We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“lots of wine!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of St. Julian Winery

St. Julian Winery
Ranked #1 of 6 things to do in Paw Paw
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Maryland
Level Contributor
78 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“lots of wine!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2013

Had a few hours to kill and decided to check out St. Julian Winery. Great decision! If you're expecting a vineyard you will be dissapointed. It is basically a building with wine tours and tastings. The staff was very friendly and knowledgable about all the wine. They made some great recommendations and were even able to ship a few bottles home for us!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank BarbaraK10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    81
    27
    6
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Algonquin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excelllent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2013

Staff Friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable. Very nice setting even had juice tasting for kids. Overall great experience.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank James A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
152 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“This Place Has Class!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2013

Friends had recommended that we go to Paw Paw and definitely go to the vineyard next door to St. Julien (which we did). However, in comparing the two of them I enjoyed the tasting at St. Julien so much! The selection is much greater. Although these are two award winning vineyards, St. Julien actually had a better selection. There was a lot more explanation given about what you were tasting. I would like it if they incorporated a lot more wine gifts. There were definitely more at St. Julien and it seemed to be a little more upscale. For $5.00 we tasted 6 of our choices and all of them very good and very different. We would definitely purchase wines from this vineyard.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Marty W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
petoskey
2 reviews
“wine tasting”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2013

i have been to st julians winery fore over 10 years. i never leave with out buying blackberry wine by the case.also other wines are great! but i favor blackberry.i will be coming back this year 2o13.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank jerryf84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traverse City, Michigan
Level Contributor
75 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2013

Visit the HQ in Paw Paw, MI. The entryway is a huge winetasting area which is also the headquarters for this, the oldest continuing winery in Michigan. Enjoy the wide range of wines. We also enjoy the fact that new types are always being introduced with Cock of the Walk being our current favorite.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank tluna491
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed St. Julian Winery also viewed

Paw Paw, Van Buren County
Paw Paw, Van Buren County
 
Paw Paw, Van Buren County
Kalamazoo, Kalamazoo County
 

Been to St. Julian Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing