We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Pentwater Abbey Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
Days Inn Suites(Pentwater)(Great Value!)
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dunes Express Inn & Suites(Hart)(Great Value!)
US$147
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sierra Sands Family Lodge(Mears)(Great Value!)
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dunes Waterfront Resort(Mears)(Great Value!)
US$121
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Ludington)
US$67
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Viking Arms Inn(Ludington)(Great Value!)
US$88
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Ludington)(Great Value!)
US$104
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$76
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stearns Hotel(Ludington)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (12)
Filter reviews
12 results
Traveller rating
10
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
10
2
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
8 - 12 of 12 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2011

The Pentwater Abbey Bed and Breakfast is in the perfect location. It is one block off the main street and three blocks from Lake Michigan. The accomodations were comfortable and clean. The beds and linens were very nice. Breakfasts were served at the dining room table at 9:00 a.m., however, accomodations were made for those who needed a different schedule. The Abbey also provided bikes and lawn chairs for our use. The Abbey is surrounded with beautiful flower gardens. The hydrangas were in full bloom during our visit. The dining room table was graced with a beautiful bouquet and a smaller vase of fresh flowers stood on the dresser in our room. If you are looking for a B & B in Pentwater, the Abbey will not disappoint.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MI Traveling Lady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2009

it was so adorable! from the second we walked in, we were greeted warmly and the owner (Karen) was so reliable, no matter our plans, she was always there when we wanted her to be. in the morning the blueberry pancakes and sausage were fantastic! she also had out musk melon and every morning it was something different. it just made our entire stay more enjoyable! this was our best trip ever and by far the most clean rooms and friendly service. were coming back every year!
- look forward to seeing you again Karen!

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dbelle14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2008

A lovely B&B and a nice little town.

We visited Abbey Bed and Breakfast at the end of September. Karen, the host, was very warm and welcoming and very informative about the local area.

The B&B is a nice small place, centrally located. The breakfast was supurb, with sensational blueberry muffins and cake every morning!

  • Stayed: September 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CatherineMuggeridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2006

Our plan was to go to Silver Lake and the sand dunes in Mears. The area is usually very crowded and noisy during the peak summer season. We heard that Pentwater was a quaint town just a few miles to the north along Lake Michigan. What a find...

We booked the Pentwater Abbey with Karen the owner; being referred by another property in the area that had no availability. The location is fantastic; situated on a quiet residential street and just a short walk around the corner to the main street where there are some shops and eateries (we liked the Brown Bear, cold beverages, good homemade soups, and an upbeat atmosphere). The property is also just a couple block walk to Pentwater Lake and the yacht club. If you care to ride bikes, there are complimentary ones in the garage, including a tandem.

The property has several well manicured flower gardens and the house is well appointed and maintained. Upon our arrival, the room was clean, ready, and refreshingly cool (it was in the mid 80's outside). The bed was comfy and we got a good night's sleep. A full breakfast was cooked and served to our taste. Overall we had a wonderful stay and would book this property again.

  • Stayed: July 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Kaibe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews