We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More than we expected!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Petoskey
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Petoskey
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 July 2006

My family stayed for the weekend at the Hampton Inn in Petoskey and we were most pleasantly surprised. First,when we arrived early in the day, the manager had no rooms available prior to check in time, but offered to take our number and call us when he had a room cleaned. When we came back, and realized that the "suite" that we had reserved was really not large enough for our purposes, he negotiated a very fair price for us to take two rooms. I was very impressed with how much the management seemed interested in our comfort and satisfaction. The room was lovely, spotlessly clean and the bed in our king suite was fabulous. I really appreciate the fact that they wash all the bedding including the comfortor after each guest, a real improvement in hotel world. The breakfast was unremarkable but free and plentiful. The pool was nice, but indoors. The view of the lake in the evening was spectacular. All in all, much more than we expected.

  • Stayed: July 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Marmar22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (569)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

564 - 570 of 570 reviews

Reviewed 23 May 2006

This is a nice hotel with average rooms and a nice breakfast in the lobby. I was staying with 12 friends for a bachelor party weekend and we checked in for 2 nights but they only had 1 night reserved. I had just confirmed my reservation but the management would not listen and moved us across the street. I called and spoke with two different managers and got the same response....nothing. The rooms are clean and the hotel is nice and a close location to town and the casino. If you can avoid the management I think you can enjoy your stay. If you have any issues do not expect them to take care of you. I rate the customer service of this hotel as poor.

  • Stayed: May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CJMick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2006

Nice, some rooms have an excellent view. Stayed here on July 4th and could see both Petoskey and Harbor Springs fireworks from our room. Had problem with internet and desk got it fixed within minutes. Nice decor.

  • Stayed: July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cakehead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2005

We came to Petoskey for a wedding in October 2005. What a beautiful part of the country (Petoskey, Harbor Springs, Charlevoix, Traverse City). We stayed at the Hampton Inn, and I was not really looking forward to it, because I usually stay more upscale. But it was perfectly nice. It was clean and comfortable, and the jacuzzi tub was great! The staff was very helpful and allowed us an early check-in.

  • Stayed: October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lionshead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2005

This is a newer property, very clean and comfortable. Half the third floor rooms have a reasonable view of the bay. The exercise room is small but with new equipment.

The breakfast room (free hot breakfast, as at all Hamptons) is particularly attractive, much more so than at the average Hampton.

Has a small snack pantry where you can purchase pop and snacks.

I always appreciate free wireless internet access too!

  • Stayed: July 2005, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Gretchen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
Thank clarky2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kanada_x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Petoskey hotels
0.1 mi away
The Apple Tree Inn
The Apple Tree Inn
#5 of 15 in Petoskey
464 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Petoskey
1.1 mi away
Stafford's Perry Hotel
Stafford's Perry Hotel
#2 of 15 in Petoskey
807 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 15 in Petoskey
207 reviews
1.1 mi away
AmericInn Petoskey
AmericInn Petoskey
#3 of 15 in Petoskey
688 reviews
0.6 mi away
@ Michigan Inn & Lodge
@ Michigan Inn & Lodge
#6 of 15 in Petoskey
755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Petoskey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Petoskey

Address: 920 Spring St, Petoskey, MI 49770-2855
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Emmet County > Petoskey
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Petoskey
#4 Business Hotel in Petoskey
#4 Romantic Hotel in Petoskey
Price Range: £69 - £145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Petoskey 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy beautiful bay views from the Hampton Inn & Suites Petoskey hotel, located near Little Traverse Bay in Petoskey, MI. Stroll around the historic gaslight district, explore the marina or Bayfront Park and discover more than 95 unique shops and boutiques in the downtown area. Visit the Crooked Tree Arts Center or if you’re here in winter, if you're here in winter, make sure to stop by Nub’s Nob Ski Area, just eight miles from this Petoskey hotel. Nub’s Nob boasts 53 ski slopes and trails on three peaks.You’ll always get the complete package of amenities at the Hampton Inn & Suites Petoskey hotel - from the clean and fresh Hampton bed® in each guestroom to free high-speed internet access, great leisure facilities, and friendly service with a smile. Each morning, enjoy a tasty Hampton Free Hot Breakfast or if you’re in a rush, pick up Hampton on the Run® Breakfast Bag, available Monday to Friday. And it’s all backed by our 100% Hampton Guarantee™. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Petoskey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Petoskey Hotel Petoskey
Hampton Inn And Suites Petoskey
Hampton Inn Petoskey
Petoskey Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Hotel Petoskey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing