We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We're Regulars”
Review of Roadhouse Grill

Roadhouse Grill
Ranked #13 of 37 Restaurants in Paw Paw
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Lawton, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“We're Regulars”
Reviewed 25 June 2014

My husband and I go to Roadhouse often. The wait staff are always smiling and friendly. The food is great, and the menu changes just enough that once you are tired of your favorite dish, there is something new to try. The have great bands, bike night, jeep night, and a more events to make each night entertaining. We recommend to everyone!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrea-Brian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    11
    8
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Glen Ellyn, Illinois
Level Contributor
140 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Trying very hard.”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

They have an great menu and fresh food. the dinner shift is much better than lunch. Had lunch one day. The steak was an uneven cut so it could not be cooked properly. Med rare on one end and well on the other and the mash potatoes were dry. Came back for dinner and everyone was very happy with our food. The steaks were cooked perfectly as ordered. A little loud even for a bar.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Greg G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“went for the music”
Reviewed 25 April 2014

nice to have live music. outdoors is a nice option. but mosquito's can be a problem. Food was just average, but it's a bar, not fine dining. was not disappointed . I like burgers, but some of our friends where whining about gluten free, healthy choices . Burger fries live music, and people watching it was a good choice.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank rugbyperson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackson, Michigan
Level Contributor
204 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Not what I hoped”
Reviewed 20 November 2013 via mobile

I was hoping for a great "foodie" type bar and grill but it was more of a bar and less of a grill. The menu was average with burgers, steaks, some chicken, some pasta, and two fish options. I tried the Perch basket and was underwhelmed. It's not that it was bad, it was just OK. I am sure this is a great place to get a beer and burger but I wanted something more. Service was very good and friendly.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank svanwass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broomfield, Colorado
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Basic food”
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Stopped in to grab some dinner while on a road trip based on the reviews and easy on/off the highway access. Ordered a cheeseburger and wasn't impressed at all, there was nothing memorable about it, service was just so-so and I kind of wish I had just gone to the Wendy's instead.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DNAnelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Roadhouse Grill also viewed

Paw Paw, Van Buren County
Paw Paw, Van Buren County
 
Paw Paw, Van Buren County
 

Been to Roadhouse Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing