We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Color Tour”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Petoskey
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Grace Grange Lodge and Stable
Ranked #3 of 8 Petoskey B&B and Inns
Lansing, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Color Tour”
Reviewed 19 October 2013

Petoskey is one of of our favorite areas in Michigan. We wanted to do a color tour and travel with our standard poodle. Grace Grange allowed us to do this in a valley near Petoskey. This is an area we had never seen before. The colors were awesome and the stay was as great (10/11 & 10/12). Grace Grange may be too rustic for some but we felt totally at home and very welcome by the owner. Inside of the cabin has alot of charm and much larger than it looks from the outside. Breakfasts were all homemade and delicious. We enjoyed the time to relax in the quietness of the country.

Room Tip: There is one room on the first floor that has it's own bathroom across a hall. There are two roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Doubrava1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
2
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Okemos, Michigan, United States
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013

The owner is a very welcoming and the entire experience is enjoyable as a getaway from the hustle and bustle of being in town. And, yet, the trip to Petoskey is easy and doesn't take very long. The accommodations aren't very large, but they are comfortable. A bed and breakfast isn't much good without a fantastic breakfast and you won't be disappointed here! The large, homemade meals are a great way to start the day, either before or after a relaxing hike along the connected forest trails.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ari A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2013

This was our first experience with a bed and breakfast, it turned out to be wonderful. We booked this trip for a couple days of snowboarding since we did not have any snow or cold enough temperatures for the ski areas to make snow and Grace Grange allowed us to bring our dogs. We had the entire top floor to ourselves with our two children, two dogs, and two adults. The food was wonderful! Perfect setting, quiet area, close to Nubs Nob (and Boyne if that is the place you want to go). Our daughters have already asked to go back next winter.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DogsandDragons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
novi, michigan
Level 6 Contributor
61 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2011

We went back again for another very relaxing weekend and Grace Grange delivered again. There have been some renovations and upgrades and Pamela and Bob are as nice as ever. Had some delicious breakfasts and spent most of one day painting a water color of birds of paradise. Made hobo pies over a bonfire and generally had a very relaxing time. This time I took my cousin who was visiting from India and she loved the place. At night we could see the milky way, it was so clear. Planning to go back in a couple of weeks.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dhirjasu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
novi, michigan
Level 6 Contributor
61 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2010

For my 42nd birthday, I wanted to go somewhere that would make me feel like I was away from it all. Somewhere that was close enough to civilization but felt that it was intimately connected to nature. Grace Grange fit the bill. Our hosts, Pamela and Bob are two very outstanding, distinguished, hospitable and kind people that we had the privelege and honour of sharing our long weekend with. We had family visiting from India and we have special dietary requirements (vegetarian) that our hosts accomodated wonderfully. Our siberian husky, Diesel, had a great time. We loved the elaborate breakfasts, the campfires, the hummingbirds, the resident horses, dogs and cats. We loved the short drive to Petoskey and the dog beach there (Harbour Springs?) and had absolutely the most spectacular time there. Our kids, 10 and 12 (boy/girl) had a wonderful time reading on the porch and just generally enjoying the natural beauty around us. We cannot wait to go back.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dhirjasu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Petoskey
8.7 mi away
The Apple Tree Inn
The Apple Tree Inn
#4 of 15 in Petoskey
452 reviews
8.4 mi away
@ Michigan Inn & Lodge
@ Michigan Inn & Lodge
#7 of 15 in Petoskey
738 reviews
8.3 mi away
Stafford's Perry Hotel
Stafford's Perry Hotel
#2 of 15 in Petoskey
689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Petoskey
8.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Petoskey
11.1 mi away
Colonial Inn
Colonial Inn
#3 of 3 in Harbor Springs
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grace Grange Lodge and Stable? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grace Grange Lodge and Stable

Property: Grace Grange Lodge and Stable
Address: 8000 Newson Rd, Petoskey, MI 49770-9569
Region: United States > Michigan > Emmet County > Petoskey
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Petoskey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grace Grange seeks to provide outdoor lovers with bed and breakfast comfort as they explore the sights of Northern Lower Michigan. The Grange is located in peaceful Joy Valley where several all season trails meet in Emmet County. The Grange can be the base of your trail adventure or a respite as you enjoy one of Michigan's scenic back country routes. Within twenty minutes of the Grange visitors can enjoy all the tourist amenities famous in the Petoskey, Harbor Springs, Boyne Country area. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing