We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Marvelous”

Nor' East Shore Resort
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Oscoda
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Nor' East Shore Resort
Reviewed 1 October 2013

We spent a few days here and couldn't have asked for a better time at any cost! What great hosts! I almost called home and told my kids to "sell everything....we're moving" Just the most relaxing placed with one of the best sandy beaches on any of the Great Lakes. Our philosophy is "keep your expectations low and you'll never be disappointed". So this was a remarkable treat for us. We asked for much advice on where to go in the area and were never steered wrong. We toured the entire Saginaw Bay from Sturgeon Point to Port Austin (and beyond) and this was the best place by far. We're already planning our return trip. Thanks, Becky and Larry.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ted W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (8)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 8 of 8 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2012

We have been coming to this resort for several years, and have never been disappointed. The owners, Becky and Larry, are gracious hosts who make everyone feel welcome. The cottages have all of the necessary amenities, and the location on the sandy beach of Lake Huron is just perfect for watching the beautiful sunrise, or swimming in the awesome great lake. We would definitely recommend this resort!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MichiganEileen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2010

Stay was 5 years ago fall.

We are both from Colorado in the mountains and I traveled with a senior lady from my church so she could experience Michigan. I was raised in Michigan and told her of the Great Lakes, lighthouses, Mackinaw Island, and we spent a week in a different place every night across the state. She loved staying here because it was so peaceful in the early fall. We sat having our few meals at the kitchen table looking out over the water at sunrise and was her first time on one of the Great Lakes. Having the water feet away out our front door was her favorite night on the different water front stays in 5 days of touring. We met a family celebrating an early Christmas with her husband heading off to war with their adult child and grandchild and we gave them a bottle of wine I had bought in Frankenmuth the night before. They ended up writing to me later how they saved that bottle and would only open it once he came home safe and sound. What a wonderful memory to have of staying here. It was bitter cold that night but felt very cozy and warm and loved it here. I recommend it for anyone for a nice quiet get away. Good owners, neat and clean. Nothing fancy, just comfy and cozy.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mweaver_52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2009

I really needed a quiet get-away and this was it!! My husband and I had the most wonderfully relaxing time. Walks along the endless Lake Huron Shore......beautiful. Bon fires nightly, comfortable clean cabins, roomy and filled with all the necessities. Becky and her husband are so very nice and accomodating. Because it was off season they even let us bring our chihuaua. This is truly a private gem. The next time we came was in the summer. We enjoyed sun-sational days on the sandy beach; Crispy cool swims, bbq's, an incredible canoe trip that was located nearby the cabins.....once again very private & relaxing. We're hoping to get back there this year a few times again. I recommend this place to anyone & everyone looking for a quiet, relaxing, private, clean place.

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank szat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2008

This is a great place for families. We have spent three summers at Nor' East . The private beach is the best thing about it. You just walk out your cabin door and the water is right there. No hassles with packing up the kids in the car. The area also has beautiful state parks and canoeing. It's well worth the money.

Stayed: July 2006
3  Thank Tracy17580
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2008

We needed a couple of nights to stay for some late season ice fishing. We stayed at the Lighthouse cabin and werepresently surprised on how nice of a place this was. You have window views of Lake Huron and everything you need for days of living. The lady running the resort was very nice and extremely helpful. I highly recommend a stay at the resort.

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank shawn1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oscoda hotels
4.9 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Oscoda - AuSable River
2.3 mi away
Camp Inn Lodge
Camp Inn Lodge
#2 of 10 in Oscoda
92 reviews
5.8 mi away
Aspen Motor Inn
Aspen Motor Inn
#7 of 10 in Oscoda
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Huron House Bed and Breakfast
1.5 mi away
Gold Coast Family Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nor' East Shore Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nor' East Shore Resort

Address: 2524 N US Highway 23, Oscoda, MI 48750-9581
Region: United States > Michigan > Oscoda
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 Speciality Lodging in Oscoda
Price Range: £67 - £101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cabins, 1&2 bedrooms, on beautiful Lake Huron. Secluded fisherman's village atmosphere offers 1 & 2 bedroom cabins on Lake Huron's beautiful sandy beach. Family oriented with added amenities such as kayaks to explore the waters edge, screened in porch to enjoy our hot tub and gathering to barbecue with friends and family. Open all year for your enjoyment. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing