We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“mims rocks” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mim's Mediterranean Grill

Mim's Mediterranean Grill
Ranked #6 of 102 Restaurants in Petoskey
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Wilmette, Illinois
Level Contributor
70 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“mims rocks”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

mims is a tiny joint on a major street going through Petoskey, Michigan. it is an absolute find. the gyros, spanakopita, and falafels (excuse spelling mistakes please)are excellent. we have eaten there several times over our summers in northern Michigan and will continue to do so. the staff are really friendly, it's clean, and you walk away satisfied.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank dominicandandy35805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    139
    51
    7
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Miamisburg, Ohio
Level Contributor
81 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“The right mix of good food and friendliness”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

Mim's is really informal. You place your order at the counter, have a seat of your choosing inside or out, and your food is brought to you. We like the salads, gyros, and, on Thursday nights, the perch baskets. The kitchen works fast and the food is outstanding.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kent S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

Got the chicken pesto and was great. It was only 6 dollars and was amazing. Should have been rated higher. Avoid any place in mackinaw city. Food is bad and over priced.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Flash29er
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Augustine Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
218 reviews
139 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“More Than Just Gyros”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

We did have gyros and they were very good, but the menu includes other sandwiches and more dinner-like entries such as fresh perch. Mim's is a justifiably popular lunch spot. A sizable part of the business is take away and you may want to consider this as the dining area is on the small size. There is also outside seating on a raised deck behind the building. We arrived about 1 pm and had no trouble getting a table. In addition to the gyros we split an order of onion rings. They were among the best of the species I've eaten - light and crispy batter and tasty onion that didn't pull out of the batter when you munched on them. The service is quick and friendly. You order at the counter, but the food is delivered to your table. I found the prices to be quite reasonable.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ml W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petoskey, Michigan
1 review
“Always good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

don't miss the fiery feta sauce, that stuff is great on the pita chips or fries. Always good food, haven't had anything we didn't love.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Aaron G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mim's Mediterranean Grill also viewed

Petoskey, Emmet County
Petoskey, Emmet County
 
Petoskey, Emmet County
Petoskey, Emmet County
 
Petoskey, Emmet County
Petoskey, Emmet County
 

Been to Mim's Mediterranean Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing