We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good in relevance to other motels”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Econo Lodge Paw Paw
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Paw Paw
Reviewed 4 August 2013

Compared to other motels this motel serves its purposes and is quite clean. We where making a trip from Toronto to Chicago thinking we`d make the whole way but at about 4am we caved for sleep and decided to take a random exit ending up at Paw Paw Econo Lodge. We noticed this is a pit stop mainly for truck drivers since all the trucks where parked in the parking lot. This is definitely a motel but there where some interesting things to note. For the price of $65 (with taxes) it seemed a bit high but nonetheless the room was very clean and came with a working TV. The staff was very nice at check in and check out. The Wi-Fi connection worked and was really good. The parking was easily accessible and free. They promote a breakfast which I we attempted at trying but its very limited (but sufficient for many) - coffee, bagels, muffins, and cereal but nothing health friendly (like whole wheat bagels or whole wheat bread). Once again that's just my preferences but for most this would have sufficed since they had the necessary condiments as well (jelly, cream cheese etc). The place did have a computer to utilize and the area of breakfast and computer was quite clean. It is conveniently located off the highway for quick access to highway upon continuing your journey. Overall its a very decent place to stay at for the low price since you never know what to expect with motels. There where other motels in the area for about the same price but you never know if it will be a smoke-filled unclean room etc. My rating is being given relative to other motels I have experienced for about the same price.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shahid B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (51)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

38 - 44 of 51 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2013

I am usually weary about staying at motels, probably because I have had some bad experiences, but I was surprised to find that Econo Lodge Paw Paw was very clean and quiet! The only concern that I had was that there was not a camera on the side of the parking lot I parked in facing the motel. My room was the last hotel on the south end upstairs, so I parked my car in the last parking space near the stairs and it is definitely too far away for the one camera on the north side to see. Other than that, it was a great stay. Front desk personnel was very friendly. Will definitely stay again when we take any trips up north to see South Haven.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2013 via mobile

A basic motel room. Clean quiet. A overniter on a trip. $90. a bit more than it was worth but other motels full in the area. Stayed in nicer places for $60 or less. But I have stayed in much worse places. On the whole... If you need a place to sleep for a night its clean and neat.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DiveDude69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2013

Standard "under $50" room, had not complaints except for the inefficient shower. Older property, but well maintained. Although it runs parallel to the interstate, and we had the closest room to the same, could not hear the traffic. Would recommend for an affordable overnighter.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank L S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

The first positive experience was the friendly young man at check-in. Thanks to his advice we had a good meal in a family restaurant just within walking distance. The room was big enough with a desk and office chair. Unfortunately it didn’t have an extra table or second chair. The bathroom was small but sufficient.
This was the cleanest motel we have ever seen. You couldn’t find the smallest piece of garbage in the parking lot. The room and bathroom were spotless, not one stain in the carpet or on the bedcover.
The breakfast consisted of cereals, muffins, English muffins, bagels, tasty orange juice and real good coffee.
The motel is very close to the interstate. We used the a/c all night and didn’t hear any traffic noise.
This motel is definitely worth a stop.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dasreiseteam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2012


I was traveling to paw paw see friends in area and end up staying at Econolodge and I was very satisfy with stay. My room was clean and it had micro-fridge,coffee maker
DVD players etc . Hotel had wifi and free continental breakfast with waffle maker. I want to thank hotel staff for make my stay comfortable . I will return back .. Thank you ECONOLODGE !!!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Bill479
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2012

Good clean place to stay. Check in fast and easy, friendly staff. Room and Bathroon very clean. Needs the hair dryer to be mounted better, screws in drywall not holding (room 214). Breakfast was so so.

Room Tip: Ground floor would be best! 2nd floor traps smoke (from smokers on outside hall way)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ajp59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paw Paw
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Paw Paw
Travelodge Paw Paw
#1 of 3 in Paw Paw
376 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 3 in Paw Paw
182 reviews
11.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kalamazoo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Paw Paw? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Paw Paw

Address: 139 Ampey Rd, Paw Paw, MI 49079-1816
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Van Buren County > Paw Paw
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Paw Paw
Price Range: £39 - £67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Paw Paw 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Econo Lodge Paw Paw reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paw Paw Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing