We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“PERFECT”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Huron House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 3 Oscoda B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Our 2 night stay this February was great. Even in the cold weather this winter, getting away to the Huron House was perfect. Frozen waves of the lake were beautiful. Skiing at the Corsair Trails and Au Sable Highbank Trails were also a treat and easy to reach from your B&B. Breakfasts were delicious and delivered right to your room. And you can't beat a hot tub outside in the cold with snowflakes coming down from above. Your B&B is a treat. Thanks. D.J.

Room Tip: I like the rooms with an outside hot tub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Everett H, Owner at Huron House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2014

I am so glad to hear that you were able to experience some of the outdoor experiences our area has to offer. Is there anything better than sitting in the Hot Tub on your private deck under the stars? Thank you again for being our guest and "Treat" yourself again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (548)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

278 - 284 of 548 reviews

Reviewed 12 March 2014

The service is warm and friendly I am looking forward to spending more special events there.
It is one of my most favorite places to be.
I love how they think to make your stay so special to snacks in the room to the yummy cookies in the lobby. The candles in your room wifi connection to robes for the hot tub.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MJsCharlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Everett H, Owner at Huron House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2014

Thank you for coming and celebrating with us. I hope that you have many more Amazing experiences with us. See you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

My husband and I are excited to be staying at Huron House AGAIN! We are booked for 5 days the end of June. We have been staying at Huron house for at least 15 or more years. We will celebrate my birthday and our 22nd anniversary. My husband has a high stress job and he totally relaxes at Huron House and is rejuvenated when we leave. We are looking forward to staying at a refreshed Huron House..the new decore looks wonderful, and so does the food! We have always felt like our room was prepared "just for us" !! See you all soon!

Room Tip: Oops! No pool but a beautiful beach and no fitness center, but long walks on the beach for fitness!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Everett H, Owner at Huron House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience with others. I'm so glad to hear that you experienced our warm and friendly service. We work hard to make every stay special for our guests. Everyone at the Huron House loves hearing that we our a "favorite" destination with our guests. Please hurry back to visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2014

Wonderful place. We have stayed for over 25 years, every year if not more than once. Love it. If anything is wrong, just ask and they will take care of whatever. The Huron House has always been more than accommodating while at the same time protecting your privacy. We have met so many nice people on the patio and beach. And the staff is so friendly. Can't say enough about it. I will always go back to the quiet and beauty of the beach. We look forward to the summer 2014 to go back. Chevilier is our favorite.
Pat & Don Gray

Room Tip: p.s. cant delete rating on pool. No pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pat G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Everett H, Owner at Huron House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

Thank you continuing to stay with us at the Huron House. There is no greater compliment than when a guest chooses to return with us. We look forward to having you again this summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

That was our first time ever going to a Bed & Breakfast and we will be back real soon.. I'm actually planning the next trip now.....the rooms where very clean the Breakfast was delicious.... I love the view of the lake from every room.. It was a wonderful experience

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shawnese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Everett H, Owner at Huron House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience with others. I'm so glad that the Huron House was your first Bed and Breakfast experience. Our staff works very hard to make sure all the rooms are clean for our guests. I agree, the Lake Huron views are jaw-dropping from any of our 13 lake view rooms. Please hurry back, we already miss you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2013

The Huron House Bed And Breakfast in Oscoda, MI; was simply amazing!! It was my now-husband's and mine's first vacation away together and as husband and wife. It was wonderful without a doubt. The toilet paper was even folded to a point, there was champagne waiting for us when we arrived. There was always someone in the office. Absolutely fantastic! I cannot wait till next year on our Anniversary.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jWagner13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Everett H, Owner at Huron House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2014

Thank you for spending your first anniversary together with all of us at the Huron House. We love it when our guests describe their experience as "simply amazing." To us, it reinforces why we do what we do. We can't wait for you both to return to us next year for your anniversary.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

Celebrated our 20th Wedding Anniversary Here, and it made it all the more memorable. 2nd time at this B&B and defiantly won't be the last. It has exceeded all our expectations both times. The New Owner has made many improvements that will enhance ones stay. Right down to the very last detail. The decor, atmosphere, amenities just made it so comfortable and refreshing. The new menu was delicious with good variety. The view in the morning and evening were picture postcard views. The sound of the waves were romantic and soothing. Privacy and comfort are built into the whole atmosphere. Every last detail was thought of and taken care of. Caretakers Bev, Joy and Rosalyn, made sure stay was the best. This has to be the Best B&B in MI. We Love it here and will be back, next time when its warmer. 5 Stars in the rating scale!

Room Tip: They are all Great. Sunrise side the best>
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Everett H, Owner at Huron House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

Thank you for noticing the many improvements that we have made to enhance the stay. We strive to be guest driven and make the Huron House even better. The decor, atmosphere, and amenities are here to create a memorable experience for our guests. Thank you for mentioning that we are one of the top B&B's. We are excited about becoming one of BedandBreakfast.com's Diamond Collection properties. I will let Bev, Joy, and Rosalyn know that you acknowledged their great service. Please don't stay away too long before you visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oscoda
0.1 mi away
Camp Inn Lodge
Camp Inn Lodge
#2 of 10 in Oscoda
90 reviews
2.6 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Oscoda - AuSable River
12.4 mi away
Bay Inn Tawas
Bay Inn Tawas
#3 of 5 in Tawas City
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 mi away
Tawas Bay Beach Resort
Tawas Bay Beach Resort
#3 of 4 in East Tawas
215 reviews
4.6 mi away
No photo provided
Scenic Resort
#4 of 4 in East Tawas
5 reviews
3.5 mi away
Aspen Motor Inn
Aspen Motor Inn
#7 of 10 in Oscoda
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Huron House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Huron House Bed and Breakfast

Address: 3124 North US-23, Oscoda, MI 48750-9587
Region: United States > Michigan > Oscoda
Amenities:
Beach Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Oscoda
Price Range: £170 - £244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Huron House Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Award winning luxury accomodations for couples on Lake Huron. Large well appointed rooms with king size beds, in-room whirlpool tubs, private outdoor hot tubs, fireplaces and breakfast served to the room. Beautiful gardens, miles of sandy Lake Huron beach. Glorious Sunrises over Lake Huron. Come and experience Michigan's most romantic Bed & Breakfast ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Huron House Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Huron House b&b
Huron House Hotel Oscoda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing