We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Petosky”
Review of Days Inn Petoskey

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Petoskey
Ranked #10 of 15 Hotels in Petoskey
Reviewed 9 July 2014

My wife and I had a wonderful stay here. My wife was a little concerned about the quality of the hotel, but once she saw the room her mind was changed about the quality of AmericInn Hotels. In fact she was already looking for other hotels to stay at.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank Craig C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (410)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

339 - 345 of 410 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2014

advertised breakfast was lame, food selections were not as advertised, eggs were powdered, usually missing either juice or breakfast bars, old fruit, cleanliness of bathroom not good - water stains, paint drips, dirty mirrors, mattress and pillows were too soft, mattress too thin to keep fitted bottom sheet on during the night

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank Will B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We stayed at the AmericInn of Petoskey Friday night July 4, 2014. We had never stayed there before and I booked it on-line. I am from the (you know) "older" generation so that always makes me a little nervous. We were very pleasantly surprised when we arrived and the hotel was just as nice as it looked like it would be. The staff was friendly and more than willing to help and answer questions. We will definitely stay there again. :)

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
1  Thank bakerst46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

OK location. View of lake was very limited. Extremely limited breakfast items available at 8:30 a.m. and no seating available. No hot water for shower. TV not functioning properly. Front desk clerk Friendly.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
1  Thank rhinogal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Pool area is not acceptable and rooms are nothing too great either. Breakfast is warmed up eggs and stale cereal for the most part. Not impressed. The staff however was very friendly and were accommodating as they could be.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
1  Thank B R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

The main reason we chose this hotel was location.
You can walk to the centre of town via a lovely riverside walk in about 25 mins.
Quality of room was good but we were troubled by the smell of chlorine from the pool at first.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
1  Thank vivn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We only spent one night at the AmericInn Hotel but was very satisfied with our room and especially satisfied with the friendliness of the hotel staff. They went over and above to make sure our stay was an enjoyable one. We felt very welcome and would definitely stay here again when in the area and recommend it to friends and family.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank Becky B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Petoskey hotels
0.1 mi away
The Apple Tree Inn
The Apple Tree Inn
#5 of 15 in Petoskey
465 reviews
0.7 mi away
@ Michigan Inn & Lodge
@ Michigan Inn & Lodge
#6 of 15 in Petoskey
756 reviews
1.2 mi away
AmericInn Petoskey
AmericInn Petoskey
#3 of 15 in Petoskey
688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 15 in Petoskey
207 reviews
1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Petoskey
1 mi away
Stafford's Perry Hotel
Stafford's Perry Hotel
#2 of 15 in Petoskey
824 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Petoskey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Petoskey

Address: 909 Spring St, US 131 South, Petoskey, MI 49770-2854 (Formerly Hotel Petoskey)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Emmet County > Petoskey
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 15 Hotels in Petoskey
Price Range: £55 - £157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Petoskey 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Petoskey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baywinds Inn Of Petoskey Hotel Petoskey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing