We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Wonderful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Huron House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 3 Oscoda B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 July 2014

A wonderful place to stay. Everything was first class. We had 3 enjoyable days and nights at Huron House. Breakfasts were delicious and the ice cream sundaes at night were a nice treat. The rooms were very comfortable with beautiful views of the lake and gardens Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Paul P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Everett H, Owner at Huron House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2014

"Just Wonderful"-that is what we love to hear from our guests at checkout. We are glad that you had the first class experience during your visit. Thank you for mentioning the dessert at night that we deliver to your room. It can range from an Ice Cream Sundae, cheesecake jar, to a brownie or a slice of pie depending on what we have prepared for the night. Please hurry back, we miss you already!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (557)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

268 - 274 of 557 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2014

We had a fantastic time at Huron House. We stayed in the Corsair room and understand due for remodel; however, we found it very pretty and comfortable. Favorites: hearing the waves crash at night and morning and the sheets are outstanding. Breakfast was delicious and we were able to enjoy on the deck looking at the lake the 2nd morning. We will definitely be back. Thank you so much for our outstanding stay!

Room Tip: Our room didn't have the outdoor hot tub or exit directly to beach from room. If you want that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tonya M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Everett H, Owner at Huron House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2014

Thank you for choosing us to come and "relax." The sunrise side of the state of Michigan has beautiful beaches that are tranquil as the waves splash nearby. We are delighted that you had an "outstanding stay." The Corsair room is scheduled to have a remodel for 2015 that will include it's own private deck and outdoor hot tub and a contemporary makeover. We hope to see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We really enjoyed our one night at the Huron House and wish we could've stayed longer! Even though it was raining on our arrival, the atmosphere was so cheerful with all the beautiful flowers right outside our window. We had a perfect view of the lake! The sunrise the next morning was awesome and a wonderful way to start our day. The breakfast was delicious and served so attractively. The staff was great and so efficient. The room was luxurious and very clean, high above our expectations. We hope to visit again!
A couple from Tennessee

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jstribling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Everett H, Owner at Huron House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2014

Thank you for traveling from Tennessee and choosing the Huron House as your Pure Michigan getaway. Our guests often say that the worst part of their stay is leaving so we are happy to hear that you wanted to stay longer. Thank you for your compliments of our staff. Everyone works very hard to make the visit perfect. We love when guests notice the "luxurious" amenities that we provide and want to exceed everyone's expectations during their stay. Please visit again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

Me and my husband love this place. It gives us peace and serenity.They have a beautiful deck area were you can grill your own food.We had our dinner right off the water, it was amazing. We plan to go every year.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dsd128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Everett H, Owner at Huron House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2014

Thank you for being our guests. We are so glad that you were able to enjoy the "breath taking" views of Lake Huron. Guests love the "peace and serenity" they can experience at the Huron House. We look forward to seeing you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We were treated wonderfully and all of the staff were extremely friendly. The room was beyond gorgeous, with a hot tub, fireplace, and beautiful furniture. It was very spacious, even the bathroom was large. It is decorated very nicely, nothing was spared. We loved getting up early and watching the sunrise and all day long just watching the lake, going for walks along the beach, listening to the waves, lounging and reading. The breakfasts that are delivered to the room are beautiful to look at, a piece of art in themselves, but were even better to eat. Tons of fresh fruit, delicious pastries, hot bacon or sausage, orange juice, coffee, tea. It was better than any restaurant we could have gone to by far. We are going back and as long as we live in this area of the world we will make this a regular part of our annual schedule, or even more often if possible with our schedule. This is a real treat. For me service can make or break a trip like this, but we had interaction with about 5 or 6 employees along the weekend and each and every one of them was extremely pleasant and friendly and that is what really made the trip special.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marci D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Everett H, Owner at Huron House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Thank you for being our guest and loving the rooms, service, and breakfasts. We look forward to your return and appreciate your kind words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

This was by far one of the best experiences we have had traveling. The room was cleaned spotless with high quality linens, furniture, and amenities. The food was excellent both days we were there. The staff was very accommodating for us since we were making such a long drive. They allowed us a 4 hour extension for check in without any questions or hassle. The view was great. The Jacuzzi for our room was positioned perfectly on the side of the house with trees by the railings for absolute privacy from other guests. The mattress is to die for. We prefer it to our own bed, which is saying something. I would definitely recommend this for anyone seeking to "get away" and relax. The beach is easy to walk, clean, and sprinkled with sea glass if you are interested. Great experience, will make a point to go back in the future.

Room Tip: The Highbanks room was on the second floor, which prevented us from hearing any overhead noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank K S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Everett H, Owner at Huron House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Thank you for coming and having your "PURE MICHIGAN" experience in Northeast Michigan, home to the best beaches in the state. We enjoyed hearing that the Huron House is worth the drive from North Carolina. Thank you telling future guests about our spotless rooms with high quality linens, furniture, and amenities. Our staff love our guests, and we think it shows. We all hope you can take time to make the drive (or flight) back to see us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

I can't even say enough about the Huron House! My husband and I JUST drove away from our 3 night stay for our 10th anniversary and it was by far the best weekend of our entire marriage! Literally our own piece of paradise! The sunrise views are absolutely breathtaking, the courtyard is gorgeous, beach is private and perfection, but to top it off, the newly remodeled Ausable room was absolutely incredible! Phenomonal shower and walkout to the courtyard and beach...

I have to just say one thing about the few negative reviews I've read about this place... First of all, I can't find ONE review less than 5 stars except from smokers. I have to say as a former smoker that the fact that the Huron House is now smoke free is AWESOME! There is nothing worse in that close of proximity to each other than walking out on your private balcony and being overtaken by smoke from the room below you or the room next door. Even smoking on the outside balcony - with the wind from the lake RIGHT there - it is overpowering to other guests (I know this because one of the nights we were there, the person below us was on the beach outside his room smoking and it was like he was right next to me). I'm SOOOO glad it is a non-smoking facility. Made the experience that much more enjoyable. :)

That being said, I also have to say that Beverly was one of the main highlights of our weekend, bringing us anything we wanted whenever we wanted! Truly the best and most romantic experience we've ever had! Thank you so much for a FANTASTIC getaway! You will NOT go wrong staying at the Huron House but don't EVER plan on having the Ausable Room the last weekend in June because we will be there!!! LOL

Room Tip: Ausable is newly renovated and amazing amazing amazing new shower, view, & outdoor hot tub on se...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shannon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Everett H, Owner at Huron House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Thank you for choosing the Huron House as your destination to celebrate. Everyone works very hard to make sure our guests have a memorable experience. We L-O-V-E hearing that it was the BEST weekend of your marriage! It's kind comments that makes serving our guests a rewarding experience for us.

The AuSable room has been recently remodeled and now has it's own private patio and outdoor hot tub. I'm glad that the AuSable room is now officially declared as "YOUR ROOM" the last weekend in June. We loved having you guys and look forward to having you back! I will pass your kind words on to Bev. See you next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oscoda
2.6 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Oscoda - AuSable River
0.1 mi away
Camp Inn Lodge
Camp Inn Lodge
#2 of 10 in Oscoda
91 reviews
12.4 mi away
Bay Inn Tawas
Bay Inn Tawas
#3 of 5 in Tawas City
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 mi away
Tawas Bay Beach Resort
Tawas Bay Beach Resort
#3 of 4 in East Tawas
215 reviews
17.1 mi away
No photo provided
Scenic Resort
#4 of 4 in East Tawas
5 reviews
3.5 mi away
Aspen Motor Inn
Aspen Motor Inn
#7 of 10 in Oscoda
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Huron House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Huron House Bed and Breakfast

Address: 3124 North US-23, Oscoda, MI 48750-9587
Region: United States > Michigan > Oscoda
Amenities:
Beach Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Oscoda
Price Range: £154 - £274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Huron House Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Award winning luxury accomodations for couples on Lake Huron. Large well appointed rooms with king size beds, in-room whirlpool tubs, private outdoor hot tubs, fireplaces and breakfast served to the room. Beautiful gardens, miles of sandy Lake Huron beach. Glorious Sunrises over Lake Huron. Come and experience Michigan's most romantic Bed & Breakfast ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo and Booking.com so you can book your Huron House Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Huron House Hotel Oscoda
Huron House b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing