We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (584)
Filter reviews
584 results
Traveller rating
491
68
15
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
491
68
15
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sunday brunch is bay view sun room cookies sticky buns carving station front porch eggs benedict small elevator resort hotel lovely porch creaky floors street side common areas lake michigan adirondack chairs step back in time
Filter
Updating list...
94 - 99 of 584 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2018

We loved the old English feel and comfort of Stafford's Bay View Inn. The service was outstanding and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The library had some interesting games and I enjoyed seeing the old National Geographic magazines and Reader's Digest condensed books as I remember having those at my Grandparents home.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mbherrer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corey E, General Manager at Stafford's Bay View Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2018

Thank you for your thoughtful review. Your kind words about our staff and service is wonderful. Take care and happy travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018 via mobile

We so enjoyed our trip to Petoskey and Stafford’s was part of that fun. The 1800’s Inn is well run, clean, and quaint. There are no TV’s in the rooms, thus forcing you watch the sunset over the bay. It was beautiful. The breakfast was delicious, including sliced fresh fruit and cherry jam. It was a close drive to the downtown shopping area. The Inn has plenty of parking. Folks were so friendly and helpful and always free water, soda, coffee and tea when you stay. Highly recommended.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Leslie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018

Having been a guest for over 30 years, this is one inn that has never compromised on quality or service. The location is perfect to access Petoskey, Harbor Springs, or Mackinaw Island. The full service breakfast and Sunday brunch far exceeds any expectation of a service included in the price of the room.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 428assessor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corey E, General Manager at Stafford's Bay View Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

Thank you for your thoughtful review and staying with us for 30 years. We greatly appreciate your comments and feedback. Hope we will see you again the next time you visit Petoskey.




Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

Beautiful rooms take you back in time while leaving all of the comforts for today. The mattress was comfortable so I could truly get a good night's sleep away from home. The staff is outstanding. Everyone we interacted with was very helpful and friendly. You can tell that they truly love their jobs. Breakfast is always included in night's stay and is always the best. While in the beautiful dining room, every table has a view of the bay. You can order off of a full menu and it consistently delicious! And when you return from your day to your clean and freshened room, there sits atop your bed, two huge delicious cookies that make the Stafford Bay View Inn set apart from all of the rest! Thank you again for a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ddoraz224396
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corey E, General Manager at Stafford's Bay View Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. We greatly appreciate you staying with us and your wonderful comments. Take care and hopefully we will see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2018

We had a brief but wonderful experience at the Bay View Inn. It's historic and beautifully well maintained and the staff could not have been better. They had me when I saw the two cookies on the bed when we got to our rooms. It's an old place so expect a few creaky floors and signs of aging here and there but they do a great job maintaining the building and grounds. Our only negative was being given a breakfast voucher at check-in only to discover after getting home and looking at the final credit card bill (not the paper bill given at check-out) that we were charged $25 for it. I think this is because we booked thru booking.com and not directly with the hotel. Not a big deal but we should have been made aware of that at check-in. I will say the breakfast was fantastic and well worth the expense.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank jones48111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BVI1886, General Manager at Stafford's Bay View Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2018

Dear jones 48111,
Thank you for staying at Stafford’s Bay View Inn and for your thoughtful review. Please contact me at 231-347-2771, so that we may reconcile your invoice.
Cordially,
Corey
Innkeeper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews