We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great lunch- delicious authentic”
Review of Polish Kitchen - CLOSED

Polish Kitchen
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Description: Great Polish Food, handmade by a family that moved to the US from Poland back in 1996.
Centerville, Ohio
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great lunch- delicious authentic”
Reviewed 11 August 2014

The helpful owner made great suggestions. The sausage was awesome! Will definitely look forward to a return visit!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Kerrianne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

248 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    171
    60
    14
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pa
Level Contributor
135 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Yum!!”
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

We just had a small lunch but it was absolutely delicious! Everything seems homemade and although we only had pierogies and potato pancakes, the other food smelled and looked great!! The combination lunch special was a great idea!! I would definitely have meal if in Petoskey again!!

Helpful?
1 Thank bodhi0916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Covington, KY
Level Contributor
522 reviews
247 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 307 helpful votes
“Some of the best food I've ever had”
Reviewed 10 August 2014

I first ate at Polish Kitchen when they had just the one location in Harbor Springs. I'm not Polish but have come to appreciate it, especially when it's this good. We were in Petoskey for 4 nights on this trip and ate at the Polish Kitchen twice. This is real home cooking, prepared by family members. I can recommend the dill pickle soup, the potato pancakes, the Bigos (a pork and kielbasa stew), the pastie (while not exactly Polish it is a staple in northern Michigan), all the pierogi (if you really like pierogi get the Pierogi Reuben Platter), Golabki (stuffed cabbage), and the Meat Goulash. I haven't had the other half of their menu but I expect it will taste just as delicious. Parking is on the street, at meters, but it's free in the evening. There's a lot about a block away. They also have a couple of tables outside. The place isn't much to look at but the food is to die for.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank CovingtonCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit, Michigan
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pierogies, yum!”
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We stumbled upon this restaurant while vacationing in Petoskey, MI. So glad we tried it! An unassuming place with really good authentic food. Keilbasa, pierogies, golabka (stuffed cabbage) and for dessert a little blueberry crepe -- everything was delicious.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mhs417
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gdynia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pyszne”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Wreszcie polskie jedzenie po 3 tygodniach wakacji w USA! Nie umywa sie do amerykańskiej kuchni.
Polish food after 3 weeks of vacations (all the states had been visited during 6 or 7 years, except Alaska and Hawaii, so we know american food quite well) in US (2 more weeks left) was delicious- Tasted heavenly...

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Turystka74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Polish Kitchen also viewed

Harbor Springs, Emmet County
Cross Village, Emmet County
 
Petoskey, Emmet County
Harbor Springs, Emmet County
 
Petoskey, Emmet County
Harbor Springs, Emmet County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing