We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Scenery is as good as it gets!”

Bay Harbor Golf Club
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: This Arthur Hill-designed course has 27 holes in a dramatic setting on Little Traverse Bay and Lake Michigan.
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
70 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Scenery is as good as it gets!”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Played Quarry Links. Scenery--Lake Michigan and quarry and fabulous houses. Forward Tees did not require a long carry. No complaints.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    8
    4
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Little Rock
Level Contributor
92 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Loved the Links/Quarry course combo”
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Enjoyed a beautiful afternoon of golf in Northern MI on the Links/Quarry course combination. The golf course was in great shape and challenging. The scenery is spectacular overlooking the bay and Lake Michigan. I rented clubs and wish I had brought mine because it would have improved my play. Rented clubs are never the best but everything else about this golf club was great.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank sfsarkansas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Estero, Florida
Level Contributor
71 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Very Nice Atmosphere with Excellent Food”
Reviewed 31 July 2014

We went with 8 other couples and were very happy with our meal. The venue is very nice and has a cozy atmosphere with a view of the lake and golf course. Even though we were a large table, service was courteous and timely. The food was worth the price (a little high).

I rate this restaurant high because of the quality and variety of food and the service. Having 18 people get their meals at the same time is a plus.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Steve N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petoskey, Michigan
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Just a facade”
Reviewed 18 February 2014

The course is very poorly managed and you'll rarely see a happy member. The food is typical cheap stuff served by very union-esqe Boyne employees, and the clubhouse is clearly cheaply built and looks to be in disrepair. Too, it's very overpriced. To many, this is a bucket-list golf course and I can understand. The views on the course are impressive, but it's clear Boyne cuts corners everywhere trying to squeeze every last cent out of this place while spending as little as possible.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
northern michigan
Level Contributor
62 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great spot for a Wedding!”
Reviewed 16 December 2013

I captured another Wedding at the Golf Club and it was a wonderful Venue. I would recommend this venue for their wonderful views, perfect service, and food. The couple loved every bit of it and the night was perfect. Very elegant and classy.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank paulretherford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bay Harbor Golf Club also viewed

 

Been to Bay Harbor Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing