We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, beautiful view”
Review of Twisted Olive

Twisted Olive
Ranked #7 of 101 Restaurants in Petoskey
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$30
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Coastal Mediterranean with a Northern Michigan twist. Sunday we open at 8AM
Harbor Springs, Michigan
Level Contributor
411 reviews
257 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 212 helpful votes
“Good food, beautiful view”
Reviewed 13 April 2014

This small restaurant overlooking Little Traverse Bay (Lake Michigan) is a real asset to the charming Northern Michigan town of Petoskey. Every seat offers a stunning view of the lake. The food is delicious. My wife ordered a bloody mary omelete for Sunday brunch, while I ordered an omelete of the day, both of which were tasty, as was the sourdough bread. Pieces of the truffle roasted potatoes were undercooked, but those that were cooked were quite good. Service was professional, and pricing was reasonable. Even the menu and the check were appealing.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LouBobHarborSprings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

421 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    249
    108
    32
    21
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Harbor Springs, Michigan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Tea Please”
Reviewed 13 April 2014

We had a wonderful meal tonight until we got to dessert. The salad and salmon were original, well presented and delicious. Then I ordered tea. Certainly a restaurant of this quality would have excellent coffee and tea. My friends said the coffee was outstanding. My tea arrived in a beautiful china pot. Then I noticed my green tea was a lipton tea bag. What a terrible oversight from a wonderful establishment. There are great teas in bags. Please find one like Tazo Teas that match the quality of your establishment.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank patsyjean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petoskey, Michigan
Level Contributor
34 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“One of my favorites”
Reviewed 5 March 2014

The Twisted Olive has a great menu and a wonderful view of Little Traverse Bay. The food is very good, with imaginative and interesting choices. It's a Mediterranean inspired menu with breakfast and lunch choices both available until 3 pm. Dining room is small, but in the summer, eat outside on the patio! One of my family's favorite places to eat. (And they have a good selection of tea and house made sweets for special afternoons with my sweet daughter!)

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank CAStruck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“EAT HERE”
Reviewed 28 February 2014 via mobile

I dragged my husband, sister and her fiancé here one night on a ski trip...

They all were floored by the food. They had a variety of entrees and salads- all were inventive and delicious.

I ordered the only vegetarian option - pasta - and was not as impressed (olive oil, tomato, eggplant, garlic... Not very exciting and eggplant seems pretty out of season). What I was most impressed with was the table service... De-crumbing, wine knowledge, smooth and relaxed... Loved it.

Helpful?
Thank CatBuzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
57 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great Staff, Food, Place and get the corner window”
Reviewed 5 February 2014

Okay what a neat little cozy place. we had a misunderstanding and the order was wrong but language barrier. The server took it back to the kitchen reorder and was just awesome without any questions... GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICES. Okay went for lunch and you must get the corner window and enjoy the view. Even in the winter time... Frozen lake but heck...let yourself dream about a wonderful lake of blue... MUST GO

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank mlickne1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Twisted Olive also viewed

Petoskey, Emmet County
Petoskey, Emmet County
 
Petoskey, Emmet County
Petoskey, Emmet County
 
Petoskey, Emmet County
 

Been to Twisted Olive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing