We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Overnight Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Paw Paw
Aledo, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Pleasant Overnight Stay”
Reviewed 11 September 2013

We felt this was a good value for the price. We came in for a friend's wedding reception and just needed a place nearby to stay overnight. Staff was incredibly pleasant at every turn, from making the reservation on the phone (yes, I did it the old fashioned way!) to check in and breakfast. Everything seemed to have been recently remodeled, except our tub/shower, which was showing some age and wear. Otherwise, we were totally pleased! Air was ice cold, bed was comfortable, hot breakfast was very good. Paw Paw is a lovely little town free of traffic...it was a bonus that it was an easy drive to South Haven from there. We were glad we chose to stay here instead of going into Kalamazoo, since we were just in need of a well-located, overnight spot.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank a_raquel76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    72
    67
    24
    2
    5
See reviews for
67
47
5
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Jackson, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
204 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013 via mobile

I'm not a big Comfort Inn fan but this place was top notch. The rooms were clean, the service was excellent, and the location was conveniently located along I – 94 and close to downtown Paw Paw. If am in this area on business or pleasure I would certainly stay at this hotel again. It's an excellent value.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank svanwass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middleton Mi
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

This property is well maintained and they are constantly updating furnishings etc. The employees are second to none. They are extremely friendly and helpful. The breakfast is great--nice selection--nice breakfast area. The rooms are furnished real nice. I stay here quite a bit and the employees just make you feel right at home.

Room Tip: all rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shirley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimball, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed 13 August 2013

What joy to find such a unique inn within the Comfort Inn system we love! It is something special
A rare treat, delightfully decorated, fully equipped suite. Rob at the desk and Tatiana of housekeeping stand out above the crowds.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kentwood, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2013

I travel a lot and stay out for weeks at a time. They treat me very well here. Rooms are clean, breakfast is good, pool is hot, which is nice when your out working all day to relax in. Staff goes above and beyond...Can't ask for much more than that.

Room Tip: Get odd numbered rooms if your wanting to go to bed early
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank APuls7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2013

Wife and I stayed here while visiting the area for the weekend. The front desk staff tried to go above and beyond right off the bat. The room was comfortable with tons of pillows. The room had a recliner, fridge and microwave. The hotel is very quiet. We had people with a dog staying right beside us and we never heard them. Breakfast was plentiful and had a huge variety. Pastries, waffles, fruit, eggs, sausage, french toast and bagels. Huge room for the breakfast. Our only comment would be that the toilet seemed really close to the wall, which seems minor but it was noticeable. Would definitely recommend this place.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank talltree24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Metamora, Michigan
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2013

The hotel has a charming lobby, well kept grounds. The rooms are clean and the staff is very friendly. We'd stay there again coming through to Chicago or heading to St Josephs which is 30 minutes away. There are a few nice restaurants nearby in the town and wineries. In addition, there are large retail chains in the area if you forget anything on your way to the beach or other activities.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deitra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paw Paw
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Paw Paw
Travelodge Paw Paw
#1 of 3 in Paw Paw
339 reviews
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Paw Paw
Econo Lodge Paw Paw
#3 of 3 in Paw Paw
50 reviews
11.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kalamazoo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Watervliet St. Joseph
22.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites South Haven
22.3 mi away
Comfort Suites South Haven
Comfort Suites South Haven
#9 of 11 in South Haven
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites
Address: 153 Ampey Rd, Paw Paw, MI 49079-0228 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Van Buren County > Paw Paw
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Paw Paw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a convenient location, friendly staff, warm environment, and a variety of amenities, there's no doubt that the Comfort Inn Hotel in Paw Paw, Michigan is an ideal place to stay awhile. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing