We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Home away from home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Petoskey
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Petoskey
Certificate of Excellence
Alpena, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Home away from home”
Reviewed 7 March 2014

What an awesome place to stay. All employees made us feel at home and accommodated us with a 1st floor room, close to the pool and to the exit (Handicap parking). We are returning on Sunday. I would highly recommend Hampton Inn of Petoskey. The view is beautiful!!!! KUDOS!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank SanSill1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

509 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    240
    176
    70
    20
    3
See reviews for
190
165
29
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Hotel is very nicely appointed, beds are great and it is in a very good location close to downtown Petoskey and also not far from the ski areas - both Boyne Highlands and Boyne Mountain. Great stay. The hotel has a hot tub for relaxation and was great after a ski day. Hotel provided a breakfast to go bag which was a very nice touch.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank P3920DHsandram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bay City, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Our family enjoyed our stay at the Hampton Inn, great customer service, fabulous breakfast, and extremely clean room. The kids enjoyed swimming in the pool and I enjoyed the hot tub. We will definitely come back to the Hampton Inn if ever in Petoskey again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Heidi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Nice big rooms, great breakfast, work out facility has very little to offer. Everyone is friendly and the location is great for Petosky and Boyne. The pool is great for kids but the hot tub is only OK and very small.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Tim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 February 2014

Close to lake and town. Nice views of the lake. I would recommend this as a place to stay anytime someone goes to Petoskey. It is a good value. I really hope to be able to return to visit in the summer.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Heidi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petosky, MI, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 February 2014

Excellent place to stay and do business, Extremely friendly people and service was great. Brekfast was good and convenient. Staff were very courteous. Rooms were clean, bed and bathroom were kept clean every single day.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 29 January 2014

Well worth the money Very clean and great breakfast/ dining area Coffee and tea available 24 hours Especially good place for hanicap people due to large halls and nice big rooms Nice hotub and pool as well

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Petoskey hotels
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Petoskey
0.1 mi away
The Apple Tree Inn
The Apple Tree Inn
#6 of 15 in Petoskey
4.5 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
1.1 mi away
Stafford's Perry Hotel
Stafford's Perry Hotel
#2 of 15 in Petoskey
4.5 of 5 bubbles 591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
@ Michigan Inn & Lodge
@ Michigan Inn & Lodge
#7 of 15 in Petoskey
4.0 of 5 bubbles 717 reviews
3.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 15 in Petoskey
4.0 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
1.1 mi away
Super 8 Petoskey
Super 8 Petoskey
#3 of 15 in Petoskey
4.5 of 5 bubbles 671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Petoskey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Petoskey

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Petoskey
Address: 920 Spring St, Petoskey, MI 49770-2855
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Emmet County > Petoskey
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Petoskey
#4 Romantic Hotel in Petoskey
#4 Business Hotel in Petoskey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Petoskey 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy beautiful bay views from the Hampton Inn & Suites Petoskey hotel, located near Little Traverse Bay in Petoskey, MI. Stroll around the historic gaslight district, explore the marina or Bayfront Park and discover more than 95 unique shops and boutiques in the downtown area. Visit the Crooked Tree Arts Center or if you’re here in winter, if you're here in winter, make sure to stop by Nub’s Nob Ski Area, just eight miles from this Petoskey hotel. Nub’s Nob boasts 53 ski slopes and trails on three peaks.You’ll always get the complete package of amenities at the Hampton Inn & Suites Petoskey hotel - from the clean and fresh Hampton bed® in each guestroom to free high-speed internet access, great leisure facilities, and friendly service with a smile. Each morning, enjoy a tasty Hampton Free Hot Breakfast or if you’re in a rush, pick up Hampton on the Run® Breakfast Bag, available Monday to Friday. And it’s all backed by our 100% Hampton Guarantee™. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Petoskey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Petoskey Hotel Petoskey
Hampton Inn And Suites Petoskey
Hampton Inn Petoskey
Petoskey Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Hotel Petoskey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing