We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Travelodge Paw Paw
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Paw Paw
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 September 2009

My boyfriend & I rented a room for a wedding along with the rest of the wedding party, my first impression was that the hotel was fine prompt service at the desk easily accessible room. But..... the bed (king) was broke in our room if you sat up to watch tv the bottom of the bed flipped up folding you in against the wall, we had to call & request towels for the second day of our stay, (as well as another part of our party who had rented a double room & roll away & had only received 2 towels to start then were told that they could only be given 2 more even though that asked for 3!!) We had to set the garbage can in the hall to get it emptied & get a new bag, also through some food boxes from the mcdonalds down the road away saturday night around midnight & by 8:30 the next morning there were ants all over it! Continental breakfast is served until 9:30 but be sure to get there by 8:00 because nothing was refilled once it was gone, & the garbage was overflowing & tables were never wiped & the worst part of all was that we turned on the A.C in the room the 1st night we were there & the next morning I couldn't breath, 15 minutes after I went outside I was clear as a bell...moldy air filters? I would never stay here again defiantly not worth the price. Oh & the internet didn't work in the rooms.

  • Stayed: September 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nmichigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Satish P, Manager at Travelodge Paw Paw, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

We are proud to offer clean rooms, and excellent service. We now have brand new beds and the pool has been renovated and is already being enjoyed!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (368)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

357 - 363 of 368 reviews

Reviewed 24 October 2008

I stayed at the Paw Paw Super 8, 3 nights ago. As a woman travelling alone - I wanted to be off the Highway by dark. I stopped in - thought the rate provided with my CAA card was very reasonable. Room was large and clean (one King) and no odour what so ever. The floor in the bathroom looked like someone had cleaned it and left cleaning product on the floor. Other than that - tub, sink and toilet were all clean. At first was concerned the bed didn't seem comfortable but I slept well.
Breakfast - not great - coffee was really bad. I used the treadmill in the fitness room - was fine - although the front desk did offer I could go to a local gym for free if I wanted to.

I generally check out accommodations ahead of time - I didn't in this case and was very pleasantly surprised. I had an enjoyable one night stay and would stop in again.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Solo252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2008

We got caught in a blizzard while driving across I-94 and needed a place to spend the night. We pulled into the Super 8 because it was the first hotel off the road and it looked relatively new - a newer Super 8 is usually a safe bet in my book. The front desk person gave us a "storm rate". Our room looked fine, but there was mold or something that caused both of us to have allergy problems. It also smelled vaguely like stale cigarettes even though we were in a non-smoking room.

  • Stayed: January 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank candaceg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2007

I stayed in a queen room at the Super 8 in Paw Paw the evening of October 25.

The facility is bright and new and reasonably clean. However, when I shifted the position of the television, I discovered a cheez-it underneath. I also found a crumb or two under the edge of the nightstand. The check-in process was efficient and friendly.

Overall, I was generally quite pleased but a late irritation, unfortunately, negatively colored my stay. When I plan to check-out near the check-out deadline, I have learned to place the "do not disturb" sign on the door to avoid being disturbed by the housekeeping staff. I dutifully did that at the Paw Paw Super 8 only to have the housekeeping staff ignore it at 10:40 a.m. (Check-out was 11:00.) I sent them away but felt pressured and irritated. Certainly not the last emotion hotelier probably want to leave the guest with after a stay.

  • Stayed: October 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank TIMGRAVES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2007

I did not stay there but, at around 9:30 p.m. I made a resevation for the next night. When I got up the next morning my Daughter was very sick and we had to change our plans since we could not leave her anywhere or home alone for the night. I tried to cancel my resevation and the lady at the desk said I had to give a 24 hr cancelation. For one thing it hadn't been 24hrs. since I made it and she said she would have the manager call me back a.s.a.p. Well I never got that call and I still got charged for the room. I know they have policies but it would have been nice to at least talk to the manager to explain my situation.

Stayed: July 2007
1  Thank yukon99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2006

We arrived mid-afternoon around 2:30 to check in. Check in is at 3:00 p.m. The first thing the clerk said to us was that our room was not ready. That was fine, so we left the area to occupy ourselves to return in 20 minutes as instructed. After reaching our room on the 3rd floor, we opened the door to find a musty/curry smelling room that had a dirty carpet and sunflower seeds that had been brushed against the edge of the bed and covered up by the comforter. After unloading the car, we were in the hotel for pretty much the rest of the night. We decided to check out the pool, but didn't stay in there for long because the chlorine was so strong. My eyes and throat were burning really bad because of it. Around 9 p.m. there was a lot of noise in the hallways that was being made by the owners of the hotel. Not causing a scene, just talking very loud and not really respecting that some people were trying to sleep. We woke up the next morning and went downstairs for breakfast. While waiting for the elevator, the gentlemen I was with greeted one of the owners and the guy just looked at him. He didn't say anything and wasn't very friendly. So, we got downstairs and it was your basic cereal, bagel, make your own waffle type thing. The coffee canister was empty for the majority of our meal and was not checked on until someone else staying at the hotel went to the front desk. Because it was close to the end of breakfast, I sort of had the feeling that it wasn't going to be checked on until they went to put all the stuff away. We went to pack up our luggage and bring it downstairs, but they only had one cart available and it was being used. That was a little inconveinent. After we checked out, we saw the manager (that ignored the Good Morning) looking into the windows of our car, and then walking back towards us as we were walking out to leave. I thought that was a little strange too. I wouldn't stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2006, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
10  Thank NeasPurpleMonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Satish P, Manager at Travelodge Paw Paw, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

We are happy to have new management, as well as many renovations and improvements to our facility. New beds, TV's and of course, our caring staff that is always ready to assist a traveler. We would be pleased to have you stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank pv999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandy C, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Paw Paw, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paw Paw
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 3 in Paw Paw
177 reviews
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Paw Paw
Econo Lodge Paw Paw
#3 of 3 in Paw Paw
51 reviews
11.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kalamazoo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.7 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 1 in Plainwell
95 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Paw Paw? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Paw Paw

Address: 111 Ampey Rd, Paw Paw, MI 49079-1816 (Formerly Stay At Paw Paw)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Van Buren County > Paw Paw
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Paw Paw
Price Range: £44 - £65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Paw Paw 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Travelodge Paw Paw reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Paw Paw
Super Eight Paw Paw
Paw Paw Super 8
Paw Paw Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing