We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Was able to get Refunded”

Wolverine Court Resort & Motel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Oscoda
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Wolverine Court Resort & Motel
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Oscoda
Green Valley, Illinois, United States
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Was able to get Refunded”
Reviewed 4 August 2014

I will start by saying that I am thankful that I did not lose my $90 deposit. I am grateful to the owner of this resort. We arrived at the resort around 5:30. Cottages had not been cleaned due to late departing guests (severe storms in the area all day). We were offered a cottage that was very close to the highway. I have lived on this highway, I know how loud it can be. I was under the impression that when I made the reservation that I would be a little closer to the beach. After taking a look at the cottages we decided that the resort did not meet our expectations anyway so I requested a refund for my deposit. Due to the location, this resort has potential to be a nice place, but it needs to be updated. It has an extremely run-down appearance and does not feel "resort like" in any shape or form.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lorri L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    0
    1
    2
    1
See reviews for
7
3
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Allen Park, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2013

Went up with a couple of friends for a mini vacation. We had an awesome time. The beach is beautiful and clean. The cabins, although dated, were functional. We had no problems. Bring your own soap and shampoo but clean towels and toilet paper are provided. The window AC was great to have...so were the outdoor mini grills and fire pit. Nice people...nice place. :)

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kelley A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Almont, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 August 2012

Yes, there was an odd, perhaps musty smell in cabins 8 and 9, but after opening all the windows and airing it out it was no longer noticeable. Sheets and towels were clean and the beach was nice. Bring your own soap for the shower, shampoo, etc., because that is not provided. There was not enough hand soap in either bathroom and I couldn't find any extra, and there was very little dish soap in the kitchen. My kids also complained that the cups in the cabinets had an odd odor to them. In addition, the bed in cabin 9 was WAY too soft.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pamela R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Freeport, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2012

Old run down.Smelled so bad we left our suitcase in the car.It is NOT .a quaint up north cabin it is a dump..The only reason we stayed was because the beach was beautiful and we had it all to ourselves. Really stay somewhere else.

Room Tip: Go anywhere but here
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pat g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundee, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2011

Nice place, Nice location {right across from Glens Supermarket}. We had a very good time and the rooms are clean and the beach is beautiful. I recommed this resort to everybody.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank robert678921
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dearborn, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2010

There are the best wokers and the best beach there are nice and clean motel rooms
and is very good for kids to play.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sam5620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dearborn
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2010

Nice people and a great time! The place was beautiful and staff was helpful! Also great beach access!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank billy1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oscoda
4.7 mi away
Camp Inn Lodge
Camp Inn Lodge
#2 of 10 in Oscoda
88 reviews
2.1 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Oscoda - AuSable River
16.0 mi away
Bay Inn Tawas
Bay Inn Tawas
#3 of 5 in Tawas City
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Aspen Motor Inn
Aspen Motor Inn
#7 of 10 in Oscoda
13 reviews
13.5 mi away
Tawas Bay Beach Resort
Tawas Bay Beach Resort
#2 of 4 in East Tawas
209 reviews
4.7 mi away
Huron House Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wolverine Court Resort & Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wolverine Court Resort & Motel

Property: Wolverine Court Resort & Motel
Address: 5450 N US Highway 23, Oscoda, MI 48750-9687
Region: United States > Michigan > Oscoda
Amenities:
Beach Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Oscoda
Number of rooms: 9

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing