We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hands down BEST MEAL EVER!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Twisted Olive

Twisted Olive
Ranked #8 of 101 Restaurants in Petoskey
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$30
Cuisines: American, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, View, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Coastal Mediterranean with a Northern Michigan twist. Sunday we open at 8AM
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Hands down BEST MEAL EVER!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

My husband an I wanted something fun with good food! The twisted olive exceeded our expectations from the beginning. The owner was the hostess. She was was kind and knowledgable about the wine and beer selections. We also had an amazing waiter Shawn whom made great recommendations and had excellent service. The ribeye was amazing! Soft, juicy, and tender. We also did the brownie and geleto. What an amazing dining experience! We cannot wait to go back next year!!!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jalverson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

407 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    238
    107
    30
    21
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jupiter, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

This was my favorite restaurant in town until Saturday night. I've only been there for breakfast and lunch and love it. However Saturday night my husband and I got a babysitter for the first time for our baby and wanted to have a nice night out. We had never been to Twisted Olive for dinner and wanted to try it. It was 6:30 pm. There were 2 tables on the patio open and at least 5 tables open inside. However the hostess told us we could not be seated until 9:15 because there were reservations coming in at some point. She offered for us to sit at the bar, which is small and loud from the employees being loud and horsing around, which is not romantic or relaxing. It was only the 2 of us we wouldn't have been there occupying a table all night. I worked in the restaurant business for a long time. There was no good reason we couldn't be seated. Needless to say this left a bad taste in my mouth and I will NEVER go back again. We used to take friends and family here who visited from out of town. This will be taken off of the list of places to go.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Heatherlm1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hudsonville, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
96 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Gormet Food That Keeps You Coming Back”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

We come to Petoskey every summer for the past 10 years. The Twisted Olive is high on our list of places to enjoy good food and great atmosphere. So don't miss this place either for lunch or dinner.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank George C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
detroit
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

arrived too late for lunch and too early for dinner...had to sit in street side patio, not allowed in dining room that looks on water. Drink specials listed carafes of red or white sangria so we ordered red. Waiter returns to say they only have enough for 2 glasses, so we say OK. It was one serving diluted with soda water. The very small menu listed small plates, so we had a tiny pizza. It was good but very disappointing experience.

Helpful?
2 Thank kkkkathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix Arizona
Level Contributor
187 reviews
122 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Nice restaurant with nice views and outdoor seating”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

There were 6 of us and even though they don't take reservations we called ahead an told them we were 6 and could they accomodate us. They said yes and they were ready for us when we arrived. We were seated in the back room, which was great. The main part of the restaurant was very crowded and noisy, so we were grateful to be off a bit where it was much quieter. We all enjoyed our food, it was fresh and well-prepared and our server was professional and on top of things. We definitely recommend this place , but because of the noise or what some may call 'the energetic vibe' you may want to chose the back room or the outdoor patio which are more quiet and very nice.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GardeningBabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Twisted Olive also viewed

Petoskey, Emmet County
Petoskey, Emmet County
 
Petoskey, Emmet County
Petoskey, Emmet County
 

Been to Twisted Olive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing