We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WHAT A MENU”
Review of Cormack's Deli

Cormack's Deli
Ranked #26 of 102 Restaurants in Petoskey
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Delicatessen
Restaurant details
michigan
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
134 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“WHAT A MENU”
Reviewed 29 March 2013

WOW they have a great lunch menu not open on saturdays and sundays... food is fresh great salads and more so much to choose from. very clean and a great view of the bay.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank kellie-jo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    30
    10
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mackinaw City, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best Deli and Bakery”
Reviewed 5 March 2013

Really good fresh homemade food. Great sandwiches and desserts. Fun atmosphere with awesome bay view.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mackinaw512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“A northern Michigan jewel in the rough.”
Reviewed 30 January 2013 via mobile

When you think of restaurants in Northern Michigan what comes to mind is a fake log cabin with antlers hanging over the entrance door, over priced grease burger and dirty bathrooms. Not Cormacks !! A deli comparable to many located in the more sophisticated centers of America. A great menu of soups, salads, sandwiches, pies and just about anything you might want for lunch. Two big bowls of soup with home made rolls and crackers for less than $10. Unbeatable!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rtaylor537
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“been going to cormacks since 1977”
Reviewed 29 January 2013

My mom took me to their 1st location back in 77. we split a "Tom C" then and thats pretty much all i ever get. they are a true attribute to the culinary art world. As a chef in northern Michigan I really appreciate a deli taking their business seriously.
Thank you again for a great lunch today! Yes I had a Tom C and chix noodle soup. My bride had the veggie sandwich on sunflower seed bread and tomato basil soup.
All was fantastic.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Chefskinner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Jordan, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Well-loved Deli”
Reviewed 9 January 2013

I was told by a former native of Petoskey, that as soon as I moved Up North, I must go to Cormack's Deli. I moved--I went--I love this place. So do a lot of other people! Large cross-section of customers. What a great menu. It ihas a pleasant ambience inside, with very colorful artwork on the walls. From soup, salad, sandwich or dessert, I would say that there's not a bad one, but it will take me awhile to try them all. Going back for more! Can only say that the parking is a bit limited, but worth the wait.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SheltieLover03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cormack's Deli also viewed

Petoskey, Emmet County
Petoskey, Emmet County
 
Petoskey, Emmet County
Petoskey, Emmet County
 
Petoskey, Emmet County
Petoskey, Emmet County
 

Been to Cormack's Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing