We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“popular spot”

120 Taphouse & Bistro
Ranked #21 of 37 Restaurants in Paw Paw
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Grand Bend, Ontario
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 274 helpful votes
“popular spot”
Reviewed 5 February 2013

Friday night so we thought we'd have to wait, but it didn't take long to get a table. Food is excellent and menu has interesting choices.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank OD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    12
    6
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Decatur, Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Food & an Irish Pub to Boot!”
Reviewed 17 November 2012

We have been patronizing this restaurant for years since it opened. The food is excellent and there are often unique entries on the menu, such as duck or fresh-caught fish. Lunches feature unique soups, salads and sandwiches. Portions are generous and staff are always attentive without being annoying. You walk right past their herb garden on the way in. The pub features a number of beers and spirits.

Wheelchair accessable with no difficulties.

Their hours are limited and reservations are strongly suggested as this is a very popular place. It's worth the trip from nearby cities.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank AedFinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Chicago dining at Paw Paw prices.”
Reviewed 12 November 2012

Great food, ample portions, local produce when in season, quaint setting, busy place and pies and deserts which are as beautiful to look at as they are to eat.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Susan and Bob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Anniversary Dinner--Yummy Ribs”
Reviewed 12 October 2012

Went to Bistro for our anniversary dinner, we had not visited in a long time and the impression I got when I walked in the door was that the place had slipped a little. We were originally going to eat in the restaurant side but the overall feeling I had over there was of a cafeteria and I wasn't digging that, so I asked to be switched to the bar. You also need to know that the menu is limited. Not millions of choices like many places these days. However the food is very good and the portions are huge. The husband and I split the ribs and WOWZA-- loved them. Service? meh...not the best but okay. I waited for her a few times for things...a fresh drink, etc . We will go back though.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank kariejeanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dowagiac, Michigan, United States
Level 5 Contributor
34 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great food, great service”
Reviewed 24 June 2012

Do not miss the pulled pork or ribs. They are the bomb.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank KMc061
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed 120 Taphouse & Bistro also viewed

Paw Paw, Van Buren County
Paw Paw, Van Buren County
 
Paw Paw, Van Buren County
 
Paw Paw, Van Buren County
Paw Paw, Van Buren County
 

Been to 120 Taphouse & Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing