away from the elevators.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ladyupnorth03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joleisha B, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Detroit Auburn Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

We thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at our hotel. I sincerely apologize about the experience you received during your stay. The correct departments will be addressed for these issues. If you would like to further discuss your stay please feel free to give us a call directly at the hotel. Again I do apologize and hope you choose to stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews