We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean and Friendly”
Review of Petoskey KOA

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Petoskey
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Petoskey KOA
Highland, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Clean and Friendly”
Reviewed 14 September 2013

Had a great time at the Petoskey KOA. The facility is great. Nice area, friendly staff. This is truly a great camping experience. I would recommend this to all who are interested in camping in the Petoskey area.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Steve K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    60
    20
    13
    1
    5
See reviews for
51
28
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Herndon, Virginia, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 September 2013

The Petoskey KOA was a great place for a vacation. We stayed in the Deluxe Kabin and it was perfect. The grounds are beautiful, and the staff top notch, very friendly and fun. We'll be going back! Everything was in our cabin: TV, fireplace, microwave, cooktop, full fridge, A/C, on suite bathroom. There was a porch with swing, and our own grill outside.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Suzy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann Arbor, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Perfect camping place for a very enjoyable relaxing get away. Stayed in a cabin as we usually do @ KOA's. Close to the biking trails for a great way to exercise and enjoy all the scenery this area offers on the lake. The staff is fantastic in providing a very clean well kept facility. Will return for sure next year again! Only negative is internet availability which is very poor but you are away from all the hussle & bussle of a city,

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank RadRN2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2013

We just love staying here and have on numerous occassions. We continue to go back year after year. Family friendly, extremely well managed, CLEAN, and great location to expolre Northern Michigan's beauty.

You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank MSUBluesky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2013

Has to be one of the Best KOA 's out there. Extremely clean & pristine park. Entire staff very friendly & helpful. Liked the Kamping Kitchen. Restrooms & showers ALWAYS clean! Great amenities and there is a lot to see in the area.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wrenchmaster1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Rapids, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2013

The facilities were disgusting and the staff lacked any concern whatsoever. We waited 40 minutes just to get checked in. The lot we picked on the map looked large, but was very small and adjacent to a large permanent mobile home with their central AC unit running all night. The bath facilities looked like they had not been cleaned in a week and the pool was closed for repairs. What a disaster. NEVER AGAIN!!!!

Room Tip: Whatever you do, don't stay at Petoskey KOA!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Josh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dowagiac, Michigan
Level Contributor
73 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2013

We have stayed at the KOA over the Memorial Day weekend every year for the past 6 years and will keep going back. The grounds are beautiful and the staff goes the extra mile to make sure you enjoy your stay. They have all the amenities: pool, wi-fi, cable, cafe, gift shop and camping cabins. It is surrounded by trees and every site has something special to offer. It is located just north of Petoskey and so it is close to any other activities you may want. Check this place out, it is awesome.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank blbuszek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Petoskey hotels
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 15 in Petoskey
4.0 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
4.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Petoskey
3.3 mi away
Stafford's Perry Hotel
Stafford's Perry Hotel
#2 of 15 in Petoskey
4.5 of 5 bubbles 597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
The Apple Tree Inn
The Apple Tree Inn
#6 of 15 in Petoskey
4.5 of 5 bubbles 424 reviews
5.4 mi away
Super 8 Petoskey
Super 8 Petoskey
#3 of 15 in Petoskey
4.5 of 5 bubbles 672 reviews
1.9 mi away
Stafford's Bay View Inn
Stafford's Bay View Inn
#1 of 8 in Petoskey
4.5 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Petoskey KOA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Petoskey KOA

Property: Petoskey KOA
Address: 1800 N. U.S. Hwy. 31, Petoskey, MI
Region: United States > Michigan > Emmet County > Petoskey
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Speciality Lodging in Petoskey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Petoskey KOA is located minutes from the shoreline of beautiful Lake Michigan in an area that is known for canoeing, kayaking, hiking and biking. The campground offers a heated swimming pool, volleyball, horseshoes, small restaurant and planned activities for the children. We have full hookup RV sites along with tent sites and numerous types of cabins. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing